Chevron Left
Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
285개의 평가
91개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help you ‘up’ your game and develop the advanced level skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers. We will examine the pitfalls beginning teachers run into and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the greatest impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. Throughout the course, you will be challenged to assess your own skills and apply what you are learning by creating a guide, assignment, or resource that you will be able to use in a class that you teach or hope to teach someday soon. By the end of the course, you will not only have a better understanding of the basics, you will be able to put them together like a pro and empower your future students to be voracious learners who are ready to go out and make the world a better place to live. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Meet your students' needs and craft a better virtual learning experience for them 2. Set up the learning environment so you get to know your students and they get to know each other 3. Personalize learning by providing feedback using a variety of online tools 5. Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them 6. Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities 7. Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human...

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 24, 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

DM

May 12, 2020

This course is amazing i like it very much. I learned many things that will help me to improve my online teaching. Thank You so much.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom의 91개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Zakaria A

Apr 14, 2020

Need an update for materials, There is a problem in the assignment

교육 기관: Ioulia P

Apr 28, 2020

I don’t recommend this course. Most of the links recommended are broken. The speaker provides only few information. It offers you many videos and some articles with a lot of information. I have to admit it that I only benefit from the links that I managed to open. It was just ok. Nothing special compared to the others seminars of this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 24, 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

교육 기관: Leslie K

May 29, 2016

The BEST course in this series by far! This is a real model of what I hope to achieve with my own online courses. Finally!

교육 기관: HANEESH K M

Apr 23, 2020

The course will be a good option for teachers who teach in schools, it describes the aspects of online teaching, how to get the attention of students, and how to ensure diversity in classes. The instructor was explaining things in a better and simpler way.

교육 기관: Juan H B S

Feb 15, 2018

The contents were good, they motivate you to do different things in the virtual classroom and the resources were interesting to apply them for various subjects.

교육 기관: YOGESH I

May 15, 2020

Excellent course. learnt a lot to create better virtual learning experience for the students.Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Joris d J

Apr 18, 2018

Unfortunately not all features are still active.

교육 기관: Nicole L H

Oct 17, 2017

The videos were engaging and thought-provoking, but the information would have more credibility if more scholarly resources were listed to support it. Assessments did examine if students were paying attention, but they could have been improved by aligning with the assessment styles being taught in the course.

교육 기관: Regina J

Nov 24, 2019

This one was better. At least he was trying to be interesting. However, there is no one there to peer review your assignments, and you cannot peer review assignment. Boo to Orange County.

교육 기관: Renee A

Mar 26, 2019

While the information is good the tone is very informal and feels very unprepared. Plus, there are no longer discussion boards.

교육 기관: Janice M

Jan 09, 2020

The BIG problem is that no peers were available to review my assignment for a long time.

교육 기관: María D M L

Nov 10, 2016

I am so glad I took this course! I have learnt what I consider very important aspects of virtual teaching such as identifying at-rist students or building a community with the students that engages them in the learnig. I have also had to learn how to produce a video for the students which I will use for my online course and I have also become aware of the importance of the QFT for deepening the learning of my students. Thank you so much Chris!

교육 기관: Mary F

Jul 07, 2020

I enjoyed the classes and learned a lot. Everything was practical and applicable.

One disappointing element was the unavailability of the exemplars cited by the lecturers. It would be great to see these - it makes the classes look very inferior to the first time around versions where lecturers shared their products and student examples as well.

교육 기관: Catherine B

Jul 29, 2019

This course was very helpful to me. I connected my thinking to some aspects of virtual learning that are not obvious to and my learning/teaching style. Creating a project allowed me to stretch myself. I realize I have more to do and learn. I had been apprehensive but the project really broke the ice for me.

교육 기관: Marcos V M d S

Dec 30, 2017

I enjoyed every week. The course is very useful and provides a clear view of the subject. Instructions are easy to understand, and the instructor was superb. Thank you to our instructor Mr. Chris Long.

교육 기관: Adriana H

Jun 21, 2020

Muy buen contenido, motivador y con explicaciones claras. Se ve que el curso se preparó hace mucho, pues algunos recursos que recomienda ya no están disponibles. De todas formas, lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Cristina M C M

May 26, 2018

I really learned a lot from this course, a lot of examples and information to understand the topics of each lesson and how to put them in practice.

교육 기관: Popova L

Jun 29, 2020

Great course! I updated a lot of information and learned many new techniques! Special thanks for cool videos and easy to get materials!

교육 기관: deepali m

May 12, 2020

This course is amazing i like it very much. I learned many things that will help me to improve my online teaching. Thank You so much.

교육 기관: Asmida I

Jul 03, 2020

Thanks so much! I have learned a lot of important steps and methods that must be considered before conducting virtual classes.

교육 기관: Kawther I A

Jun 30, 2020

I thank the instructor of this course for his great and inspiring lessons. He is a great model for both teachers and students.

교육 기관: AKHILESH V

Jun 02, 2020

Great Learning Experience, found very difficult to answers few question but finally done it. Thank you Coursera & UOL

교육 기관: Magnus a

Mar 05, 2019

Great info, great additional resources, the instructor is engaging and provides many good ideas and new perspectives.

교육 기관: Dr. J A

Jul 06, 2020

The instructor was very experienced. Not teaching like k-12 only he has provided space for thinking and application