Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,331개의 평가
343개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

최상위 리뷰

EP
2020년 12월 25일

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
2021년 1월 11일

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation의 338개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Orrathip G

2018년 9월 9일

I enjoyed learning in this course. The instructors are very good in teaching and I learned more from them. This course is fun and well organized. Thank you both of the instructors.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2019년 1월 1일

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.

교육 기관: Eric S F

2020년 1월 20일

I liked this course and the content. I just wish on the peer reviews I would get more then a "good job" for feedback from other students.

교육 기관: Daniela C

2021년 1월 26일

I really enjoy the courses.

I speak five languages, but I am only understanding now how they are successfully taught/learned. I had five different experiences of learning.

First, I learned German at home. I can speak it, understand it, I can read it, but I am not good at sophisticated written production of the language.

Then I learned Czech. I learned it while attending school during 14 years in Czechoslovakia. When I speak Czech, I am told that I speak like the TV people.

My third language was Russian taught at school. I must have had a good teacher. Till these days, I am constantly told by native speakers that they have never met a foreigner with such excellent Russian, thank you.

My fourth language was French. I was immersed in it while living and studying in Switzerland and France. I have a B.A. in French and French literature.

My last language was English and now I would like to teach it.

교육 기관: Yersaiynova Z

2020년 12월 18일

Such an outstanding course! I felt there is much more for me to refresh in my teaching career and I did not get wrong, this has been what I wanted. The course is so well-structured and there were many things that were new to me. And again as with previous courses, there were good examples in the forms of metaphors that helped me to comprehend situations. I sincerely want to thank all of the team for such great work as this course. Truly recommend!

교육 기관: vuong v k

2020년 8월 17일

I would like to thank educators of the class (Dr. Shane Dixon, Ms. Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Justin Shewell), ASU, and Coursera for giving me this excellent course.

Thank my peers for grading my assignment in the course.

Now, I have the key of knowledge from the course to use for my class. I will introduce this course to my friends so that they can develop their career.

Again, I sincerely thank for all.

VoKhoa

교육 기관: Maria F A

2017년 8월 12일

This course was the most interesting and useful course for me, since it is related to my specialization, Phonetics and Phonology. I was excited and enthusiastic during the course because it helps me how to teach speaking and how to convey the pronunciation aspect to students. I will try my best to apply what I have learned from you. A million of thanks for your valuable efforts.

교육 기관: Cristina S

2021년 2월 24일

I loved this module. It was so helpful to understand all the components of listening and speaking. The Pronunciation section helped me understand how I can include different aspects of pronunciation in small lessons that are part of my course objectives. It helped me understand the importance and value of good, well-thought out lesson planning. Many thanks. Cristina Stern

교육 기관: Aleksander M

2020년 10월 28일

I want to thank the team of professors of Arizona State University for this wonderful course and all their effort and hard work aimed at improving our professional skills! I've got a lot from this course as a teacher! Determined to go on and make to the end of Capstone 2! See you soon! 🙏😊🤝

교육 기관: ivy k

2021년 4월 7일

I loved this class - i particularly enjoy the way it is structured in bite-size easily digestible modules - with just the vital information condensed in a sticky way! Also love the story lines and the characters. I particularly liked the game show format for this entire course...

교육 기관: Orkhan J

2020년 10월 25일

Attending at this course helped me to learn a lot on teaching listening, speaking and pronunciation techniques. I am sure that learning these techniques will be very helpful in my future teaching process. Thanks for your support and effort.

교육 기관: Zerrin C

2021년 5월 2일

I had deeper understanding in the skills that the course covered. I appreciate you one more time because of the course content and the way you teach us. I would be pleased with working with you. I learn a lot from you. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hashem E

2020년 5월 23일

it's really an amazing course I highly recommend it to any ESL/EFL teacher. its tells you how to deal with ESL learner providing you with valuable and adaptable strategies that make teaching process easier and more effective

교육 기관: Anthony V B

2020년 5월 26일

This course helps me to innovate and nurture my skills and techniques in teaching listening, speaking, and pronunciation away from my conventional methods and strategies. A course that is worth spending time and effort.

교육 기관: Obruchnikova N

2019년 7월 2일

Thank you very much to the creators of this course and instructors! You are doing a great job! I really like your courses! They are very interesting and helpful! I wish you further creative success and good luck!

교육 기관: Synthia H

2020년 11월 3일

This course, like the others, is really great. Instructors are very creative in their videos and above all they help students to get better knowledge about teaching English. Thank you Dr. Dixon and Jessica.

교육 기관: Sara R

2020년 6월 19일

If you are an ESL teacher, the TESOL courses would add to your existing teaching experience. There are so many new terms and theories that would change the way you approach lesson planning and teaching.

교육 기관: 利平 L 卢 L

2019년 1월 13일

very thoughtful teaching,

strategic plan with talk show, making the lesson very sticky and interesting.

I'd love to try such different techniques learned from here in my daily teaching.

thanks very much!

교육 기관: Ella P

2020년 12월 26일

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

교육 기관: Muhammed E E

2018년 5월 7일

It was a very interesting course and I learned a lot of skills in teaching listening, speaking, and pronounciation.

Thank you very much for everyone who provide information and advises in this course.

교육 기관: Rea B

2021년 1월 12일

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

교육 기관: Zainab M I

2019년 7월 12일

This course teaches you how to teach listening, speaking and pronunciation. The instructors apply all the strategies and techniques, so it is not just in a lecture form.

교육 기관: Pham N P V

2018년 3월 29일

This course is amazing! Very interesting display, interactive instructors and motivating. Thank you so much for those who built it. I really appreciate your great work.

교육 기관: ELMA J O C

2021년 5월 21일

A very good review/lesson on the specific language skill. It is also helpful for teachers to practice and be knowledgeable in conducting lessons with the said content.

교육 기관: Anna M C

2018년 2월 3일

Thank you so much for your devotion and knowledge you shared with me. I really appreciate it and you gave me lot's of advice for my teaching, Best wishes from Poland:)