Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar (으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,431개의 평가
396개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

최상위 리뷰

LS

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

PS

Jan 08, 2017

It was a great learning experience, especially to know about different reading and writing activities which I knew nothing about. This module will definitely help me become a better teacher.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 의 389개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sherif M A A A

Jun 01, 2020

It is an excellent course and materials are so useful. Videos are enjoyable.

I learned so much from it , reading and writing strategies, grammar introduction .

All of this was so much help for me.

Thank you for everything!

교육 기관: Congo P V

May 26, 2020

I have learned so much taking this course, from the principles to useful teaching techniques. As a second language speaker, I have tremendously improved my vocabulary. I thank the professors and also the classmates for sharing brilliant ideas.

Mrs. Congo

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Jun 11, 2017

I highly appreciate your great efforts in presenting this professional course that will surely help any teacher of English who is seeking to improve his teaching skills and his career as well.

Thank you Coursera , Thank you Arizona State University

교육 기관: Gerardo A M

Jan 08, 2018

I just love the way the topics are presented. Great methodology and overall, really interesting content. This is the material I need for my Methodology Class. I have used TESOL Part 1 and it has been of a great impact to my students.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Shokirova F A

Jun 25, 2020

I've learned a lot of useful tools for my Reading-Writing classes from this course and will definitely incorporate them in my classes. Thank you for our instructors Shane and Jessica for making the course entertaining and interesting.🙏💚

교육 기관: Ronnie C

Nov 16, 2017

Great Course! This truly delightfully crafted course gets you by your lapels right at the start and keeps you hooked and enjoying learning right till the rewarding end. Kudos to ASU and the staff.

5 Stars - Of course recommend it!

교육 기관: Sigfried T

Jul 31, 2018

A real solid entry in the overall series. They seemed to really improve on their video production here. The week 5 lesson was not as good as the others, but the exercises were solid and overall I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Bryan B

May 23, 2016

Highly recommend this course to anyone who is new to the field, wants a refresher, or just needs a bit more professionalization in the work. Top Notch, as is to be expected from the folks at ASU Teach English Now!

교육 기관: 利平 L 卢 L

Dec 08, 2018

I think it's a great lesson, the teachers from ASU really put great effort to make it helpful and interesting, there is real insight in it, which I think you can recheck and relearn for a long time. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Yulia N

Aug 18, 2017

Better and better every next course! So great composed to entertain and push learning, amazing job! It is not so easy to complete 8 courses, but this crew made it possible, enjoyable and easy!

I love it very much!

교육 기관: Orkhan J N

Aug 09, 2020

I want to thank all the people, especially our teachers who helped us to obtain this certificate and taught us very important and necessary knowledge of teaching English. Enormous Thanks to ALL OF YOU!!!!!

교육 기관: Friederike K

Feb 25, 2019

This course was excellent. My favorite of all so far. Though the fairytales might seem a bit silly at first, it is actually a great way to remember the information - and it's entertaining to watch as well.

교육 기관: Roberto R

Jul 09, 2020

Fantastic. We think we know a lot and we do, but this is a different level. If you take advantage of this course you will definitely become a better teacher. Not only the certificate but the knowledge.

교육 기관: Svetlana F

Jun 26, 2016

The Course was really encouraging and a great fun. Many thanks to the creators of the course - Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco. Your efforts were not vain. You are great educators!!!

교육 기관: Serena C R

Jul 05, 2016

So far taking the trail run before the lessons begin, I have learnt so much and its easy to follow a long and understand. Your lessons are extremely creative as well.

Thank you for making it easy :)

교육 기관: Hashem M A E

Jul 09, 2020

It is An Amazing course that has many useful strategies for Els learners. I really liked the way these ideas are presented through stories and acting, that was interesting and memorable.

교육 기관: IVIE O

Jun 03, 2019

I'm not sure words can express what my experience on this course is like. I can only hope to be great teachers like you in the future.

This is by far the best course on Coursera 😍😍😍😍

교육 기관: Walter S H L

Aug 03, 2020

The knowledge acquired through this course is a set of outstanding tools to improve one's teaching approach and the way the professors transmit that information makes it easy to learn.

교육 기관: Kozue S

Feb 04, 2019

I was afraid of this one (teaching reading and writing) but this course guided me through smoothly, providing step-by-step practices. Indeed I enjoyed it and gained confidence. Thanks!

교육 기관: Yi-You K

Jan 16, 2019

I have always wanted to find new ways to make my classes more fun, especially in reading and writing. This course has made my classes more interactive and interesting for my students.

교육 기관: RAGUAB M

Oct 15, 2017

Such a wonderful course, learned so much from it , reading and writing strategies, grammar introduction . All of this was so much help for me .

Thank you for giving me this opportunity

교육 기관: Guillermo A M L

Feb 08, 2020

Great course! It has very helpful information and it's great for developing and practicing essential skills that any teacher needs in the classroom, especially when teaching Grammar.

교육 기관: Michele F

Apr 01, 2018

Another great course by the Teach English Now! team. I like their entertaining and informative approach and am able to put into practice techniques that I'm learning from this class.

교육 기관: Muhammed E E

May 07, 2018

It was a very interesting and I learned a lot of skills in teaching grammar,writing, and reading.

Thank you very much for everyone who provide information and advises in this course.

교육 기관: Ann M D L

Jan 07, 2017

This has given me a lot of ideas on how to handle the reading, writing, and grammar parts of ESL lessons. Kudos to all the ASU professors who made this series a huge success!