Chevron Left
Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
202개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help you ‘up’ your game and develop the advanced level skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers. We will examine the pitfalls beginning teachers run into and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the greatest impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. Throughout the course, you will be challenged to assess your own skills and apply what you are learning by creating a guide, assignment, or resource that you will be able to use in a class that you teach or hope to teach someday soon. By the end of the course, you will not only have a better understanding of the basics, you will be able to put them together like a pro and empower your future students to be voracious learners who are ready to go out and make the world a better place to live. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Meet your students' needs and craft a better virtual learning experience for them 2. Set up the learning environment so you get to know your students and they get to know each other 3. Personalize learning by providing feedback using a variety of online tools 5. Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them 6. Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities 7. Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human...

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 24, 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

DM

May 12, 2020

This course is amazing i like it very much. I learned many things that will help me to improve my online teaching. Thank You so much.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom의 60개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ioulia P

Apr 28, 2020

I don’t recommend this course. Most of the links recommended are broken. The speaker provides only few information. It offers you many videos and some articles with a lot of information. I have to admit it that I only benefit from the links that I managed to open. It was just ok. Nothing special compared to the others seminars of this course.

교육 기관: Zakaria A

Apr 14, 2020

Need an update for materials, There is a problem in the assignment

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 24, 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

교육 기관: Leslie K

May 29, 2016

The BEST course in this series by far! This is a real model of what I hope to achieve with my own online courses. Finally!

교육 기관: YOGESH I

May 15, 2020

Excellent course. learnt a lot to create better virtual learning experience for the students.Thank you so much.

교육 기관: HANEESH K M

Apr 23, 2020

The course will be a good option for teachers who teach in schools, it describes the aspects of online teaching, how to get the attention of students, and how to ensure diversity in classes. The instructor was explaining things in a better and simpler way.

교육 기관: Juan H B S

Feb 15, 2018

The contents were good, they motivate you to do different things in the virtual classroom and the resources were interesting to apply them for various subjects.

교육 기관: Joris d J

Apr 18, 2018

Unfortunately not all features are still active.

교육 기관: Nicole L H

Oct 17, 2017

The videos were engaging and thought-provoking, but the information would have more credibility if more scholarly resources were listed to support it. Assessments did examine if students were paying attention, but they could have been improved by aligning with the assessment styles being taught in the course.

교육 기관: Regina J

Nov 24, 2019

This one was better. At least he was trying to be interesting. However, there is no one there to peer review your assignments, and you cannot peer review assignment. Boo to Orange County.

교육 기관: Renee A

Mar 26, 2019

While the information is good the tone is very informal and feels very unprepared. Plus, there are no longer discussion boards.

교육 기관: Janice M

Jan 09, 2020

The BIG problem is that no peers were available to review my assignment for a long time.

교육 기관: María D M L

Nov 10, 2016

I am so glad I took this course! I have learnt what I consider very important aspects of virtual teaching such as identifying at-rist students or building a community with the students that engages them in the learnig. I have also had to learn how to produce a video for the students which I will use for my online course and I have also become aware of the importance of the QFT for deepening the learning of my students. Thank you so much Chris!

교육 기관: Catherine B

Jul 29, 2019

This course was very helpful to me. I connected my thinking to some aspects of virtual learning that are not obvious to and my learning/teaching style. Creating a project allowed me to stretch myself. I realize I have more to do and learn. I had been apprehensive but the project really broke the ice for me.

교육 기관: Marcos V M d S

Dec 30, 2017

I enjoyed every week. The course is very useful and provides a clear view of the subject. Instructions are easy to understand, and the instructor was superb. Thank you to our instructor Mr. Chris Long.

교육 기관: Cristina M C M

May 26, 2018

I really learned a lot from this course, a lot of examples and information to understand the topics of each lesson and how to put them in practice.

교육 기관: deepali m

May 12, 2020

This course is amazing i like it very much. I learned many things that will help me to improve my online teaching. Thank You so much.

교육 기관: AKHILESH V

Jun 02, 2020

Great Learning Experience, found very difficult to answers few question but finally done it. Thank you Coursera & UOL

교육 기관: Magnus a

Mar 05, 2019

Great info, great additional resources, the instructor is engaging and provides many good ideas and new perspectives.

교육 기관: SAJJAN V W

Apr 30, 2020

Content justified the title of the course and the excellent job done by the Authors. Thanks

교육 기관: Dr R T

May 18, 2020

this is a great course for learning especially the resource material is very helpful

교육 기관: Dee K

Jun 26, 2016

A really excellent course to refocus on what really matters in a virtual classroom.

교육 기관: Khalil U

May 21, 2020

its a very informative course and very useful to learn upto date technology

교육 기관: Helen L R V

Aug 05, 2019

I've got many ideas to use in my classroom at school and to teach online.

교육 기관: Aashish G

May 20, 2020

Advanced Instructional Strategies @ VLE platform are very significant