Chevron Left
Evolution: A Course for Educators(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Evolution: A Course for Educators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
192개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

최상위 리뷰

GG

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

필터링 기준:

Evolution: A Course for Educators의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Irene M G

Feb 10, 2016

Un curso muy interesante para profundizar. Hacen falta conocimientos básicos sobre la evolución humana y las teorías darwinistas para poder sacarle el máximo partido. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

교육 기관: Nathan N

Jul 06, 2017

I enjoyed this course and I enjoyed the writing component of the course.

교육 기관: Guy L

May 10, 2017

This was a great course with an engaging and informative presentation of both the scientific information (thanks Dr. Cracraft) as well as the educational insights (thanks Dr. Randle) into not only how to understand but how to teach this complicated information. The emphasis on teaching it as a valuable, active science will surely be better received than teaching it as static facts. Thanks to all who made this course available!

교육 기관: Peter S

Nov 21, 2016

Current and well explained for teachers or anyone wanting to be informed on the topic.

Recommended.

교육 기관: Julie C

Mar 22, 2016

Loved the variety of content, instructors & format. I also loved checking in regarding our own responses to the information.

교육 기관: Hatem

Mar 24, 2016

very simplified and very useful!

교육 기관: Dhiego C d S

Oct 18, 2015

Incredible course! If you are looking for a way to expand your orizons this is the way.

교육 기관: Andrej M

Aug 21, 2016

I really love the way how they prepare this course. Thank you so much. Good job!

교육 기관: Mirtha M C O

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: David H

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent! A great primer on the importance of evolution and how to teach this theory to others. Great links and resources!

교육 기관: Игорь А А

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Griffin G

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

교육 기관: Robert C C

Sep 12, 2015

Very good overview of Evolution. Thank you to both instructors

교육 기관: Calvin L

Jan 27, 2018

Amazing course and I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: Chester R F

Sep 07, 2018

I'm an adjunct at a Community college and this course gave me ideas how to incorporate evolution into my lecture. I also learned a lot about current evolutionary science that I didn't know. Though geared to secondary school techers this is also an excellent course for college level educators.

교육 기관: THAMMALI H

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

교육 기관: Carlos A R

Sep 08, 2019

Excelente curso! Una puesta al día sobre lo que "sabemos" sobre la evolución, con base en las evidencias disponibles a partir de las investigaciones científicas de primer orden. Muy importante destacar el énfasis en utilidad de la evolución en la vida diaria y en el bienestar humano, de los seres vivos y del planeta. Finalmente, el curso aporta valiosos métodos y estrategias para la enseñanza de la evolución. Una mención especial a la calidad del material (vídeo y lectura) y a los muy valioso recursos que han puesto a disposición. Estoy seguro que una sociedad que comprenda la evolución, de donde venimos y todo lo que nos conecta con el resto del planeta nos hará una sociedad mejor.

교육 기관: Krishnendu S

Sep 08, 2019

Exceptionally good course

교육 기관: Guilherme A R

Feb 07, 2019

A parte de avaliação de trabalhos de colegas trava muito a obtenção do certificado. No mais o curso é muito bom.

교육 기관: DB

Aug 25, 2016

Relies on lots of external reading. The videos and write ups are very interesting, and the course gives lots of great links to further research, which is required to fully understand the large number of things mentioned in the videos.

교육 기관: Pedro d L N

Oct 18, 2016

Nice course! Be prepared to a lot of reading but it was very fun, specially the written assignment and the resources for teaching evolution. One star out because the certificate has to be bought.

교육 기관: Ricardo V

Dec 02, 2015

Very interesting, love it. Just a constructive criticism: it would be better if the actual content and the "how to teach it" could be even more connected. There are several evolution courses out there with different levels of deepness but, as far as I known, is difficult to find courses on "ok, how to talk about this in class". You should include things that "how to avoid the trap of starting discussions with religious people and if you enter one of such, how to deliver the msg without going into a fight... and anti-R.Dawkings approach". Or another nice topic could be "how to counter-attack usual/frequent anti-evolution arguments in class" and so on. I mean... I would like to go beyond the content and be even more "for educators". But please, don't get me wrong, the course was awesome.

교육 기관: Jasen S

Jul 08, 2016

Good overview of evolution. I appreciated the videos discussing how to best teach evolution in the classroom. The instructors assume you have some science knowledge, so if you do not, you may find some vocabulary and topics are not explained as well as they should be.

교육 기관: Teresa L

Apr 28, 2018

I enjoyed this online course on evolution. I learned how to clarify some tough concepts with my high school kids. I am disappointed though in the lack of communication from you when there were questions. I looked at the discussion forums regularly, but found no responses from you. I feel more interaction with your participants is in order. Also, I have yet to find how to get my course certificate.