학생용
Chevron Left
Technical Support Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Technical Support Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
66,555개의 평가
17,449개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

최상위 리뷰

VM
2020년 10월 23일

I would recommend spending hours completing your course if your are currently unemployed and have the time to spare time to learn a new skill to improve your career, its precise, easy and informative.

PL
2020년 8월 1일

excellent, the content contemplates fundamental concepts in many areas, allowing participants to have a clear and general view of the world of it support regardless of prior knowledge. Congratulations

필터링 기준:

Technical Support Fundamentals의 10,000개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Maureen V

2018년 3월 15일

This is a comprehensive course that doesn't assume anything, and as such is learning-accessible to the entire spectrum of potential students. If a person already has knowledge of some of the material presented, this highly organized course will fill in the gaps in a logical and engaging manner. If one were a true beginner (as am I), this course encourages the student through the curriculum, building on knowledge and tasks as it progresses and helping to dispel any lurking insecurity about learning IT Support with each step forward.

It is a task-based model which considers mastery of the subject the desired outcome, rather than an old-school grading system.

I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Frederick C

2020년 10월 7일

This program gave me a better understanding of how IT works from building a computer from scratch to understanding how the internet and the world web allows us to enjoy the benefits of technology. I have always been the closet to being an IT tech where I work and have always found myself to having an aptitude for this material. It was just time for me to take the next leap as a Gen Xer. I guess old dogs can really learn new tricks and use that knowledge to benefit others around me as well as myself. If you just want to see if you can do this then I strongly encourage you do so - no matter where you find yourself on your life path. Just fucking do it - you'll thank yourself later.

교육 기관: Hailey G

2018년 10월 30일

I really enjoyed the different learning styles that were used through out the course. It was very hands on but at the same time I was able to do the course at my own pace. I did notice a couple bugs and errors with typo's and compatibility issues but i image as the course grows they will be worked out. Nothing sever. I would change the personal bio videos as being a requirement of the course. Although I do find them beneficial, I might suggest creating instructor profiles then put an option on the home page to go to their profile and learn about them. This could even come as a "Suggest Reading" . I was very engaged through out the course and am looking forward to the next one.

교육 기관: Amos A

2021년 1월 14일

It was an exceptional course, despite my struggle with two particular courses. However, with the assistance of support I was able to complete this course. I pushed my self hard to finish with in a week. Grading myself as an intermediate user. However, patience and asking for help was needed. Not so proud of that though. I work for Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services as an Intake Reviewer. My hopes of a career change into IT with them. I have taken one or two courses in college i.e. data infrastructure (communications, software and other courses. However, without no real experience working on computers, I do not if I will be able to secure a transfer to IT.

교육 기관: Syed F A

2020년 8월 17일

The overall course was quite impressive and you will came to know all about the basic of the computer from its hardware to networking what sort of operating systems are currently being used and what other have been using and why so. The course is up dated while I see others still teaching about the floppy disk yet no new information is being delivered. Over all you may came also perform the basic task that usually mostly don't provide or has the outdated Pc etc. The experience was quite good and the instructor were also quite impressive and the overall course was amazing. if anyone of you are willing to pursue career in computer's should have go through it first. THANK YOU

교육 기관: Philip A

2018년 8월 23일

It is so marvellous to realise how capable I could be when I am being taught by trailblazers like Googlers themselves. The exercises are very helpful and they help me to stay alert and challenge my thinking about technology. I am very sure I am going to work hard to complete the course in the shortest time as possible. I cannot wait to recommend this program to my friends and family. Thank you, Google, very much for exposing or unearthing my technological talent because I never anticipated I could come to this far considering my background in technology. The courses are very insightful. I like the way Google has simplified complex tasks to the level of a novice like me.

교육 기관: Navaira F

2020년 3월 19일

I took this course as a beginning to my IT career and also because it is a requirement for my program. This course was very helpful, as coming from a non-IT background, I had no knowledge about technology but because of the simplicity of content in this course, it excelled my basic knowledge about computers and networking. I loved everything about this course, the content was easy to understand and the instructors just perfectly explained every topic in words that could be understood by someone like me with no IT background. I would like to thank everyone who was a part of this amazing course because of great instructors like you, students like me can learn everyday.

