Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
562개의 평가
207개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jun 13, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 205개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Juan C G O

Jul 27, 2020

Great Course, if you are a fan or not, you learn very much about history of rock, the begin. And i was learn to appreciete more the music of anything artist, thank you very much, I love The Beatles more after the Course.

교육 기관: Manuel J

Feb 09, 2017

Muy buen Curso acerca de la Música de los fabulosos de Liverpool, que ha enriquecido mis conocimientos y cómo se aprecia la evolución que tuvo la música de The Beatles así como se verá en los siguientes años. Excelente!!

교육 기관: Xavier S

Feb 19, 2018

I have been a Beatles's fan for many, many years. Have read a lot about them, but even that, I've found new information and interesting points of view during this course. I enjoyed it. Thank you, Professor John Covach.

교육 기관: Roberto D C

May 29, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, aprendí muchos datos y antecedentes sobre la historia musical del grupo, ademas de antecedentes sobre las relaciones personales de los integrantes del grupo y de la gente que los acompaño. Gracias.

교육 기관: Romina M C

Apr 24, 2016

Considero que es un curso excelente sobre todo para esas personas que disfrutan con la música y la hstoria de The Beatles, y es una muy buena forma de complementar la información que ya se tiene sobre ellos.

교육 기관: Joel R

May 29, 2020

Excelente información, John Covach es un excelente historiador y músico, es una lástima que no pueda demostrar con ejemplos musicales debido a los derechos de autor, pero aún así, es un curso extraordinario

교육 기관: Amy H

Apr 09, 2020

Great insight and details are provided not only on The Beatles and their place in popular music and culture but understanding the theory of the Lennon-Mccartney writing and the group's growth as musicians.

교육 기관: Jawad P

Jul 19, 2020

Nice coverage of the Beatles history, fame as well as artistic work. I have been a Beatles fan since I was ten years old and know each song but never appreciated their music on an artistic level till now.

교육 기관: JORDI D G

Oct 01, 2016

Great seminar. It gives credit to the best pop band of the 20th century and provides a context to understand the Beatles influence in music. Well explained by Professor Covaks with a natural easy style.

교육 기관: Stacey S

Jun 13, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

교육 기관: Victoria H

May 31, 2020

I loved this course! John Covach, the teacher, is amazing, very charismatic and surely knows a lot about the band. And he seems very wholesome. Very grateful for the oportunity, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Camiel B

Nov 14, 2015

This course is brought with great enthusiasm and knowledge about the subject.

When starting I was curious what there was to tell and if it would not be boring. Not at all!

Thanks for this course!

교육 기관: MRMC

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

교육 기관: Gelsey B

Jan 31, 2020

Incredibly rich class, so much to learn and appreciate. I enjoyed the story arc employed by the professor, as well as the examples, song close up, and information about song structure.

교육 기관: Gabriel M

Mar 21, 2016

Excelente curso. Voy más o menos por la mitad actualmente, pero contiene información interesantísima y el catedrático la explica de una forma muy fácil de comprender. ¡Recomendado!

교육 기관: Jimena P T

Jun 01, 2020

Thankyou so much for this course. I learned a lot and it was a nice first aproach to music. I love The Beatles even more now. The professor is great. I loved everything. Thankyou

교육 기관: Karol P D

Nov 04, 2017

Un excelente curso que brinda la oportunidad de tener un acercamiento más cercano a los Beatles, un gran profesor que conoce de la materia y ayuda a resolver inquietudes

교육 기관: Giampiero G

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

교육 기관: Alonso P

Apr 13, 2020

¡Me encantó! Un curso muy completo donde no solamente reforcé mis conocimientos históricos de The Beatles, sino también aprendí algo de teoría musica. ¡Recomendado!

교육 기관: Lucia C F M

Nov 09, 2015

Amazing course on The Beatles. Very well-explained! Never off-topic, absolutely interesting at all times. Highly recommendable! Professor Covach is great!

교육 기관: Graciela M D

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent approach, lots of history, theory about the music and art, lots of information, I am very happy I have taken this course, I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jose L T L

May 08, 2020

Excellent course, entertaining and informative, it is my favorite band, now i have more knowledge of the musical history of The beatles. Congratulations.

교육 기관: Bill W

Mar 10, 2016

A great course with a great amount of research and just enough Theory for those not musically educated to gain a further insight into the Beatles Music.

교육 기관: Johnathon K

Jul 01, 2019

John has done a wonderful job with this course. very much enjoyed it and learned a lot about rock music and its production as well as Beatles history.

교육 기관: Rithvik G

Jun 24, 2020

i was a pure, untouched soul who was inspired by john covach to listen to the entire of Rubber Soul on Pot and Revolver on LSD, 14/10 would recommend