Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Technical Support Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
66,471개의 평가
17,436개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

최상위 리뷰

GS
2020년 5월 3일

Still a great refresher to me and listed in a comprehensive manner which I am thankful for even though I knew some or even a lot of these fundamentals already in a distant and previous life of mine...

JB
2020년 8월 3일

I enjoyed all the presenters of the videos, they really took their time to get me involved and explained all the content clearly. I also enjoyed the videos that talked about current and future trends.

필터링 기준:

Technical Support Fundamentals의 10,000개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Gretchen A

2018년 3월 8일

I went to college over 25 years ago, and this was my first online course in this format, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but am pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed it so much. The people teaching did a good job of explaining the material, and the graphic illustrations were very helpful. I had a little trouble getting used to some things like the virtual machine, but struggling with it was a helpful learning process too. I am now taking the networking course in the Google series.

교육 기관: Okorie C O

2020년 11월 7일

Really this is a very nice course for beginners in IT. The course is too standard and i rate it very high for people with zero experience in IT and even people who already have experience. You must see a new thing to learn from this course. I really enjoy this course. I appreciate Google for making a wonderful course like this and thereby giving me this great opportunity to learn. The instructors are all beautiful and handsome people. Especially Kevin and Cindy. I love you all!!!!

교육 기관: Pema R

2020년 7월 18일

This course is incredible! Everything about it is super intentional. A rich, engaging, and personally and professionally fulfilling learning experience. You will gain valuable knowledge and skills while experiencing first hand the highest level of pedagogical frameworks and practices. I'm an educator and learned a lot from this course not just about IT, but also about what it means to be equally challenged, supported, inspired, and valued as a learner. Can't wait to keep learning.

교육 기관: Maherin H T

2020년 4월 20일

I found everything interesting in this course. I enjoyed it so much that I finished the entire course within one week. My overall experience with Coursera is amazing, the course contents are very useful, I liked how they updated minor issues in between the lectures. The material is informative and engaging. All the instructors are directly involved in the work process, which is helpful for the students. Their practical experience will assist us to transfer our knowledge into work.

교육 기관: Diógenes d s B d S

2020년 10월 12일

A importância de uma boa gestão em TI aumenta na mesma medida em que cresce a coleta e o armazenamento de dados dentro de ambientes virtuais individuais e em grupos; Eu estava ansioso se conseguiria conciliar o tempo que ficaria desorganizado, mas na prática isso não aconteceu. Eu agradeço principalmente a atenção dos professores na hora de explicar o conteúdo, sempre de forma clara, dessa forma estamos tendo um ótimo aproveitamento do conteúdo repassado pelo curso de TI.

교육 기관: Lee T L

2018년 12월 23일

A really good fundamental course for beginners starting out in a IT career. Although most of them can be learnt in your everyday life (only if your have the interest to find out) through observations but having experts to provide, in a sense, first-hand advice is pretty helpful. Personally, I really love the Qwiklabs assessments which provide virtual hands-on exercises to enhance a learner's experience in not just plain reading on e-contents. In overall, pretty awesome course!

교육 기관: Kirby H

2020년 9월 28일

Course was good. Really basic and I'm not sure how much I learned, but I appreciate the section on using Windows Remote Desktop Connection, Putty (with SSH, and the keys). There might be something in my email, but I'd like to see more info (at the end of this course) pointing to the next course. I completed this course in a week. Hoping I can start the next course immediately. Super kudos to the Google people for putting this course together with Coursera. Thumbs up!

교육 기관: Amanda C

2018년 3월 3일

Excellent course! While some people had issues with some of the labs, a quick check in the forums helped resolve any issues I experienced there by checking in with fellow classmates. This course provides a broad overview of a variety of subjects which will be expanded upon in more detail in future classes. This format is excellent for those with little to no IT experience in gaining a grasp of how the various areas in IT are connected and function together. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Mark L

2020년 8월 15일

As previously stated, I have found the last several weeks interesting, challenging and rewarding. Aside from the content and learning that has occurred, the one thing that stands out is the personable and professional manner in which EVERYONE of the instructors conducted themselves. In addition, the presentation format, being short vignettes, allowed the instructors to focus on the material and present in a manner that fostered learning and understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Eric H

2019년 10월 21일

Great course very well laid out and kept me interested and motivated with different enthusiastic and knowledgeable presenters that are clearly passionate about all things IT.

I really like all the introductory material and the summary material to help contextualize the more dense material and memory type of details. It made more sense to me to anchor my learning knowing what each section was about and what real world problems IT professionals may encounter on a daily basis.

교육 기관: Nancy A M

2018년 4월 6일

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)

교육 기관: kushal b

2020년 12월 16일

Overall a really good course in terms of giving me an introduction to IT.

Well presented information and a a good structure.

some improvements:

sometimes the metaphors used could be a bit confusing, for example in the hardware section, however with a couple listens this was fine.

