Chevron Left
The Power of Team Culture(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 The Power of Team Culture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
384개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

최상위 리뷰

WM

2020년 5월 3일

Got an amazing experience in online education with this course and bunch of new knowledge. I would like to thank coursera and University of Pennsylvania team for offering me a financial aid.

BK

2016년 11월 9일

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Power of Team Culture의 111개 리뷰 중 101~111

교육 기관: Rachel B

2020년 8월 19일

Some interesting concepts, and it's great to learn about the foundation of culture in a more analytical way. I found the format rather lacking - the background of the Professor feels quite dated, and it was a little hard to follow at times. However, I did learn a lot and I have taken some interesting points/thoughts across. The English transcript also has a number of errors - I tried to find a way to report them, but was unable. I'd suggest editing these so that the course feels more professional. Thanks!

교육 기관: Ewan O K

2018년 3월 3일

This isn't very practical for the business context, a couple of principles are useful. Also a few of the definitions are not well explained. Building High Performance Teams is a much more practical and useful module.

교육 기관: Makani m l

2022년 3월 31일

Interesting information, but just with one professor looking at the camera and telling too many stories it becomes boring and repetitive at some point,

교육 기관: Beau L

2020년 3월 29일

The material is interesting, but the instructor was not very engaging

교육 기관: Belinda

2019년 7월 6일

Good info, but thought it would apply more directly to workplace

교육 기관: Juhi S

2018년 1월 23일

The topic is very interesting but th

교육 기관: Nikki A

2020년 4월 14일

The information was too basic for university level material. The most disappointing part was the way in which the information was presented. In other courses for this specialization, a group of professors conversed and connected dots over subject matter while also providing videos of acted out skits to show progression of teams; it was highly engaging! In this course, it is one professor speaking directly to camera; not engaging at all for learners.

교육 기관: Caitlin S

2019년 11월 14일

I don't quite feel like this course matched up with what I felt was described, but it wasn't bad. I learned a lot about anthropological examples of culture formation and change, less about how it works and can be applied inside of companies. While the lecturer is incredibly knowledge, the format could be a bit more engaging probably than him just reading off a teleprompter and standing in front of a cheesy greens screen background.

교육 기관: Elaine W

2018년 11월 4일

Although it is interesting to hear this topic taught by an anthropoligist the content was very limited.

교육 기관: Rimsha k

2021년 11월 30일

A good theme with many books these days is the level of research that supports the content. Dyer does not disappoint on this front. He reviews 100’s of case studies and is in the fortunate position of having interviewed manyleadersand CEO’s to gain relevant information.

As you would expect, there is the usual vision, mission and values element included. Furthermore, it was refreshing to read about contemporary organisations such as Adobe.

교육 기관: Irfan N

2021년 6월 29일

itit