Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Technical Support Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
117,234개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

최상위 리뷰

YC

2020년 5월 24일

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

JM

2018년 2월 14일

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

필터링 기준:

Technical Support Fundamentals의 10,000개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Gijs O

2021년 3월 24일

Many thanks to the teachers, who explained key principles in a clear and accessible way. I appreciated their knowledge, experience, enthusiasm, and encouragement. Thanks to Coursera for providing this user-friendly learning platform. Via regular assessments, I could apply principles I had learned and consolidate my understanding. Help Center staff responded to queries promptly and were friendly and supportive. The knowledge I gained from these courses has boosted my confidence and will serve as a foundation for further reading and practice. I would not hesitate to recommend this certificate programme to anyone wanting to develop their IT and IT support knowledge.

교육 기관: Abegail H

2021년 11월 3일

I loved this course so much! I'm coming from a completely different industry and this was my first glimpse into the tech and IT world (a world I've always tweaked and played around in when helping family, friends and upgrading my own devices) but never really thought it was something I'd understand.

This course really challenged that former belief and I'm so happy that I got to see regular people like me teach and talk about their experiences in IT so it gave me hope. Thanks to all the instructors for your help and passion! If there's anything I'll retain after walking away from this course, it's that you've made me really look at my computer differently forever.

교육 기관: Tyler S

2020년 2월 25일

This course has really been a surprise! I saw an add for the course come up on instagram one day and thought maybe it was something worth looking at. I didn't finish college and I've always been good with electronics so I figured it was worth a shot, and it was! I learned a lot about computer networking, software instillation and much more all within a 6 week time frame. There is a ton of learning that goes into IT and the time spent in this course gave a good look into that, but also showed that it isn't impossible to learn. I would highly recommend this to anyone who was interested in dipping their toe into the IT field, plus you earn a certificate at the end!

교육 기관: TechGal M

2018년 2월 19일

I enjoyed this course. I have been in the IT industry for years I was able to pick up some valuable information. I think the key to being successful in this course series is having an open mind and accepting that there is more than one right way to do things. While some questions lack detail and are open to interpretation, being mindful of the instructor and the information they specifically cover helps narrow down what they are looking for you to get out of the program. If you are attempting to test out, it may be necessary to watch a handful of videos to ace the quizzes. I've just begun series 2 week 2 of this 6 part course and I recommend you to keep going!

교육 기관: Daryll D V

2020년 6월 21일

It tackled the necessary fundamental knowledge for pursing an IT career. I have been working in the industry for 6 years in a non-English company. It was really refreshing to review these important fundamentals of IT in English. I've been learning through company trainings and self-experiences in a system engineer role but learning the actual terms and techniques behind those experiences gave me a better understanding of what I know and do not know. One of the best aspects of this course was that they used real scenarios that occur in the work environment with their given examples. Looking forward to learning more in the next courses included in the series!

교육 기관: Thomas M

2020년 1월 17일

So far I love this course. Very thankful they put it together and offer at an affordable price. It seems to go pretty deep eventually after looking at all the course content. It is all very well put together and ready for anyone to dive in. All the instructors do a great job and help make the learning process flow better IMO. Turns out when it come to IT everything pertaining to computer science in involved. I know I need to catch up with the time LMAO. What I mean by that is if you feel a passion for computer science at all the DUH IT is the real thing! Even programming, coding, security etc etc etc. I appreciate the time and effort of those who made this.

교육 기관: Uche O

2022년 4월 15일

Awesome, taking this course has made me realize how amazing it is to work as IT support, with amazing opportunities in the IT field. Am excited about knowing the importance of listening to users' perspectives, narrowing down the root problem, and having a broader knowledge of ways to solve IT-associated problems.

Adding to my toolbox is and is not limited to

1. Assembling a desktop,

2. knowing how computer functions, 3. Importance of networking, the world wide web, Internet of things 4. Identifying software; Instaling, updating, and deleting 5. Creating tickets, and more importantly documenting procedures used to solve tickets for future references.

교육 기관: Larry H

2020년 2월 17일

As I began this course I started to realize that this is my calling. I've always had my hand in IT related things from the automotive and manufacturing industry and it showed by the way I breezed through this course without skipping a beat. I wasn't a challenge but it was cool to go through a few extra steps to setup a VM since I am currently on apple products for the quizzes that involved performing tasks on Windows and Linux OS's. I didn't try to rush at all and I was able to complete this 6 week course in a about a week with minimal IT skills. This certificate is well worth going through for anyone looking to get their foot in the door with IT.