교육 기관: Faezeh J

2020년 4월 26일

First and foremost, I would like to thank Google and Coursera for providing such a wonderful learning opportunity. I really enjoyed learning from the best of the best. These overview lessons were thoughtfully designed to engage learners and keep us motivated. I've never been so eager to learn about computers and how the Internet and every aspect of it works before. The most interesting part of this course for me was working in virtual machine and learning about remote access. I had a great experience getting help and learning from Google IT specialists when I needed it. I appreciate it and truly look forward to learning more details about IT automation and security.

교육 기관: TYLER S

2020년 2월 25일

This course has really been a surprise! I saw an add for the course come up on instagram one day and thought maybe it was something worth looking at. I didn't finish college and I've always been good with electronics so I figured it was worth a shot, and it was! I learned a lot about computer networking, software instillation and much more all within a 6 week time frame. There is a ton of learning that goes into IT and the time spent in this course gave a good look into that, but also showed that it isn't impossible to learn. I would highly recommend this to anyone who was interested in dipping their toe into the IT field, plus you earn a certificate at the end!

교육 기관: TechGal M

2018년 2월 19일

I enjoyed this course. I have been in the IT industry for years I was able to pick up some valuable information. I think the key to being successful in this course series is having an open mind and accepting that there is more than one right way to do things. While some questions lack detail and are open to interpretation, being mindful of the instructor and the information they specifically cover helps narrow down what they are looking for you to get out of the program. If you are attempting to test out, it may be necessary to watch a handful of videos to ace the quizzes. I've just begun series 2 week 2 of this 6 part course and I recommend you to keep going!

교육 기관: Daryll D V

2020년 6월 21일

It tackled the necessary fundamental knowledge for pursing an IT career. I have been working in the industry for 6 years in a non-English company. It was really refreshing to review these important fundamentals of IT in English. I've been learning through company trainings and self-experiences in a system engineer role but learning the actual terms and techniques behind those experiences gave me a better understanding of what I know and do not know. One of the best aspects of this course was that they used real scenarios that occur in the work environment with their given examples. Looking forward to learning more in the next courses included in the series!

교육 기관: T M

2020년 1월 17일

So far I love this course. Very thankful they put it together and offer at an affordable price. It seems to go pretty deep eventually after looking at all the course content. It is all very well put together and ready for anyone to dive in. All the instructors do a great job and help make the learning process flow better IMO. Turns out when it come to IT everything pertaining to computer science in involved. I know I need to catch up with the time LMAO. What I mean by that is if you feel a passion for computer science at all the DUH IT is the real thing! Even programming, coding, security etc etc etc. I appreciate the time and effort of those who made this.

교육 기관: Larry H

2020년 2월 17일

As I began this course I started to realize that this is my calling. I've always had my hand in IT related things from the automotive and manufacturing industry and it showed by the way I breezed through this course without skipping a beat. I wasn't a challenge but it was cool to go through a few extra steps to setup a VM since I am currently on apple products for the quizzes that involved performing tasks on Windows and Linux OS's. I didn't try to rush at all and I was able to complete this 6 week course in a about a week with minimal IT skills. This certificate is well worth going through for anyone looking to get their foot in the door with IT.

교육 기관: 121910317061 g

2020년 9월 24일

It was a great introduction to the four courses that are subsequent to this in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate course. It explained at a high level what computer networking is in the world of IT, what operating systems will be covered, infrastructure for a company and an introduction to cyber security concepts. It explains why these are important for an IT specialist to know.If you are new to IT, this is just the right level to ease you into IT. If you are from an IT or software background, you will probably find the content is very familiar and can speed watch the videos or move straight onto the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: MOHAMED J

2020년 11월 23일

The course benefit in my career as my current role as IT Manager covers multiple areas including: System Administration (Active Directory, Linux Administration, Server/Client Management and Configuration. Handling HP, Dell servers). Technical Overall support (Support to departments like Business Departments to achieve their goals)

A part from my role, I’m thinking to leverage career by learning stuffs like Cyber Security, Scripting, Web Development, Cloud Computing and Software Defined Networking.

So I strongly believe, following a course like this will benefit to my career significantly. I would be grateful if I could get through this.

Thank you

교육 기관: Neo S M

2019년 10월 10일

Having to do this course helped me a lot. I now have the Adhoc fundamental skills to grow my business both in tech support and customer service aspects.

I enjoyed learning about remote support possibilities and working on virtual machines. That was pretty awesome.

I struggled a bit with connecting to the Linux VM, however, tends out I had to use another different network.

And, lastly, I am really looking forward to the next course.