I really learnt from the quiz's, if there was a way to do more often (not to count as part of the grade) but just so you could do these over and over, in order to remember the important information.

교육 기관: Kevin J G

2020년 5월 24일

I heartily recommend this course for anyone interested in IT. It is step by step, easy to understand and insightful. It starts with a basic history with binary code, works into computer components and assembly, touches on network management, and emphasizes the importance of developing trust as an IT Customer Service advisor or tech. It also does not just stick to one OS but explains some of the differences and takes you into them in the necessary "baby steps." I love it!

교육 기관: Sara R

2019년 2월 21일

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

교육 기관: Dylan H

2020년 8월 2일

This was an excellent course for anyone interested in diving into the world of IT. The videos were easy to follow and I felt engaged. The supplemental readings provided were for the most part, useful and great to learn. If there was one thing I could add for improvement, that would be more hands on labs for fixing simple issues. Practical application is 70% of how we learn new things and I believe that is the best way to drive home the fundamentals taught by this course.

교육 기관: Murray T

2018년 2월 13일

These guys know their stuff and they are completely enthusiastic about what they do! I loved the interactive nature of the course and the fact that each section is tested in a way that enhances what I know.

I have come back to IT Support after a career in software development and it is my opinion that the Technical Support Fundamentals covers the basics thoroughly and at a very professional level.

I recommend the course for those wishing to enter the world of IT Support.

교육 기관: Geraldine T

2020년 8월 26일

Very easy to follow for beginners and well delivered. Through this course, I finally have a high-level and accurate understanding of how computers work internally (hardware, OS, software) and with each other (networking). I am pumped up for the subsequent courses in the Google IT Support Certification! Highly encourage anyone who wants to have a high-level understanding of how computers work to take this course, regardless if you are becoming an IT support specialist.

교육 기관: James M B

2020년 5월 31일

It was pretty insightful given that I have been hands on with computers for over 25 years. I gained a better understanding of networking protocols and networking layers. Overall the experience was engaging. The GUI is easy to use and understand. The support was responsive. The video streaming had no issues. What can i say, I love the fact that I could power through the course without being confined to a specific timetable, this is very convenient . Thank You Coursera

교육 기관: Karen S

2018년 3월 5일

I started Coursera because I need a career change, knew nothing about computers and decided to at least check it out and see if I like it. I learned a lot and found it way more exciting than I ever imagined. The setup is great, you really get the feeling that you’re learning together instead of being alone. I struggled w getting the virtual labs to connect and was able to go to the discussion forum for help. I’m excited to take the next courses and see what I learn.

교육 기관: Matthew E B

2020년 5월 16일

It was an inciteful course that taught the very basics on computers up to a more here and now uses of them.

The course was very well put together; the technology used to present it well and never showed an error. I was astonished; it must have taken Coursera a long time to perfect this.

Living in Wyoming, everything is spread out; everything was closed for the COVID-19 pandemic, but Coursera was there to allow me t work towards a goal.

Thank You!!!

Matthew Edward Becker

교육 기관: moazam a

2020년 4월 26일

Wonderful initiative by google to provide such high quality training's to the aspiring professionals in the field of IT and that to with training's from real world professionals working for google. One suggestion for this course is that google should may be hire some candidates through this course. It will be really helpful for professionals like us who are in the devolving countries and can work for such large organization like google and make our community proud.

교육 기관: Cecil K

2020년 9월 22일

The course was fantastic. I worked with my schedule great, and I am looking forward to taking many more courses to add to my resume. I was able to actually complete the course well ahead of schedule because the instructors were great and the exams completely lined up with the training I received. I would recommend this program to anyone who is looking to getting started in 'IT'. Great job Google. You really understand what is needed to be successful in 'IT'.

교육 기관: Heather C

2020년 11월 1일

I enjoyed taking this course, the instructor videos were informative and the instructors themselves knew their material and taught it well. I liked the flexibility of the schedule and the interactive lessons and labs. If I had to say anything negative about the course it would be the spelling and grammar of the transcription of the videos, those were not proof read well. I definitely enjoyed learning this way and will take more courses like this in the future.

교육 기관: Nur D

2020년 12월 4일

I just finished the Technical Support Fundamentals course and I can say that it was an amazing journey. From computer history to troubleshooting I learned new things, consolidate the things I've already know, and I really enjoyed the part that I've learned hardware, Put it all together also the scenarios of troubleshooting. I really enjoyed learning and it's all a big thing itself, I can't wait for the second course: The Bits And Bytes of Computer Networking

교육 기관: Lilesh G

2020년 10월 3일

Hey there, Great course with great instructors. Everyone seeking information related to IT what actually the Information Technology is must join and important is complete the course. This is the course which I find interesting and completed. Great team of instructors delivering great stuffs with great knowledge. I am computer geek but one who don't know the computers a lot and having great interest in IT must enroll and complete the course. Thanks for all.