교육 기관: MAMIDIPAKA V A

2020년 9월 24일

It was a great introduction to the four courses that are subsequent to this in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate course. It explained at a high level what computer networking is in the world of IT, what operating systems will be covered, infrastructure for a company and an introduction to cyber security concepts. It explains why these are important for an IT specialist to know.If you are new to IT, this is just the right level to ease you into IT. If you are from an IT or software background, you will probably find the content is very familiar and can speed watch the videos or move straight onto the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: MOHAMED J

2020년 11월 23일

The course benefit in my career as my current role as IT Manager covers multiple areas including: System Administration (Active Directory, Linux Administration, Server/Client Management and Configuration. Handling HP, Dell servers). Technical Overall support (Support to departments like Business Departments to achieve their goals)

A part from my role, I’m thinking to leverage career by learning stuffs like Cyber Security, Scripting, Web Development, Cloud Computing and Software Defined Networking.

So I strongly believe, following a course like this will benefit to my career significantly. I would be grateful if I could get through this.

Thank you

교육 기관: Raul R

2020년 8월 31일

This is a very good starter course to begin with, though like it says multiple times within the course that your always expected to be a self-learner. This course does not cover everything that you need to know but it gives you a very good start on where to look to start. It still requires your time to do your own research on parts that you most likely won't be able to comprehend with such a short video. I spent a lot of time outside of the course doing research to gain a better understanding of the course material. Overall I enjoyed the way this course was presented, it have had more visual presentations than death by power point.

교육 기관: Chanchal B

2020년 5월 18일

great stepping stone to encourage you to learn more in this industry. all my life i have struggled in school and after High school graduation struggled again to focus in community college resulting in giving up my education and just making money in restaurant field. This is the first time i feel i have accomplished something. The lessons that have been provided don't directly go into extreme technicality which can discourage a person like me to shut down. I really appreciate the info they give you to understand the basic topic in the most simple way and i believe this is the type of education is needed for a lot of people like me.

교육 기관: Elaine H

2021년 10월 10일

This course provided an excellent overview of IT fundamentals for an absolute beginner like me. The information was well organized and presented in an interesting and understandable format. The presenters were always clear and encouraging . I even appreciated the "oops" pop up boxes during some of the videos. They helped me feel that even the experts make mistakes. The pop up questions during the videos helped me stay focused on the topic. The labs were challenging enough for me to feel that they were a learning experience, but also easy enough that I didn't feel intimidated by them. The course was time well spent.

교육 기관: Aditya A

2020년 2월 27일

I was an awesome experience to learn with you guys. I really find myself lucky to be a part of the program and this course. Thanks to all the mentors for all the knowledge and thanks to Coursera team for such an awesome platform and thanks to Google for launching this program for all the people who have keen desire to learn about technologies but don't have much resources to get to a good college or a university. I know this is just a glimpse of IT knowledge but it can't be ignored because it's the foundation for what I will be tomorrow. Thanks again to all of you. I don,t not enough words anymore to describe my feelings.

교육 기관: Kevin C

2020년 8월 29일

Wow what a great course! Even though I have worked with computers for 30 years still didn't know a lot of the information within this course. It was nice to clarify some of the basics like the binary system, how many bits in a byte, function of the Kernel, and computer history. I struggled most with Week 3. I think because of the complexity in it like all the functions of the Kernel. I most enjoyed Week 6 with all the valuable amount of material on interacting with fellow humans. I enjoy working with and helping others. It was well worth my time and energy! Thank you for putting this together. I can't wait to learn more.

교육 기관: Adam

2019년 9월 17일

I enjoyed this course very much and found it engaging making me want to learn more. The videos and the fact that they explained in detail that was easy to understand helped and made this first experience even better. A while back I was asked to leave a IT course as i couldn't catch up but it wasn't the I did not know computers, couldn't complete work or have a bad attitude towards learning. IT is my passion I didn't do well because I struggled with understanding the wording of questions and how things were presented to me. This course was presented in away I can understand and enjoy at the same time which was a bonus.