Thank you so much for funding me. I really appreciate it. If I could find you who have approved my application, I would buy you coffee - as a token of appreciation. Thank you so much. Looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Raul R

2020년 8월 31일

This is a very good starter course to begin with, though like it says multiple times within the course that your always expected to be a self-learner. This course does not cover everything that you need to know but it gives you a very good start on where to look to start. It still requires your time to do your own research on parts that you most likely won't be able to comprehend with such a short video. I spent a lot of time outside of the course doing research to gain a better understanding of the course material. Overall I enjoyed the way this course was presented, it have had more visual presentations than death by power point.

교육 기관: Chanchal B

2020년 5월 18일

great stepping stone to encourage you to learn more in this industry. all my life i have struggled in school and after High school graduation struggled again to focus in community college resulting in giving up my education and just making money in restaurant field. This is the first time i feel i have accomplished something. The lessons that have been provided don't directly go into extreme technicality which can discourage a person like me to shut down. I really appreciate the info they give you to understand the basic topic in the most simple way and i believe this is the type of education is needed for a lot of people like me.

교육 기관: Aditya A

2020년 2월 27일

I was an awesome experience to learn with you guys. I really find myself lucky to be a part of the program and this course. Thanks to all the mentors for all the knowledge and thanks to Coursera team for such an awesome platform and thanks to Google for launching this program for all the people who have keen desire to learn about technologies but don't have much resources to get to a good college or a university. I know this is just a glimpse of IT knowledge but it can't be ignored because it's the foundation for what I will be tomorrow. Thanks again to all of you. I don,t not enough words anymore to describe my feelings.

교육 기관: Kevin C

2020년 8월 29일

Wow what a great course! Even though I have worked with computers for 30 years still didn't know a lot of the information within this course. It was nice to clarify some of the basics like the binary system, how many bits in a byte, function of the Kernel, and computer history. I struggled most with Week 3. I think because of the complexity in it like all the functions of the Kernel. I most enjoyed Week 6 with all the valuable amount of material on interacting with fellow humans. I enjoy working with and helping others. It was well worth my time and energy! Thank you for putting this together. I can't wait to learn more.

교육 기관: Adam

2019년 9월 17일

I enjoyed this course very much and found it engaging making me want to learn more. The videos and the fact that they explained in detail that was easy to understand helped and made this first experience even better. A while back I was asked to leave a IT course as i couldn't catch up but it wasn't the I did not know computers, couldn't complete work or have a bad attitude towards learning. IT is my passion I didn't do well because I struggled with understanding the wording of questions and how things were presented to me. This course was presented in away I can understand and enjoy at the same time which was a bonus.

교육 기관: Sarvesh

2021년 1월 11일

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning about computers, not just for someone who is looking to join IT Support. I just had interest in learning about computers, I did not know what IT is and I did not even know what IT people do, but I did not get into any trouble for not knowing all those in this course. This course taught me anything I needed to know. This course is for anyone and everyone. No prior knowledge required. I strongly recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning some new things like me or someone who is ready to learn something particularly about computers.

교육 기관: Roger M J

2020년 7월 13일

Amazing information, GREAT CONTENT. Thanks Google. Beginners will definitely learn something new! I learned how and taught my family how to build our first PC! that has been a dream of mine since a child. This course provided me with a firm enough understanding of a computers hardware and software to finally make the leap of faith! It was so simple to understand that my family and I were able to do the build together which was an amazing experience to say the least. Thanks again to the Coursera and Google teams, and good luck to all those like myself taking the first major steps along their tech and life journey!

교육 기관: Vincent M R

2020년 10월 7일

This Course is an efficiently paced course with indepth examples and tools that help you learn and better understand concepts in IT and more. Most concepts being taught are compressed into short videos where practically every second counts. The upside of this is you get to the meat of the lesson very quickly. The downside of this is that there are points in which you may feel overwhelmed by the sheer amount of teminologies being thrown around. But self-pacing quickly works around the problem of not understanding terms. And you can always take down notes and do research on things you don't completely understand.

교육 기관: Candice R

2018년 7월 12일

I think that this platform for learning is great and I'm interested in learning more and completing the program. Throughout the first part there were some obstacles to get over, but they were accomplished. I thank the support department for their help when needed. I didn't like that I wasn't aware of not getting my peer response completed in week 2 when I had thought I was done because I chose the virtual build and didn't see an option to grade others? Not sure what happened, but I know I wouldn't of moved forward if I knew that it wasn't completed. Overall I'm excited and ready for my next course.