Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar (으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,041개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

최상위 리뷰

OS

2022년 1월 9일

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

PM

2021년 1월 20일

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar 의 607개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: José C C

2018년 5월 1일

I really admire the wonderful work you did. At first, I thought the course was going to be useful mostly to get international validation, but what I actually found was the best teaching training I have ever received. Even simple concepts I had already studied at university were explained from a different and excellent perspective. I’ve been able to bring all this new expertise and experience into the class I teach. I feel I’m turning into a better teacher thanks to ASU. Thank you very much indeed!

교육 기관: Olha S

2022년 1월 10일

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

교육 기관: PAUL A M

2021년 1월 21일

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

교육 기관: Kristine W

2020년 5월 21일

Content from ASU is high quality. Needed more instruction about grammar though.

Peer review is a joke. Most people don't even try or follow the basic instructions.

교육 기관: Katie

2018년 5월 1일

As an regular high school English teacher, this course was less helpful than the others - but great information if you have never taught writing!

교육 기관: Andrew N

2016년 8월 30일

Great, I just didn't like editing old stuff - I'd have preferred them asking for separate writing and reading lessons.

교육 기관: Cynthia A F

2021년 6월 29일

I enjoyed the theme and acting in the videos. They are very helpful. I am very disappointed in Week 6 Micro Lesson. The directions weren't clear and I followed them to the letter. I ended up getting the Drop Box app, Google Drive, a channel on YouTube and more. I have relied on the forums to get the help I needed, but if you review the forums, many people had difficulty with this assignment and particularly with getting enough peer reviews. I spent days and days on this project and I am so frustrated. There should have been alternate assignments available. Please review the directions you give for this assignment. They need to be revised and simplified.

교육 기관: NURDAN

2021년 1월 12일

I mentioned above I would like to have TESOL Certificate as it has been accepted all around the world. But the price is too expensive for me to afford the fee, because my school administration reduced my salary because of the economical problems they faced.

So I need financial aid for the certificate program.

Please help me.

2- I graduated from university in 2011 and during these years, in education world there have been too many new methods & systems which enable teachers to teach better. Because when I was at university as a student, we had just the blackboard and data shows in our classes. However, now we have multimedia rooms which include smart boards and other technological devices that enable students and teacher enjoy and learn in the class. So I hope that throughout this program, I will learn too many new, useful tips to use in my class and motivate my students to take part during the lesson. If I achieve to motivate my students, they will learn better .They will improve their English level.

Another advantage of this certificate program for my career is that I will get an excellent verified certificate which enables me to reach my goals. After having this certificate, I will apply to any colleges and I will get a job in the world as an English teacher.

3-I can not accept any loan interest because of my religion belief.

교육 기관: Cristina S

2021년 1월 11일

This course was very helpful because it helped me understand how to teach grammar by integrating it into the skills of reading and writing. Most of the time, I have taught Grammar as a separate component.

Through this course I have been able to see that there are more creative and effective ways to teach structure and rules. This does not mean Grammar Books are useless at all. Instead the relevance of Grammar can be found in Reading and Writing. As a teacher I can help students recognize this connection.

Thank you Professors!!

Cristina Stern

교육 기관: Mary A C B A

2022년 8월 5일

This course is easier to understand and apply in real life teaching. Our mentors did not use high faluting words, every lesson was in detail and on point. And as a learner, I also say that "wow! I am in the right track in teaching" upon listening to our weekly lessons. But most importantly, learning to create better Lesson Plan is the best part of this course. Thank you so much Coursera as well as to our dear mentors. I look forward to the next course. God bless everyone!

교육 기관: Katone M

2021년 7월 8일

Hello everyone. I am glad to study this course. I have learned the main methods of teaching reading and writing and how to teach grammar in an easy way. Thanks a lot for Arizona State University and Coursera Team for giving this great opportunity for Asian Girls. I reccommend it to every person in the world who has a huge desire of learning and improving their skills.

