Chevron Left
Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,853개의 평가

강좌 소개

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

최상위 리뷰

ND

2020년 8월 27일

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

M

2020년 4월 27일

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

필터링 기준:

Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups의 949개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Md M R

2020년 4월 27일

I would like to thank Mr. Matthew A. Koschmann and University of Colorado, Boulder for making such a great learning possible for students like me. I enjoyed all of the lectures in this course. Indeed, the course coordinator put a lot of effort in this course. Thank You!

교육 기관: Lok M T

2020년 4월 20일

It is wonderful to learn so much useful hints about communication in team, ranging from the language usage, decision-making traps, practices of good decision making to conflict management. And it is also useful to understand how technology can affect our communication.

교육 기관: Jasmin P

2020년 6월 15일

I highly suggest this course. What impressed me the most are creative tasks and peer review assignments. Also, there are so many topics to debate about. Something like this is useful for everyone, both for professional and our everyday life. Teacher is great as well!

교육 기관: Anirban B

2022년 6월 13일

This course is a complete course for communication and group decision making. All modules are so important and relevant .New thinking like sociomateriality is a game changer and so much cutting edge. I really appriciate the effort and technique used by the instructor and his team to make this course. Really happy to successfully complete this course.

교육 기관: ASHOK B T

2020년 9월 6일

i really like that coursera and coursera is the best e-lerning platform as it provides many courses including free ones. qulity of video is very good and videos are also very interactive and understandable. coursera is very easy to use . it is the best place for any biginner. it also provide a certificate for all courses that we are learning.

교육 기관: Bach H P

2020년 6월 22일

I find this course to be very thorough and helpful. The explanation of key terms for each module is very well explained and easy to understand for me. The quizzes and assignments are in-depth, and really help boost my understanding of the module. Invest some time into this course and you will find the results to be quite worthwhile.

교육 기관: Kalai K P

2021년 6월 2일

Coursera changing the era of every students, I got my learning skills boosted , I acquired the knowledge what i missed in higher education, thanks to Coursera for changing my career path, Team work skills the course content was very impressive and I am interested to do those group and peer learning process.

교육 기관: Daniel K

2020년 4월 26일

I can really recommend this course. Mr. Koschmann is a great professor and understands to structure and explain the content in a very good way. It gave me a great and motivating insight into this topic.

교육 기관: Mohammed R

2020년 4월 18일

Thank you so much Mathew Sir, My Course instructor for the course where he is a very energetic person I have learnt the course successfully and earned the certificate too. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Bam

2021년 7월 1일

great course to study and improve your communication skill

교육 기관: Yogesh O

2019년 3월 22일

It is very helpful course to communicate in groups.

교육 기관: Ashok N

2020년 8월 28일

Much Detailed and Challenging assignments

교육 기관: Arnav K

2021년 6월 15일

I agree to the other reviews that the course is highly theoretical but if you understand that theory and and its application then it's useful! The course is very long especially the quizzes and assignments take a lot of time. Quizzes or assignments could've been less theoretical. You'll have to go back to the lessons several times while giving quizzes and attempting assignments to just recall the particular term or definition. My tip is to use the "Save Note" feature of coursera and make notes as when you see any theoretical or important stuff. It's gonna help a lot while revising for quizzes or assignments.

One of the assignments asks you to watch a movie (for which you've to pay on your own), that assignments was seriously very bad as it just burdens the task at us and very less learning is there. I would suggest if you have a lot of time, then course is worth it or if you just wanna improve your skills fast then don't do this course. Week 2 and Week 4 were the most interesting according to me. Week 3 was the most boring! Overall a good course if you've got time, you'll for sure learn a lot if you're ready to work hard!

교육 기관: Kabran K K M

2022년 6월 8일

ECXELLENT

교육 기관: Dirk M

2021년 8월 23일

T​his course is too theoretical and generic. The lecturer might be highly qualified but in my opinion struggles getting beyond the sole definitions. The goal of this course should be to enable the students to apply the acquired knowledge in praxis but I doubt that one can communicate effectively in groups after this highly theoretical course.

