Chevron Left
Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms (으)로 돌아가기

릴레이 교육 대학원의 Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
513개의 평가
150개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

최상위 리뷰

LM

Jan 06, 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

Oct 15, 2016

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

필터링 기준:

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms 의 146개 리뷰 중 126~146

교육 기관: Gehad G M

Mar 04, 2019

a nice course if u want to know ur students well and also learn about how to have a positive characters in ur class :)

교육 기관: Anchal M

Aug 13, 2016

the course enlightens from within and motivates to teach in right direction

교육 기관: dennis j

Nov 26, 2017

excellent course well presented, wish it were a bit longer did not want to stop!

교육 기관: Barbara M

Dec 29, 2015

Usable information, well-presented, very accessible. Videos of teachers in class add a great deal to the content.

교육 기관: Amir S

Nov 13, 2015

very good so far.

교육 기관: Christian W

Jan 01, 2016

Informative and entertaining MOOC!

Only thing that keeps me from giving five stars is the omittance of pointing to the "dangers" of putting numbers on character traits, for the student and the facility/school.

The advantages are nicely presented!

교육 기관: Ashley W

Oct 22, 2015

Full of great ideas about teaching character. I see that my approach to teaching has shifted and my students are benefiting.

교육 기관: Riin A

Aug 24, 2015

Quite informative. However, if you are not working as a teacher while taking this course it is a bit hard to do the assignments.

교육 기관: J. A C

Sep 08, 2015

Great Class, Creative ideas to help student to be successful.

교육 기관: Anastasia M

Nov 01, 2015

Very good course, easy to attend and informative. I learned new things in a pleasant way.

교육 기관: ESTHER N S K

Dec 06, 2016

HOW TO GET MY CERTIFICATE?

교육 기관: Kelli S

Oct 08, 2017

There is a technical glitch that shows that you have completed a section of peer reviews even when you haven't. If I hadn't tried to pull up my certificate on the last day, I would have had to switch sessions...for the second time. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for talking to someone directly to fix the glitch. Other than that, it is a fantastic course with easily applicable lessons shared at a great pace with classroom examples. I learned a ton and began immediately applying strategies to my classroom.

교육 기관: Elena T

Jul 16, 2016

Inspirational!

교육 기관: Theodoros F

Aug 19, 2016

Good course, interesting theory, opens up a new thinking process for planning classes. The dual purpose classes, i.e. content plus the development of some of those characters strengths discussed in the course will certainly be much more problematic than presented; also the evaluation of character strengths will certainly be problematic for some time to come, but the course is till worth taking.

교육 기관: Bek K

Jun 10, 2017

If my last assignment had actually submitted properly, it would have got a 5 star review. I was very disappointed to have to go back and re submit the work.

교육 기관: Jason B

Jun 10, 2018

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.

교육 기관: Norhana A

May 12, 2018

I do get a bit lost at times but I learnt a lot about how characters also impact the students in a big way. So, teachers really have to be mindful of their interactions with their students at all times in both verbal & non-verbal ways.

교육 기관: Amanda M

Nov 29, 2018

Don't like assignments.

교육 기관: MANAS K R

Mar 27, 2016

unable to do assignment wo today is last date

교육 기관: Daniel W

Nov 27, 2015

I've done a few online courses on various, and for me, this is poor. The content is gratingly simplified, the delivery worse. The instructions for the assignments are impenetrable at best. Unfortunately, I can't gain those moments that I've spent on this course back.

교육 기관: Mario G P

May 17, 2019

It's not clear the purpose of the tasks. Actually, there are concepts which are not specified and well-explained.