Chevron Left
What does it mean to identify as Transgender or Gender Non-Conforming (TGNC)?(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 What does it mean to identify as Transgender or Gender Non-Conforming (TGNC)? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
68개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the last decade transgender and gender nonconforming (TGNC) individuals have become increasingly visible in our families, culture, and public discourse. This course explores the concept of gender identity for people who are curious about the nature of gender, the process of gender affirmation, or changing social dynamics. Participants will learn the unique challenges faced by the TGNC population as well as develop the skills to build inclusive spaces in all spheres of their life. This course was developed under the Joycelyn Elders Chair in Sexual Health Education at the University of Minnesota....

최상위 리뷰

RC
2017년 9월 3일

This course was amazingly informative. I have learned many new thoughts and ideologies. This new understanding will help me to help my students feel a sense of belonging, inclusion and understanding.

AA
2018년 2월 11일

An amazing course rich with narratives and lots of readings/ videos/ resources. This has been a great learning experience for me. Thank you to everyone who was a part of teaching this course :)

필터링 기준:

What does it mean to identify as Transgender or Gender Non-Conforming (TGNC)?의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: LAURA E H E

2020년 1월 12일

I want to express my gratitude to those who intervened in all the ways in this wonderful course; with the elaboration and edition of material, the compilation of information, the pdf documents, the blogs, the informative pages about the subject, the brave testimonies of the transgender people, the opinions of professionals of the health and the companions that participated in the course with their valuable opinions. I thank you all for instructing me about how to help transgender people, in a country like mine, where even ignorance and prejudice hurt a lot. From my trench as a university professor, I want to make a commitment to support transgender people and their families with the aim of restarting a healthy and emotional communication, which stimulates their self-esteem and allows them to fully develop in their social environment to improve their quality of life . Having finished the course, can I get the scholarship? In order to implement changes in my workplace, I will be asked for a certificate. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Sara C

2020년 12월 4일

The course itself I thought was quite good. A nice mixture of videos and readings covering many different areas impacting the TGNC community. I have gathered a collection of books that I'd like to read and movies that I'd like to watch to continue my learning. Having a final assignment that was peer graded seemed ridiculous, but I did it, put some thought into it and was given a 3/7, therefore not passing and having to resubmit it. No other CEUs that I have taken in the past 10 years have included anything like. It was so frustrating after putting 30 or so hours into this course to have a peer decide my final assignment wasn't worth passing, especially after the assignment description begins with "there are no right or wrong answers".

교육 기관: Sylvia B

2018년 10월 16일

The course had some good material, but it does not look like it has been reviewed in a while as some of the content they link to is no longer available.

교육 기관: Sandra L N

2020년 3월 30일

Very important course for everyone who wants some insight into the plight of the brave transgender people of this earth. This short informative course shines a bright light on exactly what it takes to navigate daily life's struggles as a transgender person. I give it the highest marks and wish it was a pre-requisite for all schools. Education is the key.

교육 기관: Ellen M

2021년 3월 26일

The course itself was excellent, however, I did have many technical glitches within many modules. I sent reports on all issues to help correct them for the future. Specifically, one of the quizzes in Module 6 needs to be looked at - I was unable to get a passing mark regardless of the answer I gave to question #3.

교육 기관: Renato G

2021년 4월 11일

Excelent.

교육 기관: Joseph P

2017년 7월 11일

It was a very detailed course presented for the most part by people who are transgender. On a scale of one to ten, ten being the most interesting and engaging and one being the least, I would give it an 8. The course Lacked some of the research and history of transgender which adds to the understanding of inclusiveness and diversity. Thank you.

교육 기관: Graham S

2020년 10월 17일

some links were outdated, but most could be found by searching for description of link

교육 기관: Sepehr E A

2020년 1월 20일

The videos had very low quality of picture and sound.

There could be more scientific material and resources included.

교육 기관: Kevin S

2019년 1월 22일

This course is propaganda. No science. Very disappointing!

교육 기관: Rachel M

2019년 1월 2일

This course was a fantastic overview of Transgender and Gender Non-Confirming issues, incorporating many different voices -- both academic perspectives and personal experiences. I think it would be enriching for anyone looking to deepen their understanding of TGNC issues, but also particularly recommend it for people largely unfamiliar with the issues looking to create more inclusive spaces or be more supportive towards a friend or loved one identifying as TGNC. Thank you, University of Minnesota, for creating such a great course.

교육 기관: Cassia

2017년 7월 12일

Adorei este curso pelo olhar amplo e por tantas informações técnicas, depoimentos e abordagem variada.

Muito importante para ampliar nosso olhar para os transgêneros, tema que geralmente desconhecemos na profundidade .

I loved this course due to the wide seeing and due to so many information, testimonies and its diverse approach.

It is very important to extend our view to transgender people, which we usually ignore .

교육 기관: Sirio M

2017년 8월 22일

Thank you so much to all persons, professor, students, family, groups, transgender and non conforming people like me, for this great oppurtunity! A lot of information and sources. I would like all people to attend this course! Thank you.

교육 기관: Rita F B M R C

2017년 9월 4일

This course was amazingly informative. I have learned many new thoughts and ideologies. This new understanding will help me to help my students feel a sense of belonging, inclusion and understanding.

교육 기관: Aakriti P

2018년 2월 12일

An amazing course rich with narratives and lots of readings/ videos/ resources. This has been a great learning experience for me. Thank you to everyone who was a part of teaching this course :)

교육 기관: Clara B

2021년 10월 20일

Highly informative and well-constructed course. The material was excellent.

Wished I knew about this course years ago, but I am determined to be a better person.

Thanks

교육 기관: Igor S

2017년 7월 21일

Eu amei!

Amazing course, the best online one that i have seen, as a brazilian trans man i feel very happy with great information been teached like that.

교육 기관: Sofia K

2017년 11월 15일

The videos feel a bit cut-off a lot of the times, but if you ignore this then it's super informative and educating and well structured.

교육 기관: jayshree s

2017년 10월 11일

i

a

m

g

l

a

d

t

h

a

t

c

o

r

s

e

r

a

c

h

o

o

s

e

t

o

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

e

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

a

t

a

t

i

m

e

w

h

e

n society has started to accept transgender and lgbtqai people in general

교육 기관: Quanchai K

2021년 6월 14일

It's very interesting and excellent course that provides a comprehensive background of LGBTQ+ and their lived experiences.

교육 기관: Paula L S

2021년 8월 21일

Gave me insight on challenges that transgender people have to face and how we can be of a support to them.

교육 기관: Thomas F

2021년 4월 12일

I found this course very helpful as I seek to learn the diversity and complexity of the trans community.

교육 기관: niyaz u

2020년 3월 29일

a great lesson that is very efficient, content rich and made more useful with additional resources.

교육 기관: Maya W

2018년 12월 18일

really interesting, a lot of first-hand experiences, which was awesome!

교육 기관: Jyothi U

2021년 8월 6일

Great course for awareness. Eye opening and informative!