교육 기관: Sarvesh M

2021년 1월 11일

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning about computers, not just for someone who is looking to join IT Support. I just had interest in learning about computers, I did not know what IT is and I did not even know what IT people do, but I did not get into any trouble for not knowing all those in this course. This course taught me anything I needed to know. This course is for anyone and everyone. No prior knowledge required. I strongly recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning some new things like me or someone who is ready to learn something particularly about computers.

교육 기관: Vision V L

2020년 7월 13일

Amazing information, GREAT CONTENT. Thanks Google. Beginners will definitely learn something new! I learned how and taught my family how to build our first PC! that has been a dream of mine since a child. This course provided me with a firm enough understanding of a computers hardware and software to finally make the leap of faith! It was so simple to understand that my family and I were able to do the build together which was an amazing experience to say the least. Thanks again to the Coursera and Google teams, and good luck to all those like myself taking the first major steps along their tech and life journey!

교육 기관: Jayzeer B L

2021년 12월 7일

It was mind-blowing and very exciting daily to learn form the pro's and exercise what I learned in quizzes and in daily real life scenarios. I think all part of this course was my favorite since it drives me to be better at it. I'm looking forward for the next courses ahead of me. The challenge was great and I loved it. To Coursera , to my beautiful and handsome beloved instructors and google organization. Thank you so much. I'm very grateful for all of you guys. God bless you. This not yet end it's just the beginning :) . I highly recommend this course to everyone especially to IT students and Professional.

교육 기관: Vincent M R

2020년 10월 7일

This Course is an efficiently paced course with indepth examples and tools that help you learn and better understand concepts in IT and more. Most concepts being taught are compressed into short videos where practically every second counts. The upside of this is you get to the meat of the lesson very quickly. The downside of this is that there are points in which you may feel overwhelmed by the sheer amount of teminologies being thrown around. But self-pacing quickly works around the problem of not understanding terms. And you can always take down notes and do research on things you don't completely understand.

교육 기관: Deborah F J

2021년 4월 24일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I spent years working in private sector, then many more years working in the public sector. This course brought a lot of clarity to work I've done, even though I was not working as an IT professional. I appreciate the time, effort, pace and overall sequencing of the course content. Every instructor was excellent, clear, understandable and reassuring. It was not nearly as difficult to comprehend, follow along and complete the course, as I thought it might be. I look forward to diving into the next course, because I am encouraged by my progress in this first experience.

교육 기관: Simone O

2021년 12월 6일

Esse curso foi muito interessante e instigou munha vontade de conhecer mais a fundo tudo que existe em relação ao mundo da tecnologia. Infelizmente só tenho uma ressalva quanto a organização do mesmo, desde o início do curso venho solicitando correção do meu nome más até agora não houve solução por parte do apoio ao aluno. Não posso imprimir o certificado pois está com outro nome. Mesmo assim, continuarei fazendo o segundo curso da série de quatro curso pois estou muito empenhada em me especializar nesta área. Grata Google, pela oportunidade de fazer pare dessa família tão especial.

Simone Pedro de Oliveira

교육 기관: MK S

2021년 6월 27일

I feel like this was definitely a good introduction to what the IT Tech Support role entails. This course will really just introduce you to the basic concepts and problems you will face but doesn't overload you too much with the more advanced issues. It's like Elementary school for IT, while it helps teach you the basics it doesn't necessarily give you all the tools and skills to handle the real world problems IT Support deals with. I'm looking forward to continuing the course after the Tech Support Fundamentals and hope they'll be able to give me the advanced skills I would need to be hired in this field.

교육 기관: A01- C

2021년 1월 23일

Simply amazing! What a great and transparently easy to grasp job you've done! I've liked Google since the beginning but now, I respect and admire your work, your culture, your job and your "everything to it" deal. Because it's the "everything to it" deal that makes things happen. How many takes for each class to be shot, how many revisions until each class was written and approved. How much planning? How many people involved investing their degrees, names, faces and careers? And probably one million other things. Thank you Google! Thank you so much! As far as Coursera, I've loved them for a long time now.

교육 기관: Noel E

2022년 5월 13일

​I really enjoyed this course, it helped shed some insight into some of the basic fundamentals of IT and what one can expect if they choose to pusue a career in this sector. With that said, the quizzes, labs and other assignments were really great and for the most part easy to navigate and complete. The content and tools involved in this course really helped me gather a better understanding not only into the IT industry but into the technology field in general. Overall I would highly recommend this course to anyone considering a career move into IT but wants some basic insight as to what it might entail.