Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Technical Support Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
117,234개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

최상위 리뷰

YC

2020년 5월 24일

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

RP

2020년 6월 3일

This course is excellent for those who would like to learn the basics of IT and would like to broaden their knowledge. I enjoyed seeing videos from multiple instructors who actually work in the field.

필터링 기준:

Technical Support Fundamentals의 10,000개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Christine L R

2020년 10월 28일

good beginning course

교육 기관: Baryliuk Y

2020년 8월 1일

This course teaches about IT security yet it requests to publish photo of passport to unknown checking service. When leakage will happen nobody will compensate my troubles caused by the leakage.

교육 기관: Duke B

2020년 5월 16일

I'm not sure why I wasted my time to be some kind of customer support representative for problems my grandmother would call about. I only have myself to blame.

교육 기관: Bryson D

2020년 4월 8일

This stuff is taught in middle school. I didn't learn a single thing. What a joke to charge $50 for this...

교육 기관: Jigme L

2020년 8월 16일

in this course i completed all and i am not getting certificate. am not happy with that but i leaned lots

교육 기관: Divan

2020년 4월 11일

Thanks for the course! The Only things is the certificate is not signed by Google so it looks kinda fake.

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 7월 29일

Too simplistic. This may be best for someone that has no understanding of computers.

교육 기관: Mauricio C

2021년 6월 26일

it doesnt teach you enough to become an IT technician, just a waste of time

교육 기관: AADARSH J

2020년 5월 17일

Not get certificate

교육 기관: Mohammad A F

2021년 4월 10일

This course has to be the best course you can do in my opinion starting from the ground in the IT Field no matter if even you have come from a different field, trust me this course is for you and other beginners in the IT field you may know of and once you finish the course and receive that certificate in your hands, you say to yourself, WOW! I really have done it! and that's exactly the feeling I got. This course does not also give you the best feelings once completed but also gives you the knowledge that may take a year of schoolwork in just 6 weeks which you can easily complete each week of work if you are at an intermediate stage of IT before you start the course in just a day each, so you may be able to finish the course in just 6 days like me before even your trial ends if you have the time to do so and if you are feeling sceptical about it just remember that you have time to cancel before the trial ends so there is no worry whatsoever but I wouldn't think at all that, that would be necessary. Even if you are the best of the best or even the worst of the worst, my point is that there are things you will 100% learn even at the highest or lowest level while keeping you entertained throughout it! I do hope this review helps any people who are on the verge of doing it or not but just remember that you have to commit when you enrol and you will find about other students just like you of which you will be able to interact with. Overall, This course is the best for people coming from different fields or even just the highest fields of it to give a refresher and gives you tips, tricks and also a lot of learning in depth of topics such as making a computer or less technical things such as customer service and how to interact with them in awkward for you situations and turn them in the best scenario possible. Many Thanks for anyone who read through and hope that it cleared up any doubts that people were having. Goodbye!

교육 기관: SUNDAY C O

2021년 6월 2일

Before now, I was really ignorant of all I have successfully learnt here. I was just a mere user! But today, thanks to Google, I have a clear idea of computer networking; computer assemblage(although I will continue to read deeply on them); the history and usage of the internet, how the computer works using binary; troubleshooting and various technics to solve customers' IT problems. It is amazing the training on how to relate with a customer in the process of troubleshooting. A lot of experiences and knowledge have been garnered from this course, and I am eternally grateful to Google and Coursera. Although this IT Support programme is fundamental, it is the bedrock and platform on which many of us would build our careers in this noble Information and Communication Technology industry. I am so elated to have learnt all that I learnt here and to be hopeful that one day, I will be tasked to put them to test by solving IT problem. I am so happy for the experience I have gathered in this course. I, therefore, give God, Google and Coursera the glory, thanks and appreciation respectively.

교육 기관: Neo S M

2019년 10월 10일

Having to do this course helped me a lot. I now have the Adhoc fundamental skills to grow my business both in tech support and customer service aspects.

I enjoyed learning about remote support possibilities and working on virtual machines. That was pretty awesome.

I struggled a bit with connecting to the Linux VM, however, tends out I had to use another different network.

And, lastly, I am really looking forward to the next course.

Thank you so much for funding me. I really appreciate it. If I could find you who have approved my application, I would buy you coffee - as a token of appreciation. Thank you so much. Looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Purbasari C S

2021년 6월 3일

This course is perfect for beginners willing to jump in into IT industry but don't know where to start.