To show you what I mean I give you an example. In the chapter "How to Have a Good Fight" he cites an article with the same title and runs through several characateristics of successful (!) teams such as "Successful teams work with more information & debate on the basis of facts" or "Successful teams maintain a balanced power structure" and alike.

Or freely quoted "It is communication that leads us into the traps, and it is communication that leads us out of the traps" and "We should see decision making as a process, not an event". These theoretical and generic statements leave the student wondering how to apply this in the real world.

I​n the end, maybe the solution to all communication problems is humor (which coincidentally happens to be also a trait of successful teams).

교육 기관: Annelise D m

2021년 7월 19일

although the topics in this curse are extremely fascinating, as a working Manager I unfortunately have no time to proceed into the course by submitting the assigned "homework"

i would have loved to finish the course but i am forced to step back

best of luck to all of you

교육 기관: JAYANT S J

2021년 6월 26일

this course doesn't guarantee completion with certificate...it depends on peer highly for which they do not provide good grades...

교육 기관: James M B

2020년 8월 19일

Cannot unenroll

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 15일

Boring

교육 기관: Sudipta K G

2020년 8월 24일

When I took up this course, it was all about learning how to make better decisions and manage conflicts. I assumed it to be more pedagogical from the context in the course but having read about Matthew Koschmann as someone who is a Fulbright scholar and has had published articles on the different social aspects, I was hopeful. As the course became progressively interesting, I could understand that letting me know the technical terms and quiz questions that deal with them was all made up to develop my skills in understanding team interactions and the forces that play. It allowed me to get the whole idea of how things have shaped up in my daily work life and helped me understand and appreciate the different behaviours and resolution tactics applied. I thank much to Sir Matthew for the course and look forward to an ever-challenging environment with these grassroot learnings in group interactions.

교육 기관: Diogo T M d M

2021년 6월 20일

This course is excellent. It's short, but it's filled to the brim with knowledge that is valuable and useful for your everyday use. I've learned a lot with the course, and the whole communication reflection that you go through in the course can really shine a light in past experiences and show how and why some discussions failed or didn’t go as well as they could have. I’ve grown in knowledge as well as a person, as I now I know what wrongs I’ve done in my past while communicating. Now, armed with this knowledge, I know I’ll be better at both expressing myself and understanding others. Amazing course, thank you!

교육 기관: Thanaruk Y

2020년 5월 11일

This course is really helpful and practical. The prof. provides many aspects of communication which allows me to deeply understand the history, the way it works, and suggestions that can be adapted in my everyday situations. Anyhow, in my opinion, the assignment of the final project is, somehow, way too hard for people who don't attend to the educational system properly. Most of the people enrolling in the course are just interested in the course, but, at the same time, are not prepared for high level of lessons and tasks. I think the two assignments in week 2 and 4 should be reconsidered and changed.

교육 기관: Harriett S

2020년 10월 18일

Love the course. Very informational and definitely learnt a lot. Communication skill is so crucial to our everyday life. Professor Koschmann did an excellent job in pointing out how easily for us to "miscommunicate" and what we could do to improve. After taking this class, you become more aware of how you and others communicate, what you can do to make information flow better & become a better leader, or just to become a more understanding person when miscommunications or tensions happen. Thank you Professor Koschmann for such an enlightening class, and I enjoyed all the humorous drawings as well.

교육 기관: Mansi K

2020년 8월 16일

It completely changed my thinking and help me solved a lot of my team communication problems. Earlier i did not even know the reason why there are these problems in the first place. It has helped me better understanding of conflicts and how to resolve them and i have really learned how to be dynamic, flexible. Earlier I faced many problem as I used to be fixed in my thinking and it caused many problems but now I know how I can be dynamic and this has given me a lot of freedom. A very big thanks to Matthew sir for being such a great teacher!

교육 기관: tulasi r

2022년 2월 4일

Excellent Course!!!

The course helps in understanding communication processes and patterns within teams be it Official or civic groups. This course has provided insights into new dimensions of personal as well as professional communication which is related to our day to day life. The narration of course director is interesting and always keeps our attention to the key aspects of the course. I thank the team for the constant support and making this learning a useful experience in personal and professional lives.

Thank you !!! Namaste !!!