Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Technical Support Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
117,234개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

최상위 리뷰

YC

2020년 5월 24일

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

JM

2018년 2월 14일

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

필터링 기준:

Technical Support Fundamentals의 10,000개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: ByeongJun K

2020년 10월 28일

I was able to understand the process of it support. And I could learn how to deal with users. Above all, it was an opportunity to think about the process of solving problems and how to overcome them.

교육 기관: Hanna D

2021년 5월 5일

This is an awesome basic introductory course. It definitely helps you figure out if you're really interested in IT or in what area you want to excel in.

교육 기관: Zeeshan A

2022년 4월 20일

Although course covers fundamentals, a little bit more technical content would be helpful. Over tutors were good & well demostrated the content

교육 기관: David N

2022년 4월 20일

G​reat for starting out.

교육 기관: Sonika S

2020년 10월 29일

good!!

교육 기관: Sean M

2021년 12월 6일

It's a very decent course, with information to help fill in any gaps. But the risk of getting discouraged is also high (in terms of moving from online learning to hunting job prospects) because the way the course tests your knowledge isn't challenging enough.

After finishing the course, I didn't so much as feel relief as I felt like "this feels a little too easy to be true". Some of is out of Google or Coursera's control. But what is within their control is to re-think and look at improving the learning format: It's big numbers of users/students like me, signing on for a free trial, breezing through multiple choice questions and pop-up prompts that make sure we were paying attention to the video/text and little more than that (there's Qwiklabs too, a remote way to put what you've learned into practice, but the practical tasks are easy and un-engaging).

I'd suggest completing this course but never taking your eye off the prize, which is not just to get sunk deeper into Coursera learning but to keep preparing yourself for the CompTia "trifecta" of exam certificates to get into entry-level IT work. A few web searches of the CompTia exams can lead to some focused, and more in-depth, practical resources out there that will build on and complement this course.

교육 기관: Curtis E

2019년 2월 6일

This course was presented well and designed appropriately, but I felt like the content was too rudimentary; there was a discussion about how the internet changed personal interchange, topics like that were unnecessary time wasters.

I worked as a tech support specialist for a few years and the topics presented are things that I learned before ever working in technical support professionally.

I learned some things from this course, but on the whole it was not in depth at all. Granted 90% of technical support is: "have you tried turning it off and turning it back on?" But still for people interested in this course it should've offered knowledge that would be beneficial to coursework or employment, which it establishes value in neither.

I was expecting to learn how to configure a remote VPN or designing a website with HTML/CSS or some coding fundamentals, but there was nothing like that. It kept teasing with "that will be covered in a later lesson", but then it never was covered.

This course may be best targeted to retired adults who just got a computer for the first time, or perhaps middle school kids, but is inadequate for working-age adults or students interested in computer science.

교육 기관: Alexander J

2020년 8월 28일

The good: The troubleshooting theory was solid, and the customer service guidance was good. Well produced, and easy to navigate.

The bad: Light on many technical details. Yes, its cheaper than the A+, but you're getting what you're paying for. I wouldn't trust the technical knowledge of someone with *just* this course under their belt. I'm not sure this is meant to be a direct A+ competitor, or if it's meant to be part of a series of courses that compete. Either way, I feel like there should have been more coverage of actual usage of Windows/Linux/MacOS, discussion of network cabling, and discussion of email technology in reasonable depth. While most positions wont use all of the above, I believe the course could have done better in preparing technicians to be more well rounded, technically.

교육 기관: Dave P

2020년 7월 13일

I have rated it 3 stars because I wish there would be more labs and practices and wish that it would go more in depth of each week and maybe set a cap of how much you can finish at a time. With being as a former desktop support associate in the past, a lot of the things were pretty much known to me already, however they were great in trying to bring them back to my memory. So all in all I would say that this program is a good to very good program in trying to get into the I.T. support field.

교육 기관: leslie l

2020년 10월 8일

Information is good and presented well. The exams are awful, filled with trick questions and gotcha questions that do nothing to reinforce knowledge or to help build confidence.

Week 4 final exam has script bug when using Safari to take the test, none of the answers register and student gets a 0% -it works in Chrome. Every other exam works fine in Safari.

교육 기관: R. T

2018년 7월 12일

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.

교육 기관: Sanuto E M

2020년 10월 28일

mi nivel de ingles me excluye de sus cursos.. el agrabante es que la plataforma tampoco me permite copiar el contenido para poder traducirlo

교육 기관: Maialen

2019년 10월 31일

I consider it a course for people with no technical background at all, it can be a bit dull if you have some already in technology.

교육 기관: Ashley H

2019년 11월 15일

It was okay, pretty basic, I enjoyed the remote access stuff with putty. I finished the course in a week.

교육 기관: Abdulmalik S

2020년 12월 14일

highly technical especially with the additional materials you have to go through

교육 기관: Omnia F

2022년 4월 20일

its good and learning me more new info

교육 기관: Joe O

2020년 7월 11일

This course is like an overcooked steak: dry and hard to pass.

This review briefly covers the whole certificate but for some reason since Coursera decided to split it up into 5 different courses that you have to manually enroll for I'm writing at week 1 after completing the whole certificate. *insert Terry Crews WHY gif*

Even writing this review the text automatically formats to the center. Why?

