Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
162개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This course will help you consider how to develop appropriate learning goals for individual and groups of students. You will learn how to plan learning activities to engage your students in ways that will achieve these goals. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

최상위 리뷰

LH
2020년 7월 9일

Lots of golden nuggets within this course. I will betaking some of the ideas back to my classroom and colleagues in order to hopefully be more effective and my learners will be more inspired.

IK
2017년 12월 15일

Really a fantastic course with a great purpose, organization, and motivation. The hosts were great and made the course practical as well as theoretical. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Iona F

2017년 1월 24일

I am from India, this course was a good opener for me as I am a teacher for special children, yes patience is the world but the interesting part is it makes me want to learn more and the way to teach these special kids and try to create new ideas as to how i can make it happen.

교육 기관: Alina I

2017년 1월 4일

This was a very useful and challenging course for me. I have had the opportunity to learn very interesting concepts such as spiral of inquiry, growth mindset, grit and assessment for learning! Thanks a lot for this course and your effort and passion put into developing it!

교육 기관: Jianhua H

2018년 9월 8일

This course has been the most difficult one for me in Coursera. This maybe partly due to my background which lacks of related knowledge.

John mentioned Lao Tsz's idea at the end of interview, which is a surprise to me. The original text is like this ""...,功成事遂,百姓皆谓我自然。 ". Translation might be "..., Once accomplished, people always say this is natural for themself.)

This is a great Connection & Extend for me! LaoTze also mentioned something about curiosity. I have never thought about the connection between LaoTze and Teaching & Learning. This is a great gift from John.

Thanks John! Thanks Judy and Linda. I love the concepts and mindsets you demonstrated all through the course.

교육 기관: Rashida V S

2020년 5월 30일

This course was eye opening. Cohesive with all the other courses I have taken in the specialization and it has helped me to expand my thinking and evolve my approach to teaching and learning. The teachers were great! Their depth of experience and love of teaching came through in their lectures. Also, their partnership is encouraging.

교육 기관: Shams M

2020년 1월 31일

Cette formation m'a plongée dans de nombreuses recherches, solides et tout-a fait transférables . Il est primordial de ne plus travailler seul, isolé dans ses croyances et avec ses anciennes compétences. Le monde va vite, nous sommes et resterons des étudiants. Continuous, life-learning education. Un grand merci à ce programme.

교육 기관: Nicole M C

2018년 4월 19일

The best ever MOOC for the depth and breath of its reflective - metacognitive approach to planning. Congratulation to the teaching team. Suggestion : As it is about learning for young people and the teachers, any further development of the course could expand to include adult learning.

교육 기관: Debra B

2020년 11월 6일

I found this foundational information so helpful. It was presented in a manner that is really conducive to application and further learning. Thank you for all of the information and thank you to the tech team for being available when needed. Everyone's efforts are appreciated!

교육 기관: Mary L R

2016년 1월 2일

Gave me much to think about, presented in a pleasant and easy to accept way, gave me a few ideas worth trying out, and even encouraged me to persist with my plan to involve my school more with its community. Encouragement is always welcome.

But why did you use that picture?

교육 기관: Jhonatan J A E

2016년 7월 12일

The course is just great! They encourage you to improve your professional practice through pragmatic advice based on scientific evidence. Furthermore, the course's materials are varied and the fact of having two different instructors results interesting and useful!

교육 기관: obinna u

2020년 8월 2일

great course. am not a professional teacher but i took it because i suck at teaching and need it to boost my CV. nevertheless i enjoyed it, the teachers were great and i could see the important of emotions as one of the gate ways to learning. thanks.

교육 기관: Marina e h

2020년 8월 3일

This is one of the greatest courses of the Specialization. It helped me realize how important it is to keep inquiring and developing my professional learning, as well understanding my students´learning styles and build trusting relationship.

교육 기관: MD I A T

2019년 1월 22일

I must recommend every one especially teacher fraternity to go thoroughly every courses especially this Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning. I am sure everyone will improve their teaching perspective.

교육 기관: Carmen P A

2015년 10월 16일

Thorough and the course lecturers really transmit their interest and passion for the subject which is important in any course. Thoroughly recommend it if you are interested in planning around a subject and seeing the bigger picture.

교육 기관: B N

2020년 4월 18일

An excellent formative unit for teachers, it deeply establishes the concept of planning and helps to build new and diverse concepts.

Thanks to the Coursera platform and the commonwealth Education Trust .

교육 기관: Laura H

2020년 7월 10일

Lots of golden nuggets within this course. I will betaking some of the ideas back to my classroom and colleagues in order to hopefully be more effective and my learners will be more inspired.

교육 기관: Ian K

2017년 12월 16일

Really a fantastic course with a great purpose, organization, and motivation. The hosts were great and made the course practical as well as theoretical. Thank you!

교육 기관: Marta P O

2020년 9월 25일

Excellent course, with lecturers with a know how of the subject and extensive learning materials to continue to investigate on the diverse subjects. Thank you.

교육 기관: Maely I

2017년 7월 1일

I really enjoyed to discover Carol Dweck's work about mindset. It has helped me in my perspective about myself and consequently I can help my students too.

교육 기관: Minal D

2018년 1월 27일

This course has helped me plan my curriculum as per the learner's need. My take away from this course will be "Always be ready to learn and change"

교육 기관: Никита Б

2020년 12월 28일

Extremely helpful course for all teachers. The First 4 weeks showed me how a perfect teacher looks like and what to do to become one. Recommended.

교육 기관: Nelson M

2020년 5월 1일

the course was excellent to study and to fill the gaps in my brain,i explored many things i did not know before ,i really enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Nitika A

2017년 10월 3일

I WANT FINANCIAL AID TO GET THE CERTIFICATE.IF POSSIBLE PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AS I HAD SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED THE COURSE.

NITIKA AGARWAL

교육 기관: Vikrant C

2020년 5월 8일

Extremely helpful in planning your teaching and learning and becomes relevant and applicable with case studies and real-life examples.

교육 기관: Marcos S

2019년 4월 21일

Excellent! I've learned so much over these weeks and plan on applying everything in my everyday teaching. Thank you.

교육 기관: Regina N

2018년 2월 4일

I enjoyed this course, and have learnt a lot. I'll implement all my learning in my classroom:)