I am working as a Junior Software Engineer however I have no background related to IT at all. I faced a lot of problems at work due to my lack of IT knowledge. Personally, this course has strengthen my fundamental IT skill and it helped me to cope with unnecessary headache at work. There's also a lot of 'That makes sense now' moments after taking this course.

Whether you want to be a Web Developer, IT support, or even AI Engineer, if you're a total beginner in IT then this course is a perfect start.

교육 기관: Beethoven P M

2020년 10월 24일

There is something that I always learned in life " when you like something and you do it with passions, it is a good path to the successful route ".

From the first introduction module to how to get through a Technical interview, I have learned a lot and make a lot of experiences such as the best practice to troubleshooting, an exciting experience in mastering now the binary code by reading and making more search about it, a small language detail between bytes and bit could be a huge difference.

Practice times! Virtual machine - Accessing Qwiklabs, I think we need to insert more practice modules.

교육 기관: Haitham k

2021년 9월 17일

Hello everyone, i would like to say that my experience during this course was really amazing i have learnt too many different things in IT field .This course enhanced my previous experience in the field and gave me the motivation to continue other courses in the IT ,of course thanks for all the instructors who provided us with all necessary information that we need to finish and pass this course .In conclude , i would like to thank Coursera and Google who gave me the opportunity to do this course looking forward having more course

Haitham Kondukji

교육 기관: Jesulayomi O

2021년 12월 13일

The most interesting thing I learned in this course is the assembly of the hardware components. It was interesting, hands-on task that gave a visual explanation of how the hardware components of the computer are arranged. I struggled in one of the graded assessments on operating system; I kept on mixing up File data and file system and didn't realize until my third trial. Yes, i'm looking forward to taking the next course. The 'first impression' of this one was really magnificent.

교육 기관: Kyle S J

2019년 1월 20일

Delightful intro and information into the IT realm. I'm so excited to see the next group of courses. I was able to complete this in 6 days, so I think the timeline of 6 weeks was very loose. Instructors were super intelligent and I thoroughly enjoyed their words of wisdom at the end of the subjects they were teaching. Having their insight is like having a great friend in the industry. I can only hope to attain a job as a support tech asap!

교육 기관: Donna S

2020년 7월 15일

In the beginning I thought we were only learning technical terms and I was a bit disappointed but as we got into the lessons, boy was I wrong! Having no technical knowledge at all, we got into the nuts and bolts of installing hardware, software etc. After having issues with my computers i learned about the cloud which was also a plus. I feel quite a bit more knowledgeable in IT.

교육 기관: Piyush A

2020년 6월 10일

This course is very intresting if you are a beginner then also as they teach you from the basic to end which is very helpful if you want to do further course in IT department.

they also teach you to assemble the computer and tell you the history of computers in a very brief way which is also easy to understand. I recommend this course to all who want to move ahead in IT courses.

교육 기관: Rhenado S B

2020년 8월 22일

The Technical Support Fundamentals module started by building from the foundation by introducing the history of computers to understanding concepts of how computers connect and communicate on a network. The modules also introduce identifying parts of a computers and how to implement troubleshooting best practices in solving an issue in an efficient and effective manner.

교육 기관: Laura A

2022년 2월 13일

I'm very grateful to have discovered this educational track, and to have access to it very inexpensively. I worked in IT for a decade, and then took about a decade off to raise my children, and this was a very positive, and encouraging way to reenter the world of tech and update my knowledge base with easily digested content.

교육 기관: Saleh E S

2021년 5월 6일

priceless information, very unique teaching ways, very Enjoyable journey, the instructors super friendly and clarifying every piece of information in a very professional way and they are funny too, I loved everything about this course and totally recommend this course to everyone interesting in IT world.

교육 기관: Junaid A

2022년 4월 26일

What an amazing course offered by Google through Coursera. I have learned the basics of hardware, OS, networking, troubleshooting and making the resume in the best that I have ever experienced this way of content from others. Thanks to all the teachers and team for creating this wonderful course. :)

교육 기관: Jacquine T

2021년 5월 4일

Coming in not knowing anything about computers was very concerning for me. Now I can say that I feel more confident after the course training. I would recommend this course to anyone that is seeking to learn more about computers or becoming a technical supporter.

교육 기관: Alan A

2021년 5월 4일

for someone with absolutely no knowledge of IT or just simply the hardware or software of a computer this course gives the basic to all those stuff. This course is the beginning or the 1st step for the steps ahead that how I see it.