Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
578개의 평가
218개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jun 13, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 216개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Juhnyoung L

Jun 25, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful material. Learned a lot about the Beatles and their music in a structured and elaborate way. I will appreciate their music and its significance even more whenever I hear and/or think about their music. Which will enrich my life, and affect everyone I talk with and everything I touch. Thanks, Professor John Covach, University of Rochester and Coursera!

교육 기관: vignaux

Nov 20, 2015

Great, great, great.

John Covach offers a fantastic walk in the world of the Beatles. Intelligent, accurate and insightful, you do not listen to their music as before. Bravo and thank you John.

John Covach nous offre une ballade fantastique dans le monde des Beatles. Intelligent, précis et perspicace, vous n'écouterez plus leur musique comme avant. Bravo et merci John.

교육 기관: Ishan M

May 05, 2017

John Covach is a fantastic instructor. I love the combination of trivia, music analysis and anecdotes that made the course so fun! Moreover, it feels like he is genuinely a Beatles fan like myself. It made the experience more special. Having already done his two-part course on rock history, I am looking forward to doing the course on the Rolling Stones!

교육 기관: SM R

Oct 01, 2016

Excellent course. I learned so much about the Beatles, their music and was amazed by the several innovations they made in the music industry. They were truly music geniuses. Now I am hungry to look for more information about The Beatles and definitely became a fan which I was not before the course. Thanks for this wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Amy C

Nov 04, 2016

This course was really interesting. The teacher was engaging and really knew the subject inside and out. I am so happy with all that I learned. My only critique is I don't really like the multiple answers possible in the tests... It's hard to know what you got right and what you didn't. Overall a great course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aarushi T

Aug 14, 2015

This course was the best!!! I loved how John Covach took us through the Beatles's years with many details. Before, I didn't really like the Beatles, mainly because of how my friend fangirled over it a lot, but I had heard some Beatles music (my dad is a big fan), and so I took this course, and now I love the Beatles!

교육 기관: EDWIN E

Aug 04, 2020

MUY INTERESANTE EL ENFOQUE QUE SE LE DAN A LOS TEMAS DEL CURSO, SE PROFUNDIZA EN LA MÚSICA DEL ARTISTA Y SE ORIENTA EN LA EVOLUCIÓN DE CADA ÉPOCA . MI APRENDIZAJE CON RESPECTO A LA MÚSICA DEL GRUPO HA SIDO MUY IMPORTANTE Y ENRIQUECEDORA.LES AGRADEZCO SU APORTE Y COLABORACIÓN .MUCHAS GRACIAS . CONGRATULATIONS¡¡¡¡¡¡

교육 기관: Noelia V A

Feb 20, 2017

PARA LOS FANATICOS DE LOS BEATLES, EL CURSO AMPLIA LA VISION DEL MUNDO DETRAS DE LAS CANCIONES Y LOS CAMBIOS A TRAVES DE LOS AÑOS; PARA LOS QUE NO CONOCEN SU MUSICA, ES LA OPORTUNIDAD PERFECTA PARA APRENDER SOBRE UNO DE LOS SUCESOS MAS IMPORTANTES EN LA HISTORIA DEL ROCK, EN LA QUE SE BASA LA MUSICA MODERNA.

교육 기관: Dr. B G

Jun 07, 2020

Phenomenal and extensive. A must for those who want to complete any gaps they have in their knowledge about The Beatles. As a guitar player 25 years agolearning the first songs from The Beatles, I could visualize and create the sounds in my mind as I read the notes and the analysis in this course.

교육 기관: Oscar M S H

Sep 20, 2018

Excelente. Sumamente completo y detallado. Hasta para mi que llevo 20 años escuchando a los beatles, hay detalles que son nuevos y complementarios. Una gran curso para todos los que quieren establecer su conocimiento beatle. Felicidades al profesor y todo el equipo de la universidad. Gran trabajo.