Sincerely,

Tahmina Saidova

tahminass01@gmail.com

교육 기관: Marbey P C

2020년 12월 31일

Hello, In this course I learned to be more competitive, to feel more confident when preparing a lesson plan and to know how to lead with the students, guide them to better acquire the English language, also to improve my knowledge in certain aspects, it was a course that I really enjoyed due to I really like fables and I think is a very good way to teach.

교육 기관: Oleh C

2020년 12월 12일

Great course that gives a lot of understanding on how to put all of these three aspects of English teaching together. Following instructions and ideas from Teach English Now! the lessons will definitely go more smoothly and help students to achieve their goals.

Thank you for the amazing job Dr. Shane Dixon, Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Justin Shewell!

교육 기관: gragze n

2022년 7월 26일

It was a fantastic journey of learning and teaching. Everything was organised. Before, I had no techniques for teaching. Now I am confident, and I have a way how to teach. All credit goes to ASU and its team members. You have given me a new direction. Well, the words are not enough to describe. I recommend all the teachers to learn from ASU.

교육 기관: Aydın H

2021년 1월 8일

I hoped the last assessment was not to add a video because this time I do not have any video recording materials like camera or etc.

the assignments were great and valuable.

I hope the quizzes do not focus on how much we can remember but on how much we could understand. examples given were understandable in this course of TESOL 2.

교육 기관: marlen c

2020년 12월 6일

I want to thanks to the teachers who develop the course . The system is excellent because iT gives to the students time to organize to do every lesson in our way. i had health problems but i could finish the course by learning too much. it will help me as a teacher to teach in a diiferent point of view. THANK YOU.

교육 기관: Ayhan Y

2022년 8월 12일

The course is a good example of a teacher to follow. It is both a lesson and a good example of a good lesson plan, strong presentating and skillfull teaching methods. I follow it according to knowledge presented here. And see that all lessons from the first week till the 6th week are all alined. Thanks for that :)

교육 기관: Clarise P

2019년 9월 28일

This course was excellent! I learned a lot of new techniques and information about how to incorporate reading, writing, and grammar into my English lessons. Also, the course Instructors created such fun videos that it was a joy learning all the information! Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Mariana D

2022년 8월 5일

OMG I loved the story telling part of this course. It's really sticky! I enjoy Shawn's and Jessica's performances. It helped me realize that reading is available and shouldn't just be constrained to class readings and "summer booklists". I'm going to come back for further inspiration for sure!

교육 기관: liushixin

2020년 12월 11일

I think it is very useful for me to teach english course in the furture even I am not a teacher now.I don't have no any experience of teaching,but this course really helped me out.How I will represent myself in a class,not only english teaching but also any other courses.thank you very much.

교육 기관: Cynndi N

2018년 12월 23일

As a parent and school volunteer, I know how reading and writing can open up the world of imagination and how important the connection of grammar is to reading and sharing written stories. ASU instructors have made a great impact on my desire to follow through on becoming an ESL mentor.

교육 기관: Jarele H

2021년 1월 21일

I have learned a lot throughout the course and I had fun while learning as well. The lessons were easy to absorbed and they're all well- presented . Thank you is not enough but I've been inspired to do my best as a teacher like you Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco.

교육 기관: Andy A

2021년 7월 13일

I love the creativity of the teachers in acting out fairy tale characters to teach the theory which effectively making the theory more sticky and memorable to me. Also it is really fun and absolutely to watch and learn from the teaching videos. I love this course so much!

교육 기관: ELMA J O C

2021년 5월 21일

An excellent lesson for both the novices and the experienced teachers. Indeed it is very helpful to take courses like this, especially for reading teachers. I remembered my post-baccalaureate degree in language, reading, and literacy with the activities taken herein.

교육 기관: LESLYN M

2020년 11월 6일

I enjoyed the course. It challenged me to become more comfortable teaching. The lesson plan exercises were very useful and will help me as I enter the career of more formal teaching. Thanks to all the instructors. The videos were engaging and entertaining.