Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar (으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,012개의 평가
590개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

최상위 리뷰

OS

2022년 1월 9일

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

PM

2021년 1월 20일

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 의 592개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ruslan Z

2021년 4월 6일

And thank you very much ! To be honest, with your help, I was just able to fill in these empty spaces in my approaches to teaching - I mean writing and reading skills and how to teach them; in fact, I missed them out of my focus

교육 기관: Yolanda M

2021년 8월 5일

This course is very interesting and useful. I had always believed that teaching grammar was extremely difficult. Thanks to the professors and their teachings I now feel that teaching grammar, in particular, will not be hard.

교육 기관: Laura C B M

2020년 9월 20일

Thank you so much to everybody for the opportunity to learn new things and skills, I’m pretty sure, I grew up each day with each lesson and I will practice all this knowledge since now in my professional life. Blesses

교육 기관: Sigfried T

2018년 7월 31일

A real solid entry in the overall series. They seemed to really improve on their video production here. The week 5 lesson was not as good as the others, but the exercises were solid and overall I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Bryan’s E C

2016년 5월 23일

Highly recommend this course to anyone who is new to the field, wants a refresher, or just needs a bit more professionalization in the work. Top Notch, as is to be expected from the folks at ASU Teach English Now!

교육 기관: 利平 L 卢 L

2018년 12월 8일

I think it's a great lesson, the teachers from ASU really put great effort to make it helpful and interesting, there is real insight in it, which I think you can recheck and relearn for a long time. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Yulia N

2017년 8월 18일

Better and better every next course! So great composed to entertain and push learning, amazing job! It is not so easy to complete 8 courses, but this crew made it possible, enjoyable and easy!

I love it very much!

교육 기관: Jon F

2022년 4월 16일

Wonderful course. Brings the material alive compared with just reading about teaching from teaching books. Also challenged me to produce videos which are an essential element of one's work portfolio nowadays.

교육 기관: Victor A M

2021년 2월 16일

The course structure is great. The instructors present the contents in a concise and didactic way. The evaluations are meaningful, fun to elaborate and relate objectively to the course's content. Recommended!

교육 기관: irma R

2020년 12월 6일

I love this course! It has helped me to improve my teaching skills and techniques. Also, all the lessons were truly engaging due to the combination of fairy tales with reading, writing and grammar strategies.

교육 기관: Orkhan J N

2020년 8월 9일

I want to thank all the people, especially our teachers who helped us to obtain this certificate and taught us very important and necessary knowledge of teaching English. Enormous Thanks to ALL OF YOU!!!!!

교육 기관: Teacher F

2019년 2월 25일

This course was excellent. My favorite of all so far. Though the fairytales might seem a bit silly at first, it is actually a great way to remember the information - and it's entertaining to watch as well.

교육 기관: Madatu D J D

2021년 11월 1일

I like how they perfected the use of technology to teach us even though it's only online. The modules was also good and I've learned a lot especially on the application of techniques. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Roberto R

2020년 7월 9일

Fantastic. We think we know a lot and we do, but this is a different level. If you take advantage of this course you will definitely become a better teacher. Not only the certificate but the knowledge.

교육 기관: Svetlana F

2016년 6월 26일

The Course was really encouraging and a great fun. Many thanks to the creators of the course - Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco. Your efforts were not vain. You are great educators!!!

교육 기관: Zeinab R

2021년 3월 4일

This course was fabulous with intelligent educators. I highly recommend this course and generally the specialization of "Teach English Now". I learned a lot about teaching. thank you, dear instructors.

교육 기관: Olha S

2022년 1월 10일

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

교육 기관: PAUL A M

2021년 1월 21일

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

교육 기관: Serena C R

2016년 7월 5일

So far taking the trail run before the lessons begin, I have learnt so much and its easy to follow a long and understand. Your lessons are extremely creative as well.

Thank you for making it easy :)

교육 기관: Ali S A

2020년 8월 20일

This course it is very important to guide us to do the best as a teachers. I would like to say thank Thank you very much for all team to offer this course to help us to do the best for students!

교육 기관: Hashem E

2020년 7월 9일

It is An Amazing course that has many useful strategies for Els learners. I really liked the way these ideas are presented through stories and acting, that was interesting and memorable.

교육 기관: Ivie F O

2019년 6월 3일

I'm not sure words can express what my experience on this course is like. I can only hope to be great teachers like you in the future.

This is by far the best course on Coursera 😍😍😍😍

교육 기관: Walter S H L

2020년 8월 3일

The knowledge acquired through this course is a set of outstanding tools to improve one's teaching approach and the way the professors transmit that information makes it easy to learn.

교육 기관: Kozue S

2019년 2월 4일

I was afraid of this one (teaching reading and writing) but this course guided me through smoothly, providing step-by-step practices. Indeed I enjoyed it and gained confidence. Thanks!

교육 기관: Yi Y K

2019년 1월 16일

I have always wanted to find new ways to make my classes more fun, especially in reading and writing. This course has made my classes more interactive and interesting for my students.