Overall the information is largely good and the instructors are in most cases likable, although I would have liked less links to Wikipedia articles and more explanations from the instructors. I think linking to Wikipedia articles is risky for any course that isn't updated continuously because the content of those articles can change over time. What was in those articles when Google decided to include them could have changed and would be lost in translation since their inclusion. I totally understand links to a table explaining which ports do what, for example, because there are thousands of them and having a table for reference is really helpful, but a two minute video on TCP traffic followed by a wikipedia article on the subject feels especially lazy for a hands on leaner such as myself.

The phrase "that goes beyond the scope of what we're learning here so I won't be into it" is a cardinal sin in education. Tell me or don't bring it up. It's that simple. Don't tease me in a course I'm paying a monthly fee to access then dangle what you're not going to teach me in front of my face. "We won't go into it here." You should.

I decided to participate in this certificate since I would love to work in IT and this course promised a strong foundation and platform to accomplish that. Having each course padded with random Google employees who look like they were born during the Obama administration and became VP of Internet Security with no experience feels it's being rubbed in my face.

I submit to this certificate a rating of two thumbs up out of five since the few intructors who don't come across as legit terminators are likable, knowledgable and communicate complex ideas well. The good parts of the course are too short.

교육 기관: Ronaldo R F

2020년 9월 3일

The instructors seem to be great professionals, with good knowledge of the topic, and I don't know whether they are just following Google's orders in how to conduct this course, nevertheless, I thought I would obtain knowledge and absorb information straight from one of the biggest if not the bigger tech company in the world, and even better, a very affordable course, much more valuable than any certificate or diploma from a prestigious University. Very exciting! However, having said that, I decided not to complete the course! Actually, I'm stopping at the very beginning! So disappointing, I came here to learn or refresh myself on technology/computer science and not to be lectured on diversity, "social justice", racism, inclusion, etc. I didn't come here for a "sociology" or "anthropology" course! This is very said. At least at the very introduction that's what you see! ;( Being involved with tech since the early '80s, I remember when Microsoft was in its peak as a giant tech company late 90s, then they started offering this "Microsoft certification" for tech professionals, it was something very respected in the market, very prestigious. If you had a Microsoft certificate during that time, a job related to tech was a sure thing. In their program, there wasn't "sociology/anthropology/politics" mixed with tech, it was all about tech. (period)

교육 기관: NATALIE F

2022년 2월 8일

This course felt like a complete waste of time. Anybody geniunely trying to get into the field of IT will not learn anything useful from this course - it is just a commercialized, simple introduction (I don't even want to say introduction because it lazily touched upon the surface of things we'd need to learn) to IT. It just seems like Google focused a lot on professionalism, token diversity, and high quality footage instead of actual content to be learned in this course. Maybe this would be a course to somebody who knew absolutely nothing about computers, networking, operating systems, and the ins and outs of IT, but to people who are already familiar with these things, please don't waste your time.

교육 기관: Anthony R

2021년 7월 19일

The final quiz for week one was broken for a long period of time. This is an IT course and to have something so simple be non-functional for so long is ridiculous. This is an expensive course and should work for how long it's been live. Errors riddled in the course with little notes to correct the speakers mistakes. If this is Google's official IT course, the videos should be rerecorded. The transcriptions have many typos and were obviously created through a tool and were never checked. Poor quality.

교육 기관: Dustin B

2021년 5월 30일

I found the class to be nothing like I promised. I was expecting to get an idea of how to fix problems. That is not what this class offers. You learn what is in a computer and how to talk to angry customers. Most of the technical stuff is referenced to be in other programs that are offered. I don't see a real need for anyone to take this class unless you have never used a computer. If you are able to read this you have most of the knowledge this class will give you already.

교육 기관: SHAMAHA K

2020년 8월 16일

I had worked hard to complete the course but they didn't give me the certificate it is sad. I have verified my account by giving it the student identity card of my current studentship in KUET,Bangladesh but they can't verify my account & stopped the verification of my ID as it has 5 attempts bt they didn't say before that verification code can't be acceptable after 5 attempts. Now instead of completing the full course properly, they can't give the certificate. I'm sad!!

교육 기관: Pradeepkumar P

2021년 8월 11일

When you did everything right, and end up getting spelling mistakes in your name on the certificate, you will be frustrated as me. It's more on the Coursera side, their ID verification system needs improvements. There is no way to verify if the system read my name correctly or not. There is no way to re-upload the ID, no way to send an email and get your name updated. Well, the course certificate holds no value to me when I see my name is wrongly printed.

교육 기관: Elaine H

2020년 6월 3일

Week 1 went well, however, I have been unable to take the final quiz of week 2 (assemble a computer) because the instructions state that the areas are marked in red but they are all marked in blue and I cannot move forward. Additionally, the instructions are confusing and there is no chat or tech support for my issue. I would appreciate any help with this problem.

교육 기관: Sharelle S

2020년 11월 12일

I am having trouble completing the Week 3 Exams (Create a folder with windows and create a folder with Linux) because I am competing this exam on a iPad (5th generation) Tablet. I having trouble contacting a help desk individual to assist with completing this week’s courses. Without assist I will have to close my account and not complete this IT Support Course.