Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,425개의 평가
369개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

최상위 리뷰

EP
2020년 12월 25일

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
2021년 1월 11일

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation의 368개 리뷰 중 351~368

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 2월 18일

Good course. It encompasses a lot of information concerning including listening, speaking, and pronunciation in learning plans.

교육 기관: Udayan C R

2018년 1월 29일

I enjoyed and learned during this course. I would be a big medium to reach out to students in all the corners of the world.

교육 기관: Alba R S

2018년 7월 19일

Great way to expand your teaching techniques, avoiding "traditional" mistakes.

교육 기관: Wendy K

2018년 3월 18일

Fun, simple, yet thought provoking and useful for a real teaching experience.

교육 기관: Delia P d G

2017년 4월 25일

Once again, great ideas to teach!

교육 기관: Asmaa S

2016년 8월 26일

nice course I really learnt a lot

교육 기관: Kinza M

2018년 11월 20일

This course was amazing

교육 기관: Cristiane F

2016년 8월 20일

very good one

교육 기관: Kevin M

2016년 11월 25일

Great Course

교육 기관: Marla S

2016년 12월 2일

excellent!

교육 기관: Lucas R

2020년 2월 28일

yep.

교육 기관: Farah H

2021년 6월 24일

.

교육 기관: Sterling A U

2021년 12월 11일

I​ have been enjoying the ASU courses so far, but I feel this one needs improvement. It's confusing, focusing on theory and research of the habits of good language learners. Teachers need practical advice they can implement, strategies to plan and implement L&S goals and activities. Also, I find that English teachers and students really need pronunciation guidance--how to pronounce and how to teach pronunciation. One weakness of the ASU courses is that they tend to gloss over grammar and pronunciation.

S​till enjoying the courses, though--and thanks for making them available online at reasonable prices!

교육 기관: Afifa k

2020년 7월 28일

It has been a pleasant experience to improve my skills for ESL learners.This course really helped me out.

교육 기관: Cynthia A F

2021년 7월 17일

The directions for posting videos werer faulty. I spent many days trying to figure this out. I used the chat rooms and asked for help from Coursera and Arizona U. but noone could give me an adequate answer. Finally, one of my peers gave me a simple answer which worked well. I suggrest reviewing this requirement. There were several student who were in the same circumstance. This made the course annoying and frustratings.

교육 기관: Andrew N

2016년 8월 30일

Didn't like trying to hammer in recommended activities into my lessons, would be better to create new material and use that.

교육 기관: Samira A S A S

2020년 7월 26일

The course period is long and tired and was boring

교육 기관: Akshita S S

2020년 6월 22일

good