Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
602개의 평가
223개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 12일

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
2016년 3월 7일

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 221개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: dan o

2015년 8월 30일

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

교육 기관: SHAIK R

2020년 6월 11일

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

교육 기관: Matthew M

2017년 6월 28일

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

교육 기관: Samuel R

2018년 11월 16일

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

교육 기관: Donald K

2017년 1월 22일

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

교육 기관: Sandra L N

2016년 10월 2일

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

교육 기관: K. S S

2017년 9월 15일

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and

교육 기관: Michelle W

2020년 6월 10일

Thanks so much to the professor. Great teacher, who seems to adore his subject matter. I learned a ton.

교육 기관: ceme c

2017년 2월 5일

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

교육 기관: Valeriia N

2020년 6월 22일

I liked so much to get know something new of Beatles Music. I'm happy to get Certificate from Coursera.

교육 기관: Bonilla M A D

2020년 9월 1일

The curse is so complete, so interesting and the profesor knows a lot. thanks for share your knowledge

교육 기관: Carlos G A

2020년 7월 13일

A fantastic journey. Could be helpful to listen fragments of the music that is reflect in the course

교육 기관: Jesid V S Q

2015년 12월 29일

Hasta donde he realizado el curso e descubierto detalles que antes desconocia de esta mitica banda.

교육 기관: Ronald M

2017년 5월 1일

This is a awesome course! Professor Covach does a great job! Highly recommended for any music fan!

교육 기관: Sebastian L V

2020년 8월 2일

Excelent corurse!! i enyoied al about it, it was a great experince for a The Beatles fan like me

교육 기관: Ashlynn

2020년 5월 2일

Really interesting course with through overviews and useful insights into the Beatles career.

교육 기관: Caio G

2018년 1월 27일

The course is great, the only downside is that the teacher can't use the musics in the course

교육 기관: j.p. M

2017년 8월 28일

A wonderful course, filled with little known gems of the Beatles time...a way too short time!

교육 기관: Andrew S

2016년 9월 30일

Dare I say it, Fab! So much I didn't know, great depth, great knowledge and a great lecturer.

교육 기관: Jay C G

2019년 9월 3일

If you have any interest in the history and growth of pop music, this is a must take course.

교육 기관: Luis J G V

2018년 6월 10일

muy bueno, me hubiese gustado que hubier musica, pero los derechos de actor no lo permiten.

교육 기관: ����������Mariya T � �

2020년 10월 23일

It was very interesting, even for a fan with 35 years of experience. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Frank G H

2015년 11월 22일

Very informative. A lot of fun. Use vk.com to listen to the music if you take the course.

교육 기관: Luis F D

2017년 11월 15일

Excelente, lo unico malo es no poder analizar la musica en el mismo curso con los audios

교육 기관: Cesar A M M

2016년 12월 22일

Muy buen curso. Tiene ayudas audiovisuales (cuadros, resúmenes) y traducción al español.