Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
566개의 평가
174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by doing practice teaching. You will build on your assignments from the previous courses to refine your lesson plans and video-tape yourself presenting the lesson. You will submit a total of ten videos. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....

최상위 리뷰

GW
2020년 4월 27일

Without a doubt the best TESOL course online. The content has been put together by the best in their field and I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to enter or re-train the TESOL community.

KI
2020년 3월 3일

I really got solid knowledge and skills from this course. My at most appreciations to all. Since your proceeded skills will always work like a catalyst towards my achieving of my goals. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2의 165개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Beyers F D W S

2018년 3월 20일

I stand in awe about the innovative way in which this Capstone 2 course (and all the others) have been presented, the quality of materials, the ease of flow in using the learning platform!

Simply wonderful 21st-century style learning that will be very hard to match by anyone in the TESOL arena. Thanks to all my instructors, Dr Shane Dixon, Jessica Cinco, Dr Justin Sewell and colleagues who contributed.

Fare thee well, "Language is Cake" compatriots!

교육 기관: Fatai J

2019년 3월 20일

This course and all other courses in the ASU Teach English Now specializations are fantastic courses! The instructors are professionals in the field of ELT and the instructional materials are absolutely relevant, making it very easy to understand. The knowledge from the courses have added great value to my career in ELT! It's highly recommended for everyone who wants to start or advance their career in English Language Teaching!

교육 기관: Eugenia V

2017년 1월 8일

The Capstone Project 2 was intense and challenging. It's not only the work load that makes it challenging. It is rather the process of reviewing your own work and deciding if it is good enough to be submitted for the final review by somebody from the ASU. It was funny and eye-opening to get back to the videos made six years ago for the previous courses and realize how much I learned since then.

교육 기관: Delphine S

2020년 2월 17일

This entire specialization experience was the best one I have ever had in my lifetime of learning experiences! I love the creativity and different tilt to teaching that Dr. Dixon, Jessica and their support team employed in Teach English Now. Lessons were fun, engaging, interesting and used the best of pedogogy to help make concepts "sticky". :) Superior work!

교육 기관: CARLOS M P A

2017년 7월 11일

I am very grateful with Dr Shane Dixon, Dr Justin Shewell and Dr. Jessica Cinco together with Coursera that make possible for me to obtain such a great knowledge about the latest tools techniques strategies and facts about education to be effective in the classroom as the name of the course imply "Teach English Now".

Congratulations and Thank you very much indeed.

교육 기관: BIPLAB D

2017년 4월 27일

EXCELLENT!!!

MANY MANY HEARTIEST CONGRATULATIONS AND WARM REGARDS TO Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell, Jessica Cinco, AND OTHERS! Dr. Shane Dixon MADE THIS WHOLE TESOL (CAPSTONE-1 & 2) COURSE SIMPLY VERY VERY INTERESTING & WORTHY! HE'S SIMPLY INCREDIBLE! MY SPECIAL GOOD WISHES & REGARDS TO THIS VERY SPECIAL PERSON! THANK YOU, ALL!!!

교육 기관: Irina

2017년 7월 12일

Thank you very much for this wonderful course! There are not enough words to express my feelings how far this course is good. I really enjoyed it. I've gained a lot from this course. The team of teachers is great and really professional. I hope to use all those hints that the teachers told me about. I love you! Thank you so much! <3

교육 기관: Abigail C

2019년 12월 18일

Great course! Looking forward to the certification. I definitely feel like I earned more than a sheet of paper. I developed teaching skills I didn't have and grew ones that I had already started to grow. Both my students and I will be served by the learning I got through this course and will continue afterward.

교육 기관: Iryna K

2019년 1월 29일

Dear educators! I am really grateful for your genious lectures, for perfectly planned course, for challenging tasks. I did it. I coped with the specialization because you can share knowledge in a wonderful way! "Language is a cake"( TEN. Foundational Principles) and teaching language becomes a piece of cake!

교육 기관: Pedro S R S d S

2020년 6월 13일

The whole specialization is fantastic! It really provides you with the tools to teach English as a foreign language. It helped me even more than my undergraduate degree. Practical and valuable content that makes you evolve as a teacher, but be ready to work hard, it does demands some dedication and time.

교육 기관: Mallikarjuna S M

2020년 10월 14일

I cherish this achievement as one of the best in my 30 years of teaching career. It was a great learning experience for me. The Capstone projects have provided me with richest learning experience. I am ever grateful to the faculty who developed and taught the course. Best Regards to all the faculty.

교육 기관: Omar O

2018년 8월 21일

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

교육 기관: Alejandra J C S

2020년 6월 28일

A great course if you want to start teaching or if you need some update in the field. Instructions were always clear and presented in a great way (just like we need to do), and I found the assignments were great. Amazing instructors, learnt a lot from all of you. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Irina S

2020년 10월 28일

I had real pleasure to take part in this course. It really helped me get together my teaching practice.

It was very intense and interesting, because I had a chance to see many different teachers at work and share their experience.

I want to thank all my teachers and peers!

교육 기관: NAKITENDE R

2020년 10월 9일

It has been a great hands on experience.Our instructors;Dr.Shane Dixon,Dr.Justin Shewell,and JessicaCinco deserve all the merit for imparting such skills into us.All The ASU teamThe ,Coursera team,MOOC,it is a commendable job you have done.

Rovina Nakitende

교육 기관: Ioannis T

2017년 12월 13일

It was a great experience being part of "Teach English Now!" initiative. I honestly fully enjoyed all the content of this course! Finishing this course means that I now know how to serve! I mean.... If Language is cake, of course... Thank you, once again!

교육 기관: Dilli R K

2020년 11월 30일

One of the best professional courses in the field of ELT. The course paves your way to be an efficient English language teacher across the globe.

I completed all the 8 courses of the specialization which sighted me with practical classroom skills in ELT.

교육 기관: Marina H

2018년 7월 28일

Masterpieces become easier when we know exactly what we need to do, and deliberately work every day towards finishing them. This course helps us create at our full potential, producing a motivator that’s stronger than any external pat on the back.

교육 기관: Muazzam R

2020년 11월 14일

One of the best courses I've ever taken! I found this course beneficial, informative and interactive, in short it has been a wonderful experience. Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco are sophisticated, charismatic and engaging.

I appreciate it!

교육 기관: Gunarti T

2020년 11월 22일

It is a great ending course, compiling and summarizing the whole courses. Moreover, it enable me to review all the previous lessons and get more comprehensive and holistic understanding. Thank you for the great courses.

교육 기관: Christopher d L

2016년 12월 23일

The whole program is really good! Very accessible! I thought almost too accessible (until I realized that my classes really did get better!). Overall a great way to learn how to put together a substantive ESL program.

교육 기관: Saleem B

2020년 10월 21일

Very excellent. Thanks for your constructive teaching and learning. I am glad to receive it. My heart overflows with joy and much excitement as soon as I noticed the final certificate. Thanks to the entire team.

교육 기관: Marc P

2016년 11월 21일

I'd recommend this course to anyone who wishes to teach English. I've enjoyed its creativity and the way the professors have taught throughout the entire course. It deserves ten stars not just five. Great job !

교육 기관: Ibrahima D

2020년 7월 1일

This is a great course for anybody who wishes to perfect their language teaching skills. I sincerely congratulate the staff at Arizona State University for a well-planned and well-taught specialization.

교육 기관: Gibson S W

2020년 4월 28일

Without a doubt the best TESOL course online. The content has been put together by the best in their field and I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to enter or re-train the TESOL community.