Chevron Left
Text Retrieval and Search Engines(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Text Retrieval and Search Engines 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
799개의 평가
175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Recent years have seen a dramatic growth of natural language text data, including web pages, news articles, scientific literature, emails, enterprise documents, and social media such as blog articles, forum posts, product reviews, and tweets. Text data are unique in that they are usually generated directly by humans rather than a computer system or sensors, and are thus especially valuable for discovering knowledge about people’s opinions and preferences, in addition to many other kinds of knowledge that we encode in text. This course will cover search engine technologies, which play an important role in any data mining applications involving text data for two reasons. First, while the raw data may be large for any particular problem, it is often a relatively small subset of the data that are relevant, and a search engine is an essential tool for quickly discovering a small subset of relevant text data in a large text collection. Second, search engines are needed to help analysts interpret any patterns discovered in the data by allowing them to examine the relevant original text data to make sense of any discovered pattern. You will learn the basic concepts, principles, and the major techniques in text retrieval, which is the underlying science of search engines....

최상위 리뷰

JH
2016년 9월 20일

Great course for those trying to understand how ro analyse and process text data. It has the right amount of tools to help you understand the basics of information retrieval and search engines.

MS
2020년 12월 28일

Great introductory course. It has opened my eyes to new challenges that face information retrieval. DON"T TAKE THIS COURSE IF YOU WANT TO LEARN elasticsearch.

필터링 기준:

Text Retrieval and Search Engines의 173개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sheng-Qi S

2017년 7월 18일

Good with concepts.

Some problems about program assignments and quiz.

교육 기관: Oleg M P

2017년 6월 11일

I wish it was a bit more concrete course with practical examples.

교육 기관: Shrishty C

2017년 8월 14일

Content is very good. Huge bugs in subtitles though.

교육 기관: Darren

2017년 8월 6일

Very Informative, hope to give more examples

교육 기관: Zaid O

2019년 9월 9일

it's theoretical rather than practical

교육 기관: Sergei A

2018년 8월 14일

Usefull course with lack of support.

교육 기관: Amir Z

2016년 9월 1일

Good survey of techniques

교육 기관: Savindu V K

2020년 7월 27일

Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Shubhra V

2020년 7월 5일

Nicely explained

교육 기관: AMAN K M

2020년 4월 30일

Good Experience.

교육 기관: Hyun J L

2017년 11월 29일

Was interesting

교육 기관: Kaumil A

2021년 2월 1일

Good

교육 기관: Deepak S

2016년 8월 11일

G

교육 기관: Paul N

2018년 6월 8일

I got the sense that this course needs to be updated. Some of the quizzes covered work that had not been treated up to that point and the programming assignment did not work with the most recent version of the MeTA toolkit. For a course of this stature I would have expected a lot more attention to such detail. It would also appear as though the owners of the course material are not present on the forums with students left to their own devices.This course as well as the Text Mining one does not compare well with the Machine Learning course from Stanford offered on Coursera when considering the above issues.Some work is required I believe

교육 기관: Tom H

2016년 11월 15일

The course was great. What I had a real problem with was the lack of response for problems with the Honors programming assignments. I never received any feedback from the TA's and when I submitted to MeTa support, they said the school design the programs so they can't help. I got a Segmentation Fault on Assignment one which I never did get resolved. Because of this, I was unable to get the Honors status.

교육 기관: Vivien A

2019년 5월 26일

The course conveys a lot of well-structured content. The theoretical concepts are taught well by the videos, although some videos are a little bit too long.

Unfortunately, I was not able to do the practical assignments due to technical problems with the installation of the required development environment. I missed experiencing in practice what I have learnt in theory.

교육 기관: Peter B

2018년 12월 15일

Lectures are fine for those who does not want to read a book and want to get a quick overview. Quizzes are very un-useful and buggy. There are questions presented that are not covered in the section. Programming assignments are optional because instructor did not want to adapt them for Coursera format so that they can be completed using tools of choice.

교육 기관: Vadim P

2019년 5월 3일

The course does not give much of practical knowledge, mostly theoretical. For example, presented material does not teach you what is required to build a good search engine. Even theoretical part is mostly based on old view, which is proven to be not working. For some topics the exam was given before the topic was presented in lectures.

교육 기관: Michael B

2016년 6월 20일

Very theoretical and somewhat dry. If you are interested in applied machine learning techniques (for text retrieval and analysis) this is not really the course to take. Gives a solid background though which, in my opinion, every aspiring data analyst needs.

교육 기관: Stian F J

2017년 10월 22일

Essentially a very interesting and well structured course. Unfortunately, its honours track programming assignments are plagued by technical issues, and there are inconsistencies between the schedule of the video lectures and what is asked in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Chen Q

2019년 4월 8일

Some courses lack lecture notes. There are some mistake in the week exercise (some question regarding topic in wk5 appears in wk4). So the overall feeling for the course is not well considering it is a part of the school's graduate program

교육 기관: Phillip J V

2018년 9월 10일

The quiz content is out of sync with the lecture content and has not been fixed after what appears to be 2 years of comments in the course error message board and weekly discussion boards.

교육 기관: Taha M M

2020년 5월 12일

The course topic is very interesting but i found some difficulties to follow up some lectures. I had a concern alson on quizzes; some of them is not related to the current week.

교육 기관: Alex C

2016년 11월 5일

excellent material and great explanations! The main problem here is that quizzes will sometimes cover subjects not introduced until the following week.

교육 기관: Sarath K A

2020년 6월 26일

Concepts are not much clear. I think the equations should be explained with some real life problems and not just general idea.