Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar (으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,318개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

최상위 리뷰

LS

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

PS

Jan 08, 2017

It was a great learning experience, especially to know about different reading and writing activities which I knew nothing about. This module will definitely help me become a better teacher.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 의 347개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mohamed k I

Dec 17, 2018

The course is incredibly awesome. The instructors and materials, and the way the teach is pretty amazing. I really recommend this course to anyone seeks to be a teacher.

교육 기관: MAX A A J

Dec 11, 2018

In my personal opinion, what we get form ASU and COURSERA is just priceless, persinally all courses I have taken, helped me to achieve my goals and enhance the way I normally teach, also with the new methodology updates, I have incorporated new teaching techniques. Learning through this system is just amazing, and sometimes we are not aware of our own potential.

교육 기관: Ester A

Aug 01, 2019

I love this course very much. It was very interesting for me to study it. The teaching videos were amazing and the actors in them played even more better than in some Hollywood` s films! :) My big thanks to the team of ASU&cousera. Love you all!

교육 기관: Menna M R

Aug 21, 2019

I enjoyed in this course and with these Professors .

Also , I knew my issues and improve it .

I become more confidence .

Thank you

Dr. Shane Dixon

Dr. Justin Shewell

Jessica Cinco

Thank you Coursera to give me this opportunity to learn and improve myself.

교육 기관: Kriebel D S

Jan 20, 2019

Such a useful, great course!

교육 기관: Adalto F d G

Jun 08, 2016

The course is excellent! The content is well prepared and really useful. The teachers are wonderful with their ability to teach, to perform, to transmit information and more yet, to inspire! Teachers able to inspire are not found everywhere. But they are here!

Despite to have studied in some of the best institutions of two countries, I never found professors like here as Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco. Congratulations! More than teach, you inspire!

교육 기관: Mahmoud I M A

Mar 12, 2020

I owe a big thank you for all people working in this great project of helping teachers all over the world improve their academic career. Special thanks are due to my brilliant professors Dr. Dixon and Dr Jessica who are of great help and make admire teaching because of understanding what they presented to me during the course. I intend to finish the whole courses TESOL professional Certificate. You are really the light in darkness.

교육 기관: NAKITENDE R

Mar 18, 2020

This course has been very well delivered because of the way our instructors took us into real life situations through stories and ended up delivering the content in a very unique way.It has really stuck like MUD.All thanks to Dr, Shane Dixon,Dr.Justin Shewell, Jessica Cinco and the rest of the team.

Nakitende Rovina

교육 기관: Rafael D

Jun 22, 2016

Highly Effective, Informative, and Beautifully Delivered Course!

Want to know how to efficiently teach Reading, Writing, and Grammar (the painful one:)? Then you're bound to work through this course. Learn world-class techniques and develop your mastery as a teacher with Arizona State University professionals.

교육 기관: Екатерина

Dec 26, 2019

If you want to start your career in teaching and you don't know what to begin with, this course will teach you how to build Reading, Writing and Grammar lessons effectively. Thanks a lot for all the teachers of the course. It was not only informative and practical but also very fascinating.

교육 기관: Catalina B

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, it has provided me useful tools for my classes and also the knowledge that brings confidence in teaching. I love the creativity they have in these courses, not boring and always interesting and fun, which makes it a great experience in learning too!

교육 기관: Azharie M D

Dec 25, 2017

Dear Coursera,

Why can't I continue my course through Financial Aid assistance. When I was about to submit my peer-graded assignment I couldn't because it needs to upgrade my subscription. Can you please help me to solve this and continue my Financial Aid?

Regards,

교육 기관: Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

A lot was learnt especially, how to handle different readers, the lion reader, the scarecrow and one more. It was a superb experience as writing putting onto consideration, the planning ahead, organizing, audience, spelling n grammar and so on.

교육 기관: Miriam M M

Dec 11, 2017

This is a highly recommended course. Its worth doing because one is acquainted with strategies especially writing strategies that will help one deal with the skill easily. Do it, you ill love it

교육 기관: Laura S

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

교육 기관: Partha S

Jan 08, 2017

It was a great learning experience, especially to know about different reading and writing activities which I knew nothing about. This module will definitely help me become a better teacher.

교육 기관: Kaklik M

Nov 06, 2019

It is an excellent course and materials are so useful. Videos are enjoyable :) I have learned many useful methods which I will use in my clasroom while I teach. Thank you for everything!

교육 기관: Ma V A A M

Dec 07, 2018

Very informative course!

교육 기관: José C C G

May 01, 2018

I really admire the wonderful work you did. At first, I thought the course was going to be useful mostly to get international validation, but what I actually found was the best teaching training I have ever received. Even simple concepts I had already studied at university were explained from a different and excellent perspective. I’ve been able to bring all this new expertise and experience into the class I teach. I feel I’m turning into a better teacher thanks to ASU. Thank you very much indeed!

교육 기관: Финогенова Е А

Mar 17, 2020

It was really helpful and effective in order to rethink my own teaching approach and dip into all these techniques. I appreciate all reviews and feedback I got. Also assessing other people's work, I noticed my own mistakes or sometimes useful techniques. And I would like to express a deep gratitude to teachers and all people who created this course!

교육 기관: Clarise P

Sep 28, 2019

This course was excellent! I learned a lot of new techniques and information about how to incorporate reading, writing, and grammar into my English lessons. Also, the course Instructors created such fun videos that it was a joy learning all the information! Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

As a parent and school volunteer, I know how reading and writing can open up the world of imagination and how important the connection of grammar is to reading and sharing written stories. ASU instructors have made a great impact on my desire to follow through on becoming an ESL mentor.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Jun 11, 2017

I highly appreciate your great efforts in presenting this professional course that will surely help any teacher of English who is seeking to improve his teaching skills and his career as well.

Thank you Coursera , Thank you Arizona State University

교육 기관: Gerardo A M

Jan 08, 2018

I just love the way the topics are presented. Great methodology and overall, really interesting content. This is the material I need for my Methodology Class. I have used TESOL Part 1 and it has been of a great impact to my students.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Ronnie C

Nov 16, 2017

Great Course! This truly delightfully crafted course gets you by your lapels right at the start and keeps you hooked and enjoying learning right till the rewarding end. Kudos to ASU and the staff.

5 Stars - Of course recommend it!