Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
600개의 평가
222개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 12일

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
2016년 3월 7일

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 221개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: juan c

2015년 12월 9일

If you are musician and you worship the shit out The Beatles this is for you. I was a late comer to their music but man when I heard them, it was magic. Now being able to look under the hood of what they were doing is a perfect treat.

교육 기관: AIMEE F

2017년 7월 13일

This course is just fantastic!!! I highly recommend it. I got many new information of which I was not aware of. In reality, this is the second time I am taking the course, the first one having been in 2014!!! Congratulations.

교육 기관: Juan C G O

2020년 7월 27일

Great Course, if you are a fan or not, you learn very much about history of rock, the begin. And i was learn to appreciete more the music of anything artist, thank you very much, I love The Beatles more after the Course.

교육 기관: Manuel J

2017년 2월 8일

Muy buen Curso acerca de la Música de los fabulosos de Liverpool, que ha enriquecido mis conocimientos y cómo se aprecia la evolución que tuvo la música de The Beatles así como se verá en los siguientes años. Excelente!!

교육 기관: Xavier S

2018년 2월 18일

I have been a Beatles's fan for many, many years. Have read a lot about them, but even that, I've found new information and interesting points of view during this course. I enjoyed it. Thank you, Professor John Covach.

교육 기관: Roberto D C

2020년 5월 29일

Muy bueno el curso, aprendí muchos datos y antecedentes sobre la historia musical del grupo, ademas de antecedentes sobre las relaciones personales de los integrantes del grupo y de la gente que los acompaño. Gracias.

교육 기관: Romina M C

2016년 4월 24일

Considero que es un curso excelente sobre todo para esas personas que disfrutan con la música y la hstoria de The Beatles, y es una muy buena forma de complementar la información que ya se tiene sobre ellos.

교육 기관: Joel R

2020년 5월 29일

Excelente información, John Covach es un excelente historiador y músico, es una lástima que no pueda demostrar con ejemplos musicales debido a los derechos de autor, pero aún así, es un curso extraordinario

교육 기관: Amy H

2020년 4월 9일

Great insight and details are provided not only on The Beatles and their place in popular music and culture but understanding the theory of the Lennon-Mccartney writing and the group's growth as musicians.

교육 기관: Jawad P

2020년 7월 19일

Nice coverage of the Beatles history, fame as well as artistic work. I have been a Beatles fan since I was ten years old and know each song but never appreciated their music on an artistic level till now.

교육 기관: JORDI D G

2016년 10월 1일

Great seminar. It gives credit to the best pop band of the 20th century and provides a context to understand the Beatles influence in music. Well explained by Professor Covaks with a natural easy style.

교육 기관: Stacey S

2020년 6월 12일

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

교육 기관: Victoria H

2020년 5월 31일

I loved this course! John Covach, the teacher, is amazing, very charismatic and surely knows a lot about the band. And he seems very wholesome. Very grateful for the oportunity, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Camiel B

2015년 11월 14일

This course is brought with great enthusiasm and knowledge about the subject.

When starting I was curious what there was to tell and if it would not be boring. Not at all!

Thanks for this course!

교육 기관: Janice J C

2020년 8월 14일

I really enjoyed the course, including the side stories. I only wish that there was no problem with copyright infringement and all so one can listen to the songs as they are being discussed.

교육 기관: MRMC

2016년 3월 8일

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

교육 기관: Gelsey B

2020년 1월 30일

Incredibly rich class, so much to learn and appreciate. I enjoyed the story arc employed by the professor, as well as the examples, song close up, and information about song structure.

교육 기관: Gabriel M

2016년 3월 21일

Excelente curso. Voy más o menos por la mitad actualmente, pero contiene información interesantísima y el catedrático la explica de una forma muy fácil de comprender. ¡Recomendado!

교육 기관: Jimena P T

2020년 6월 1일

Thankyou so much for this course. I learned a lot and it was a nice first aproach to music. I love The Beatles even more now. The professor is great. I loved everything. Thankyou

교육 기관: Karol P

2017년 11월 4일

Un excelente curso que brinda la oportunidad de tener un acercamiento más cercano a los Beatles, un gran profesor que conoce de la materia y ayuda a resolver inquietudes

교육 기관: Giampiero G

2018년 4월 27일

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

교육 기관: Alonso P

2020년 4월 12일

¡Me encantó! Un curso muy completo donde no solamente reforcé mis conocimientos históricos de The Beatles, sino también aprendí algo de teoría musica. ¡Recomendado!

교육 기관: Alicia Z

2020년 9월 5일

Engagingly presented course that struck the right balance between academic rigor and learning for fun. Really enjoyed this course. Top marks to the tutor!

교육 기관: Lucia C F M

2015년 11월 8일

Amazing course on The Beatles. Very well-explained! Never off-topic, absolutely interesting at all times. Highly recommendable! Professor Covach is great!

교육 기관: Graciela M D

2020년 7월 20일

Excellent approach, lots of history, theory about the music and art, lots of information, I am very happy I have taken this course, I have learned a lot.