Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,849개의 평가
569개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
하이라이트
Application focused instruction

(20개의 검토)

Intensive practice course

(80개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

2020년 5월 31일

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

2021년 6월 26일

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1의 559개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Bodhidavid

2016년 8월 1일

It was a nice experience, I really put in practice all topics that I learnt during the former three courses, although it was a lot of hard work, it's really worth of doing!

교육 기관: Destiny S

2021년 8월 3일

I loved this Capstone! I had fun doing the micro-lesson. I wish that I could have taught in a real classroom. Maybe I could have went through one of my workshops at work!

교육 기관: Ashiq K

2021년 5월 4일

I learned a lot! This course was well designed, to incrementally instill what was needed to plan a week of lessons, practice teaching methods and create teaching tips.

교육 기관: Joe S

2018년 5월 25일

Project one, and particularly this course has been such a benefit to my teaching. The observations have given me so many great ideas for my classroom. Thanks you guys!

교육 기관: сайка л т

2021년 2월 8일

It was great pleasure to work and learn. Very useful course. Thank you so much for your interesting lessons, which were aligned to teaching and delicious like cake.

교육 기관: Deborah S

2021년 9월 4일

​i enjoyed learning a little history and lesson planning. I liked the practical portion the best, preparing a lesson and learning "tips" for engaging students.

교육 기관: Cerise A

2020년 5월 26일

This course is challenging, and hard work. But the documents you will produce during the six weeks will be so worth it! Don't second guess yourself, just do it!

교육 기관: Marta I V

2021년 2월 14일

Excellent course. I have never learned and practiced so much before. The professors are excellent guides for us. I hope to continue with the following course.

교육 기관: Jason S

2020년 3월 29일

Hard course! Lots of work! Worth it. Take this and you will come out knowing how to make lesson plans, and with a lot of knowledge about the basics of TESOL.

교육 기관: Elemar K

2018년 9월 1일

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

교육 기관: Anna M C

2018년 2월 7일

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

교육 기관: josefina t r

2017년 3월 29일

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

교육 기관: Fan W

2019년 12월 15일

It is a really helpful course! Although it was difficult to complete. You have to create your own teaching philosophy, teaching plans and teaching videos.

교육 기관: Oksana R

2021년 6월 6일

This course gave me a lot of experience and extend my knowledge and understanding of teaching style. I am happy to have the opportunity to study in ASU!

교육 기관: Maria B F T

2021년 1월 13일

It was a lot of work but it was worth it. I feel like I have gotten a better grasp of what being a teacher is and I feel more capable to do lesson plans

교육 기관: Roberto R

2020년 8월 1일

Top of the line program. I can't wait to take the final capstone. You learn a lot. I have been teaching for 15 years and there is nothing like this.

교육 기관: Qingqing H

2021년 2월 17일

We are picking up the teaching strategies from those fabulous professors as they used these teaching strategies on us, the students. What an adventure!

교육 기관: Muhammed L H

2021년 8월 17일

A valuable informative course that helps everyone to improve their overall teaching skills thanks to the wonderful staff that created and delivered it

교육 기관: Ismail M

2021년 4월 13일

I needed a challenge and this course provided me with one, and thanks to that, I'm now ready more than ever to put into work what I've learned so far.

교육 기관: Orkhan J N

2020년 9월 3일

All the courses from the beginning including Capstone Project 1 were exactly perfect and helped me a lot to improve my learning and teaching skills!!!

교육 기관: Александр К

2021년 3월 11일

Hard work has paid off as I learned more about making lesson plans and general lesson structure. The feedback from the peers has helped me immensely.

교육 기관: 1131753391@qq.com

2020년 10월 27일

This is a very useful course, with a scientific and interesting method. I totally agree with its teaching approach and learned a lot from each step.

교육 기관: Nurzharkyn S

2021년 5월 7일

The course was wonderful. I have seen how other teachers have their lessons and learned to make a week-plan. Thank you to everyone who has made it!

교육 기관: Aynur M

2020년 9월 11일

I thank to you a lot for your attention. I am so happy for joining this course and getting these certificates.Now I look forward to get subdiploma.

교육 기관: Charlotta R

2017년 1월 29일

I loved this specialization, it allows you to create a portfolio of work to show a potential employer while teaching you what and how to do it .