Chevron Left
Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms (으)로 돌아가기

릴레이 교육 대학원의 Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
512개의 평가
150개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

최상위 리뷰

LM

Jan 06, 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

Oct 15, 2016

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

필터링 기준:

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 의 146개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: ELGINE E

Oct 06, 2016

Well-articulated, in-depth and well structured course. This will revolutionise the your Classroom experience.

교육 기관: Elisa C A

Feb 18, 2017

A very refreshing course that focuses on the character growth of students. Inspires teachers how to teach and practice character that can influence students to practice the same wherever they are. I believe too many schools now need to know how to teach character that encourages rather than discourages, that brings the good of students rather than the bad. Will be referring to the materials again and again. Thank you Relay/GSE and Coursera!

교육 기관: david s

Oct 10, 2016

Very practical and included things which I could incorporate straight away into my teaching.

교육 기관: Arcadio J C I

Aug 16, 2015

Great course for teachers

교육 기관: Richa S

Sep 17, 2015

great learning

교육 기관: Johannah W

Oct 05, 2016

I absolutely loved this course and have recommended it to many teachers and other humans too! Great information given in a meaningful but manageable way. Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Michael O

Feb 06, 2016

This is a very practical and thought-provoking course. Very worthwhile, engaging, challenging and interactive. Highly recommend it to others.

교육 기관: Mariel G F

Apr 05, 2018

Teaching how to manage emotions is a powerful tool for teachers and learners1!!

교육 기관: Guillermo L

Sep 30, 2016

Great curse, adds the missing part of contemporary education.

교육 기관: Samantha B

Mar 15, 2018

Really good material. Great video's of real-life practice from highly skilled teachers. Solid structured course for learning.

교육 기관: Carol A W

Oct 29, 2016

Personally and professionally this is a must have in your portfolio class. Embark on a journey of personal and professional reflection and get ready to change the dynamics in your classroom and homes. Teaching and modeling character is the best thing we can help our children recognize in themselves. I implore you all to take this course...You won't be disappointed!

교육 기관: Elena C N D

Aug 23, 2015

Fun, down-to-earth, with great interviews with awesome researchers! Levin is energetic and he gives very good advice that really help you practice the content in the course.

교육 기관: Connie B

Dec 03, 2015

This is one of the best, most useful courses I have taken in a long time.

교육 기관: Ken N

Apr 15, 2019

It is a very good start for positive coaching, from theory to practice.

교육 기관: sanika s

May 10, 2019

This was the perfect course for me as an Educator with a Psychology background. I got to learn some amazing techniques about the practical applications of Positive Psychology in schools. A brilliant instructor, amazing guest interviews and in-house classroom videos all made the course interesting, engaging and very easy to follow. Thank You to all those involved in the creation of this wonderful learning experience.

교육 기관:

Apr 11, 2019

I thinks the lessons and presentation were interesting. I understand what it means by zest and character strength.

교육 기관: Basanti C

May 21, 2019

This course has helped me learn through examples as to how we can use feedback as a powerful tool in our classroom to build character and help student succeed. I also felt the teachers involved were really open minded when they were given certain feedback and how that improved the quality of teaching.

교육 기관: Luz S C L T

May 18, 2019

I love how this course has made me reflect and organize my thoughts about my teaching practice

교육 기관: José d J C T

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: anisha b

Jun 13, 2019

very much relevant to classroom teaching-learning approach. the best part in module is integrated along with academics

교육 기관: Cynthia S V

Jul 01, 2019

It is an incredibly insightful course, have learned a lot in very little time!!

교육 기관: Zahra M

Jul 19, 2019

It gave an amazing exposure to my professional growth.

교육 기관: Laura H

Jul 22, 2019

I loved this course. I learned a ton and it gave me lots to think about as I go into the new school year next month. I am hoping to integrate many of the strategies into my daily routines and lessons. I highly recommend for all teachers of all ages. Character development is critical for all students to succeed.

교육 기관: NHI T Y

Jul 28, 2019

I think the content is nice. It provides me with many techniques that I can use to create a positive classroom. Sometimes, the content is so academic that it drives me to boredom. It would be great if more practical activities are added, so that we teachers can make use of them.

교육 기관: Sophia S

Aug 09, 2019

I taught a life skills class for middle school students, and I found this information very helpful in guiding students to demonstrate a positive attitude in their learning and towards life. it also helped me to work on my attitude as well.