Chevron Left
Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
455개의 평가
138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you apply strategies to the critical areas of K-12 virtual instruction to significantly impact virtual education. We will examine the pitfalls beginning teachers run into and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the greatest impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to empower your students to be voracious learners who are ready to go out and make the world a better place to live. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Identify the role of direct instruction within a virtual course. • Establish direct communication and meaningful relationships with your students.  • Use instructional strategies that motivate and challenge your students to think more critically. • Define at-risk students and examine effective strategies for teaching this demographic. • Build an inclusive and thriving online community with students, parents, and other teaching professionals....

최상위 리뷰

BD
2020년 7월 12일

Excellent, Excellent course for teachers. Learned many things not only for the virtual classroom but also for classroom sessions. Video sessions by Mr.Chris Long are awesome with plenty of insights.

DA
2016년 6월 23일

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom의 139개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ioulia P

2020년 4월 28일

I don’t recommend this course. Most of the links recommended are broken. The speaker provides only few information. It offers you many videos and some articles with a lot of information. I have to admit it that I only benefit from the links that I managed to open. It was just ok. Nothing special compared to the others seminars of this course.

교육 기관: Zakaria A

2020년 4월 14일

Need an update for materials, There is a problem in the assignment

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 6월 24일

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

교육 기관: Leslie K

2016년 5월 29일

The BEST course in this series by far! This is a real model of what I hope to achieve with my own online courses. Finally!

교육 기관: HANEESH K M

2020년 4월 23일

The course will be a good option for teachers who teach in schools, it describes the aspects of online teaching, how to get the attention of students, and how to ensure diversity in classes. The instructor was explaining things in a better and simpler way.

교육 기관: Nicole L H

2017년 10월 17일

The videos were engaging and thought-provoking, but the information would have more credibility if more scholarly resources were listed to support it. Assessments did examine if students were paying attention, but they could have been improved by aligning with the assessment styles being taught in the course.

교육 기관: Oula A

2020년 6월 10일

The course was interesting but most of the electronic resources are not available anymore.

the course needs a thorough update

교육 기관: Ing. J H B S

2018년 2월 15일

The contents were good, they motivate you to do different things in the virtual classroom and the resources were interesting to apply them for various subjects.

교육 기관: Joris d J

2018년 4월 18일

Unfortunately not all features are still active.

교육 기관: Renee A

2019년 3월 26일

While the information is good the tone is very informal and feels very unprepared. Plus, there are no longer discussion boards.

교육 기관: Janice M

2020년 1월 9일

The BIG problem is that no peers were available to review my assignment for a long time.

교육 기관: YOGESH I

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent course. learnt a lot to create better virtual learning experience for the students.Thank you so much.

교육 기관: MAXIM B

2020년 9월 23일

Good course for those interested in improving interpersonal communication in class. However, some of the links do not work and it definitely needs an update of some sort. I would like to thank the entire team who worked on this MOOC. Thank you very much for your hard work!

교육 기관: Antonios P

2021년 1월 24일

Valuable tips for teaching online regardless of your experiences in teaching. The course gives a mix of theory, open-air discussions and quizzes. I would like to see less repetitive material from online sites next time.

교육 기관: Gretchen M

2020년 10월 22일

This was pretty good. I'd say the information given was basic but useful. The technique of recommending readings according to our perceived skill level and concerns was nice, although I ended up with a lot of material to read. Some of it repeated what was in other readings. I'd cull the readings some.

교육 기관: Olesia Y

2020년 9월 14일

I found the videos boring, and these basketball'metaphors don´t work for me. The peer assignment options are not connected to the material covered in the lectures, the tests also contain unpredictable questions and answers ("to do everything possible ...." is called a strategy!!!). Lots of broken links, esp. in peer assignment tasks. Dissatisfied

교육 기관: Regina J

2019년 11월 24일

This one was better. At least he was trying to be interesting. However, there is no one there to peer review your assignments, and you cannot peer review assignment. Boo to Orange County.

교육 기관: chanen m

2019년 11월 21일

Too generic to be advanced course.

교육 기관: Adrian H

2021년 6월 25일

I really enjoyed the course. Having developed a lot of online courses it is nice to be able to step back and reflect best practice and alternative ideas. It really makes you think about not just your 'average' student but also students who don't neatly fall into the average category. I would also strongly encourage you to read the discussion items from other participants and especially to read the optional content, as most of these articles are really good and reinforce or expand your learning.

교육 기관: Dr. P B J

2020년 9월 1일

It was a highly advanced course on virtual teaching strategies. Particularly, the peer assignment in the course allows the learner to orient towards advanced tools to be put forth in the classroom. Quizzes were adequately challenging and loved taking them. However, the only pointer that can be worked on is providing more web-based resources to read during the course and more number of questions in the quizzes. Overall, enjoyed learning and looking forward to putting them into practice.

교육 기관: María D M L

2016년 11월 10일

I am so glad I took this course! I have learnt what I consider very important aspects of virtual teaching such as identifying at-rist students or building a community with the students that engages them in the learnig. I have also had to learn how to produce a video for the students which I will use for my online course and I have also become aware of the importance of the QFT for deepening the learning of my students. Thank you so much Chris!

교육 기관: Ellen M

2020년 9월 29일

Chris Long has a fun and soothing teaching style.

I enjoyed the course, especially the use of his basketball analogies - as I did play

Women's Basketball in my High School Days.

P.S. I have yet to READ any of my PEER REVIEWS - in Module 1, Module 2, and Module 3.

I don't see where I can VIEW the comments or DOWNLOAD the comments for reflection.

Any help with this?

Thank you for a thoughtful course.

Ellen McCormick

교육 기관: Philipp T

2020년 7월 27일

It is quite obvious that the instructor has his experiences with teenagers. I like his idea to make the whole lesson allegorical by comparing it with being a basketball coach. So I honestly enjoyed it. Also it is evident that these strategies are not only for Americans. I would have only given 2 options as peer assignments and make the instructions clearer.

교육 기관: Mary F

2020년 7월 7일

I enjoyed the classes and learned a lot. Everything was practical and applicable.

One disappointing element was the unavailability of the exemplars cited by the lecturers. It would be great to see these - it makes the classes look very inferior to the first time around versions where lecturers shared their products and student examples as well.

교육 기관: Catherine B

2019년 7월 29일

This course was very helpful to me. I connected my thinking to some aspects of virtual learning that are not obvious to and my learning/teaching style. Creating a project allowed me to stretch myself. I realize I have more to do and learn. I had been apprehensive but the project really broke the ice for me.