Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
544개의 평가
196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jun 13, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 194개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Luis C P D l R

Sep 26, 2015

Incredible course!

교육 기관: Stefan O

Nov 30, 2015

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Olga

Sep 29, 2015

Very intersing!!

교육 기관: Eduardo R D C

Feb 07, 2016

Great Course!!!

교육 기관: Roberto A G S

Apr 20, 2020

Excelente.....

교육 기관: Sergio

Aug 09, 2016

Great teacher!

교육 기관: Hortensia J D

May 29, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: t.s.hamilton@outlook.com

May 26, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Anatolii B

Dec 01, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Ronald S

Sep 05, 2016

Great Course

교육 기관: Daniel A A V

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Solange G B

Nov 30, 2016

I love It.

교육 기관: Barbara K A

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

교육 기관: Jose J D

Dec 29, 2016

U

교육 기관: Sandra G

Nov 27, 2015

E

교육 기관: Bill M

Nov 05, 2019

I was 17 in 1963 and had just started playing guitar in a band with friends in Glasgow, Scotland, UK. Before the release of Love Me Do we pretty much copied Cliff Richard and the Shadows who were the big thing in the UK at that time. Love Me Do smouldered in the charts but Please Please Me led to an explosion. We were in the 2nd front row of the stalls at the Glasgow Odeon for the Beatles 1964 winter tour which consisted of a number of acts culminating with the Beatles who were on for about 20 minutes. I've never experienced anything like it -- pure hysteria and that was just the men!! We couldn't hear a thing above the screaming -- they could have been singing anything.I enjoyed this course having lived through the times myself. I enjoyed John's style and found him to be thoughtful, informative and pretty accurate for an American who presumably only became aware of the Beatles after the Ed Sullivan Show. The only real weakness is no music and no lyrics. Now Beatles music is freely available on iTunes surely Universities can negotiate the ability to include this in their courses.

Best wishes from Bill Murray

교육 기관: Susan E B

Nov 21, 2017

The instructor was clearly enthusiastic, but was sometimes difficult to follow; so, I usually read the transcriptions as he spoke. I found him to be jumping from one topic to another often enough that I found it distracting and disruptive to the flow of the lesson (i.e., saying, something such as "but I'll come back to that later" and so on). Despite this, I found this to be a really interesting course and enjoyed learning things I did not know, and being reminded of those things and the songs, that I did know. Thanks!

교육 기관: Helen T

Nov 20, 2017

I enjoyed the course although the lack of being able to listen to the actual songs because of copyright was a bit disappointing. I did find the transcripts contained many spelling errors - Beetles, The Monkeys (Monkees), ten pan alley (Tin Pan Alley etc). Overall though a very enjoyable discussion on the music of the Beatles and side notes on the roles of Brian Epstein, George Martin etc.

교육 기관: mike

Oct 30, 2017

The pacing of the course is uneven. It is quite light in the beginning to get you going and then get much heavier near the end. The quizzes are simple and very difficult to fail. As long as you keep notes that you can review you'll be fine. I do have a better understanding of Beatles music after taking this course. It would be nice to have media included but I understand why it isn't.

교육 기관: Joe R G

Nov 20, 2016

An excellent overview of the Fab Four's career, with a focus on the songwriting. It would be better if the real music and lyrics could be used and if there were more video and anecdotes incorporated into the storytelling (even if it wasn't the Beatles themselves, but other voices lending their thoughts).

교육 기관: Diego T

Mar 31, 2017

Un curso sobre la música de THE BEATLES sin apartes musicales o de video se torna aburrido en algunas lecciones ya que tiene el estudiante que cambiar de página web (sea you tube, spotify etc.) para escuchar las canciones y entender las explicaciones que el profesor detallaba.

En contenido excelente.

교육 기관: Julia T

Sep 22, 2017

I would have loved to see pictures or accompanying video (but I understand there are copyright laws as discussed in the beginning... It is a shame that it couldn't be used for educational purposes though hehe. Good thing I have all the Beatles music at hand anyways.)

교육 기관: Jim R

Apr 16, 2018

Muy buen curso, aprendí bastante y logré dimensionar el avance la música a través de la experiencia de los Beatles. Me hubiese gustado oír un poco más en cuanto al trabajo de George Martin o Geoff Emerick, pero en general el curso está genial!

교육 기관: Jaime R

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent course, maybe it should go deeper in composition, beside the analysis of form. Harmony for instance. Thanks a lot, it was a thrill.