Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
544개의 평가
166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by doing practice teaching. You will build on your assignments from the previous courses to refine your lesson plans and video-tape yourself presenting the lesson. You will submit a total of ten videos. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....

최상위 리뷰

GW

Apr 28, 2020

Without a doubt the best TESOL course online. The content has been put together by the best in their field and I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to enter or re-train the TESOL community.

AC

Mar 02, 2018

It was my real pleasure to be a participant of this course and it gave me a lot of satisfaction to accomplish this course. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and my warmest regards from Poland:)

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2의 156개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Emily L H

Jun 17, 2019

It gets one star because it really does do a great job scaffolding and helping you to create a very well made and valuable profile. However, the time spent waiting for them to process things is entirely unprofessional. After you spend all that time doing the work, and the many hours creating your profile, in a "work at your own pace" course, you are lead to believe that you will then receive your certificate - but no. It takes 4-6 weeks for your profile to be mentor reviewed, and an additional 4-6 weeks to receive your ASU TESOL certificate. This is up to 12 weeks of pure waiting! This is not "work at your own pace." This is "wait up to 3 months to receive the certificates that you and your employer likely need now." They need to be more upfront at the very beginning that there will be such a long wait at the very end. It is highly unprofessional and, in my opinion, unacceptable if they wish to receive a 5-star rating.

교육 기관: Christopher A

Aug 27, 2019

It's very disappointing that the instructors have ZERO interaction with you as a student until the very end, when they grade your portfolio. Then it takes them 6-7 weeks, which is outrageous and would not fly at any real college or university. In effect, it just makes you pay for another month of the course, while you are learning nothing. Then, to get a simple piece of paper with your certificate costs the equivalent of another month of the course. I feel like this is a rip off which effectively quadrupled what i was led to believe the course would cost, at exactly zero added value. I will not use coursera again because of this experience.

교육 기관: Romina C P B

Sep 09, 2019

Takes too long for the experts to review the portfolio and send grade, commnets, certificate.

교육 기관: Dr. Z A J

Apr 18, 2019

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2 is an excellent learning experience. I am using much of the information I am learning as a substitute teacher for Middle School and High School learners in the Red Clay School District in Wilmington, Delaware. The work in the Capstone Project 2 is intense although you have previously completed the required work for the project. Assembling the Teaching Portfolio was exciting, yet exhausting because I wanted my work to be correct. Thank you for helping me to complete this portion of the program.

Dr. Zenobia Antoinette James

교육 기관: MAURICIO C T

Jun 11, 2019

Fantastic! Very good content, clear, objective and professional. you will really be a very good professional taking this course. I recommend it!

교육 기관: Sassi B

Apr 12, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. I have no words to express how delighted I am to finally get this certificate after completing the two parts of the specialization. It is more than a certificate for me. I am from Pakistan and our country does not offer such opportunities. The British Council here doesn't even offer CELTA or DELTA for Pakistan. I went all the way to Malaysia for this. However, my experience there was bitter. So imagine how elated I was when I saw ASU offering a language related course online. It was my biggest desire in 2012 and after waiting so many years I came across this course on coursera and had an opportunity to learn teaching, lesson planning, designing and much more. I thought TEACHER TALK was rubbish and waste of time. This specialization has changed me as a teacher. It has evolved me as a teacher. Thanks, Dr. Shane, Dr. Justin and Ms. Jessica for all of it.

Regards,

Sassi

교육 기관: Dina H M M

Dec 23, 2016

The course is a helpful final step that incorporates all previous courses and puts them to use. However, it would be better to assign one micro lesson as homework per week, and make only those who have studied previous courses eligible to the capstone. In this case, week 4 would be less loaded. One more thing I would like to mention refers to mentors' review of the work. I would hope mentors can put in some helpful remarks at a prior stage. This is likely to give guidance to learners so that the final teaching portfolio can be better modified based on such feedback. It has been a wonderful learning journey. Thank you!

교육 기관: Clarise P

Mar 03, 2020

I took this course to complete the TESOL Specialization of ASU. This final Capstone Project helped me to practice updating, adapting, and writing various Lesson Plans. I effectively incorporated the lessons’ information about teaching techniques in my Lesson Videos. By letting me write Lesson Plans and afterwards make Micro Teaching Videos, I've acquired in a practical way the techniques and knowledge that this course aimed to teach me.

I loved that this course was presented in a clearly and well written format with cheery and informative videos by the brilliant Instructors! It helped make the information sticky and easily understandable. I retained what I learned in a permanent manner. Thank you Dr. Shane Dixon, Mrs. Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Justin Shewell for putting so much effort into creating a wonderful course and Specialization in whole!

교육 기관: Manar

Feb 10, 2020

I really enjoyed working on that course. İt really helped me test my skills and improve them as a teacher. I'd love to thank ASU for this course and personal thanks to Rachel Dallmann who reviewed all of my lessons, my philosophy and teaching tips. She gave me detailed review for my benefit and of course it felt personal as she really has deeply checked everything. She gave me advices to improve according what she saw is suitable for my teaching style. Have never enjoyed a course before as I enjoyed this one.