교육 기관: Jose S M

Apr 14, 2017

Hello. It has been a pleasure to have taken this course. I am very confident now of the knowledge that I have gained in the course of these 6 weeks of The Music of the Beatles. I will be able to speak with a more solid background to my listeners in our radio show, Meet the Beatles in Costa Rica.

교육 기관: Margaret G

Jul 06, 2020

Dr. Covach was a well-informed professor who led the class through a logical progression of how The Beatles grew from local band to world-wide fame to studio band to separate artists. I learned so much and love the music of The Beatles even more now that I have learned more about it. Thank you!

교육 기관: George B

Mar 16, 2017

It was an amazing and interesting course, i don't think I've ever enjoyed a course as much as this one. Hats off to John Covach, because, when I usually do a course on Coursera the teacher is often quite boring, but I enjoyed his dramatic feelings that he expressed during the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rafael A S V

Aug 30, 2020

I did like the course. I think there is a lot of information about the Beatles. I focused my attention in the historical part, not precisely in the analysis of each song. For people, like me, who is interested in the historical moments, I think the first weeks will be what you are looking for.

교육 기관: Stuart N

Aug 28, 2020

Very insightfully and enthusiastically presented. The music itself isn't part of the course, but I liked having another device open with Spotify and listening to the albums and songs as I went along. It would have been nice to have a bit of Professor Covach playing guitar though. The End

교육 기관: Kelly

Nov 07, 2015

Thank you for a very thorough and very enjoyable presentation on the Beatles' history and music. I especially enjoyed the SCU's and the in-depth analysis of song structure, why the songs were written, how they were recorded and produced and how they fit in with the business side of the Be

교육 기관: Elsa L d l G E

Jul 12, 2019

Excellent, easy to understand and follow even if you are not a musician.

I learned a lot of things that I didn't know about the Beatles, and it was interesting to take a look at the compositions of the songs.

The instructor really knows of what he is talking about, congrats!

교육 기관: Pablo

Sep 20, 2016

Great course, I highly recommend it. It is an excellent overview on the music of the beatles. Maybe someday there will be on focused more on their biographies, I would definitely take that course too.

Good content and a very charismatic professor, I liked his classes a lot.

교육 기관: Paulo R V P

Jan 05, 2018

Great course on the music of the Beatles. I am not a musician, and as a Beatles fan and a lot of study I was able to accomplish to be approved. You will need the Beatles records to hear the songs. Congratulations to Professor John Covach, the course staff and Coursera.

교육 기관: Jennifer W

May 22, 2020

This course was very well put together and very informative. I enjoyed the timeline progression of The Beatles musical history. The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept my interest. I would recommend this course to anyone who loves The Beatles and their music.

교육 기관: Alan S

Apr 16, 2017

A great course as it was very informative as well as taking me down memory lane. Yep, I was just a kid knocking around with a Hofner Colorama and Burns Vista Sonic at the time enjoying all the great music. Many thanks to Prof. John K. and the Coursera staff

교육 기관: Massimo D B

Oct 27, 2017

Fun, inspirational and very insightful. I loved the course, it is well structured and easy to follow. Professor Covach did an excellent job, I'd recommend it to anyone who would like to know something more about the Beatles and their music, as I did.

교육 기관: Eliane S

Aug 03, 2020

Loved the course. I did this remotely together with my son who was stuck in a different country and different time zone. We so enjoyed the course and thought Prof Covach was a very interesting and interested teacher. Thanks - would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Alejandro L Á

Oct 08, 2017

Viaje apasionante por la historia de uno de los grupos más importantes de la historia y con un narrador excepcional como es el señor John Covach, que rápidamente es capaz de contagiarte su amor por la música y del grupo the Beatles en particular.

교육 기관: nature

May 04, 2019

My English is so pool,but I still tried to understand something about Beatles.In the end,I had significant in this course.I would continue to enter in the Beatles,and keep my interest in Beatles.Thanks for the course and Professor John Covach.