Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
687개의 평가
209개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2020년 5월 17일

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG
2015년 10월 3일

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction의 206개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Judith H

2016년 8월 10일

This course was very boring and very frustrating. Long long slow lectures with lots, and lots, and lots of questions, and no answers. The briefest of comments on potentially interesting people or topics, but no links to enable those to be followed up. Quizzes on concepts not covered in the material. Conflicting descriptions of assessment requirements. Discussion moderators who continually referred you back to the course material which did not contain the information that people were looking for. Before taking this course I could find only one negative review, which I dismissed as probably being a minority. Having taken the course, I agree with that review wholeheartedly. I did learn a couple of things, despite everything, but I would not recommend this course. Please upgrade it substantially.

교육 기관: Chunhua H

2019년 5월 14일

I enjoyed learning this course, including Professor Macbeth's philosophical lectures and the teaching stories from every corner of the world. There are certainly new knowledge and theories you could learn from the course, but what's more important is to reflect on your own, to dive into what you already have known. Good luck!!

교육 기관: Walter S

2018년 10월 25일

Such an insightful course on learning should deserve a high recognition for its outstanding resources.

교육 기관: Wilson U O

2018년 7월 5일

It has been a rewarding experience to have learnt the important concepts of teaching and learning in a very simple way. it could not have been any better. One concept that stood out now that i will try to implore in my teaching is the connect, extend, challenge. Good job Prof. MacBeath. I Highly recomend esp. to new teachers or people with no background in teaching.

교육 기관: arzu

2018년 4월 7일

This course is really amazing. it gives you confidently how to get at the process of learning and teaching in the classroom. Each student is unique and the most important purpose is to encourage the student to find out his ability with joyful teaching ways.

교육 기관: Frances M

2019년 8월 25일

It is the easiest to understand course. I have came across many classes, yet this one is straight to the point, informative with the material it offers, and very motivating.

교육 기관: Rosalia M C

2018년 10월 8일

It was very inspiring. I have learned more things about me than never, so now that I’m aware of my deficiencies, I’ll work to improve them and be the best of myself.

교육 기관: Sweta S

2018년 6월 13일

It was great learning experience, specially for an educator, who is from corporate background and didn't have the formal teaching experience.

교육 기관: Ashok G I

2018년 9월 30일

This certification is the starting point of understanding in-depth, the foundations of teaching and learning and it has been a great start

교육 기관: Bhargavi

2019년 5월 23일

I've enjoyed and learnt all the related techniques to improve my professional capabilities as a teacher. Thanks alot

교육 기관: Alena S

2018년 7월 9일

Very good and I would say "Inspiring" course despite the quality of the video.

교육 기관: Faisal D

2018년 6월 13일

This course challenges you and you will become a better teacher.

교육 기관: Valery F

2018년 6월 23일

Very encompassing introductory course. Great starting point

교육 기관: Hindun Z

2018년 10월 27일

this is the great course. thank you to our lecturer

교육 기관: Siyad A E

2018년 8월 23일

Very, wonder piece of knowledge

교육 기관: Ramani E

2018년 12월 17일

very useful to me

교육 기관: Ratnadeepsinh J

2018년 8월 28일

EXCELLENT........

교육 기관: Folashade O

2018년 10월 25일

Very educative!

교육 기관: José d J C T

2019년 6월 12일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Usha S

2018년 11월 23일

I started the course with a little misgiving as I was not a teacher in a typical classroom setting and many of the assignments were interactions with 'colleagues'! As i completed the course it gave me the confidence to teach children/adults, which I have been planning. The course has given me the foundation for a teaching for learning programs. It has in fact opened up my thinking about life a lot more!

교육 기관: Felicia J

2016년 10월 5일

Excellent!! I love the organization of the themes, the professor and his calm voice, the passion that he showed for education... everything. I have a master's in Education, most of the concepts were known by me but they were presented i such way that I not only enjoyed, I expanded what I knew. The evaluation process was great. Different than other course I have been taking, the questions were actually well thought out aiming to assess my understanding of the subject as a whole, not my attention to details of the lecture.

교육 기관: Chelsea D P

2021년 5월 4일

Very easy to follow, instruction and information presented is valuable and relevant to my profession. I have gained a greater understanding of my role as instructional assistant, and within the realm of teaching, feel an even deeper understanding of the process of learning as it relates to teaching and the profession of teaching in general. Highly recommended course, especially in the series of the Foundation of Teaching for Learning specialization.

교육 기관: Gustavo A G

2016년 4월 15일

En este curso he sentido que he reforzado las pocas cosas que sabia sobre la enseñanza aprendizaje y he aprendido cosas muchas otras cosas importantes para todo maestro que no sabia o que no me había tomado el tiempo para pensar sobre ellas. ahora se que debo tener mis propios criterios sobre que hace a un buen maestro y debo considerar los criterios de los demás, de igual manera los criterios sobre que hace a un buen estudiante. Excelente

교육 기관: Jessica

2020년 5월 27일

Thank you for the opened opportunity to learn, as a teacher that has been 4 years teaching students, I am very grateful to do this course and has made me realized that for I am right now is still not enough. That is why I have learnt more here and hopefully what I have learnt for about 1 month with Coursera, especially in this Foundation of teaching can be used to equip me to be better teacher in the future.

교육 기관: Darlene A W

2020년 1월 22일

I am a new online Academic Coach/ Professor Assistant. I found that the information Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction course has opened my thoughts to new educational methodologies, concepts and pedagogical knowledge. Thank you again Coursera for another outstanding course.