교육 기관: Ronnie C

Nov 16, 2017

Certainly an excellent Specialization Course (Captstone 2) as a concluding segment to TESOL. The capping of the course with realistic Planning, Preparing, and finally Presenting is good. Provides the necessary basics, tools and practice opportunities to get us started. I am certain with time and experience we will get better and know where the tweaks are needed. I feel the entire TESOL course to be a very enriching experience.

Wish the Staff and Participants success.

교육 기관: Robert F

Apr 28, 2020

As someone new to teaching, I thought the Foundations section was very helpful and the assignments were thought provoking. I appreciated the opportunity to observe the ASU teachers as well as the other students' videos. The billing and feedback are very fair and I came away with ideas and inspiration to take the next step. I would highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Mustapha E A

Jun 30, 2020

I have learnt many skills in this capstone. I learnt how to write my portfolio which included teaching philosophy, lesson plans, and teaching by recording a video.

Thank soooooooooooooo much dear instructors !

교육 기관: Michel T

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent and very instructive learning environment. Very dynamic and interactive platform for peer learning. Instructors were very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of the subject.

교육 기관: jessica p s

Sep 25, 2020

Words cannot describe how grateful I am for taking this course, the professors were incredible and the classes very funny. Loved every minute, Thanks a lot ASU!

교육 기관: Alba R S

Aug 30, 2018

Complete, useful and professional. I've learnt a lot on how to work on my portfolio. I also learnt a lot from my peers thanks to the peer-review task.

교육 기관: Yusuf E

Sep 25, 2020

i am delighted to say that this course enlightened and broaden our vision of teaching . thanks to all the instructors

교육 기관: Harwinder S

Sep 23, 2020

The best course I have ever taken. Thanks Dr Dixon, Dr Shewell, and Ms Cinco, you are an amazing team!

교육 기관: Imam A S

May 29, 2019

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Jane K K

Jan 29, 2019

I am excited to have earned my TESOL Certificates I and II ! This course was exactly what I needed to get started as a volunteer tutor for adults in my community who wish to learn or improve their ability to communicate in English. My students are primarily from Latin America and are very motivated to learn and to be an active part of our central Wisconsin community . I have learned a lot from this course, things like how to make a lesson plan and how to get through to students with various learning challenges. I have studied several approaches to teaching and have formulated my own philosophy of teaching. I have been given a lot of tools and specific advice on teaching that incorporates listening, speaking, pronunciation, reading and writing. I am a much more confident tutor now. Thanks so much Shane and Jessica!!

교육 기관: Orrathip G

Nov 21, 2018

This course encourages me to exhibit the teaching skills through the assigned projects such as micro teaching projects and teaching tool boxes. This course also empowers me to synthesize what is my teaching philosophy including teaching styles and teaching techniques as well as learn to promote my achievements by means of creating the personal site provided the details and teaching work of mine for the experts to review and for peer-review. Additionally, I obtain the good relationship and assistance from friends in class even we have never seen each others before, besides the worthless knowledge I got form this course. I'd like to say Thank you many times to the lectures. I do so enjoy and happy with this course.

교육 기관: Adalto F d G

Apr 06, 2017

This is one of the best course I have done. The high level of teaching, the quality of the material and the structure made this course so good and of higher level than many others done at schools. The ability of the teachers to make every class so especial, made this course more relevant than it seems to be. The techniques taught can be used everywhere.

I highly recommend the course for those who wants to become a teacher, not just an english teacher, but a teacher in any course. Better teacher produces better professionals, and this is how a student can get more from one course.

교육 기관: Shchekotova O

Aug 28, 2020

Dear teachers!

This course was an amazing experience for me! Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco's teaching videos helped me to learn such important things with fun and smile. You, guys, showed me, that a teacher can make any lesson attractive to students of any ages. I'll really miss your fancy videos. When I've watched the last one I felt a bit sad as if I'm done with my favorite TV series. Thanks a lot! You did really great job to share your experience with us! I am really happy to be a part of this fairytale called "Teach English Now with ASU". That was awesome!

교육 기관: Sara C M

Aug 20, 2020

if it wasn't for this course, my teaching abilities would have remained in the dark ages. I feel all teachers, English language teachers, should take this certification. The technology aspect of this course brings teachers up to date and aligns teaching with the current demands and needs. This course provided me with a fountain of teaching ideas and added to my professionalism and effectiveness, teaching ability and credibility. Thank you to all the professors, amazing teaching abilities!

교육 기관: Valentina L

Oct 19, 2020

It has been 2 years since I passed my last assignment, but I still remember a lot from the lessons I learned here. It was a very inspirational journey that I would like to take again. That is why I keep reviewing the assignments of other learners as a volunteer.

A lot of my lesson plans today are based on the philosophy of teaching and the lessons I learned here a few years ago. Cudos to the ASU team!!! They created a unique learning environment here!

교육 기관: Beyers F D W S

Mar 20, 2018

I stand in awe about the innovative way in which this Capstone 2 course (and all the others) have been presented, the quality of materials, the ease of flow in using the learning platform!

Simply wonderful 21st-century style learning that will be very hard to match by anyone in the TESOL arena. Thanks to all my instructors, Dr Shane Dixon, Jessica Cinco, Dr Justin Sewell and colleagues who contributed.

Fare thee well, "Language is Cake" compatriots!