Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
702개의 평가
212개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

최상위 리뷰

MC

2020년 5월 17일

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG

2015년 10월 3일

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction의 209개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Annabel R

2015년 11월 4일

Fantastic!

교육 기관: jallu v

2020년 9월 9일

Good work

교육 기관: VIVEKANAND S

2020년 6월 18일

very nice

교육 기관: Miriam A B

2017년 5월 15일

muy bueno

교육 기관: Diego A P G

2017년 4월 3일

Excellent

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

2016년 11월 14일

It´s nice

교육 기관: bak

2016년 2월 7일

Excellent

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 10월 30일

goood!!!

교육 기관: Luana C

2016년 3월 28일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Raju B

2015년 11월 2일

Its good

교육 기관: Laura P M L

2017년 6월 22일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Mohammed K H M

2021년 1월 6일

great

교육 기관: Susan H

2019년 2월 13일

W

교육 기관: Catheron R

2018년 8월 28일

A

교육 기관: Daniel F J

2016년 5월 14일

The content in this course is a very good introduction to educational theory and practice.

There is just one aspect I philosophically disagree with, yet this is a pivotal point in education. The course assumes that Education is a way to change behaviour (as an external factor)

Yet I am more inclined to the philosophy of: Education is to lift man up from the animal state; and by this uplift man will change his own relationship with the world (internal factor).

The theory and practice given in this course are still valuable though, regardless of this difference in viewpoint.

교육 기관: Kira

2015년 12월 28일

Many great thought-provoking concepts of learning theory introduced here. The course is easy to follow, although the the quizzes sometimes contained questions that didn't seem connected to anything discussed in the videos - but I could have missed something, I suppose. I recommend listening at x1.25 speed because the professor has a very ponderous style of speaking.

교육 기관: Yulia D

2017년 10월 28일

The course was really useful. The only thing that I consider necessary to mention is that the criteria for peer-reviewing are a bit vague. Everyone apparently understand them slightly (and sometimes not so slightly) differently and it seems to create significant differences in the ways essays are written and graded by peers.

교육 기관: heather l

2015년 11월 17일

Certainly for self-teachers, disciplined people who want to go the extra step. Really nice contextualizing, not too difficult in terms of time or content but certainly stimulating. Forms a nice basis for continuous improvement and self -reflection for those of use who were not trained to do so in a more formal setting.

교육 기관: Sandra G

2016년 4월 22일

Really well put together course, easy to get into, but certainly not to underestimate... the work load of 3-4 hours per week is easily reached, as there's loads of interesting material to go through and the test's at the end are impossible to get through, if you haven't followed the program fully.

교육 기관: Ritesh G

2020년 4월 28일

This course is really good. It makes a great foundation on thinking , learning , teaching and evolution. Well organised , researched and thoughtful content. I certainly recommend this course for Teaching Profession.

교육 기관: Chew X Y

2016년 3월 6일

this course is interesting and taught me alot. However, i have finsihed the course and i hope i would be able to attain my certficate as soon as possible or immediately as i need this for my university application

교육 기관: Nichelle L

2020년 9월 7일

Interesting topics that are helpful for new teachers. The projects help by making you think about the material in relation to your classroom. I found the peer-reviewing process hit-and-miss.

교육 기관: Ron C

2020년 3월 7일

I learned a lot from the lectures. The essay grades should not be solely based on peer review. There should be instructor input on the essay grade as well.

교육 기관: Grace J C

2020년 6월 23일

very good course. it focuses more around reflecting on your ideas about education, as opposed to teaching you concrete teaching techniques

교육 기관: Yiqiao N

2020년 1월 15일

This course was solid grounding for an education industry professional with little formal experience in teaching.