Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
562개의 평가
207개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jun 13, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 205개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Scott D

Mar 15, 2018

Really a great course. Not so much technical musicianship, or personal stuff, but a very comprehensive journey through the evolution of their music.

교육 기관: Douglas S

Sep 20, 2017

Really fun class led by a real gentleman who brings tremendous knowledge and appreciation to the fore. Strongly recommend for all Beatles fans!

교육 기관: Karina v r

Aug 15, 2016

I love this course, I keep on taking it over and over again as much as I possibly can.

I always learn something different and new.

Thanks ; )

교육 기관: Daniel S F A

Oct 18, 2015

Excelente curso, soy un joven beatlemaniaco y aunque he estudiado bastante a esta gran banda no conocía muchas de las cosas aquí mencionadas.

교육 기관: Tom T

Dec 02, 2016

I've always been a fan of the Beatles. this course gave a great perspective of the Beatles phenomena from a musical and a business viewpoint

교육 기관: George F

Apr 02, 2017

Great insight. Helps in understanding the significance of their contribution to rock and how they progressed as musicians and songwriters.

교육 기관: Lorena E

Oct 02, 2017

I learned a lot in this course. As a fan of The Beatles and of the music in general, this is a complete and interesting course. Loved it!

교육 기관: Jeroen G

May 18, 2018

In depth review of the music of the worlds most fameus band, with the outstanding prof. John Covach. Very interesting and enjoyable!

교육 기관: Humberto A C V

May 19, 2020

Great course. As a fan of the Beatles is a great pleasure to learn more of the band in a more academic level. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Ayşemüge G

Jun 20, 2020

Mr. Covach is a very knowledgeable, humble and genuine instructor. Thank you for allowing us to have this course online! :)

교육 기관: JAVIER G

Aug 01, 2020

excelente curso, claras explicaciones y muy buenos conceptos. sobre el desarrollo y progreso de la música de los Beatles

교육 기관: Charles A

Sep 12, 2015

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

교육 기관: Karen S

May 20, 2020

Excellent course and well-researched. The professor was well-versed on this subject and has a great teaching style.

교육 기관: Vivienne C B

Jul 12, 2018

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: Gustavo N S

Aug 05, 2020

Very informative, excellent data, great explanations about songs, history, and everything about the Beatles music.

교육 기관: Jean P G C

Apr 22, 2020

Excelente. Muy entretenido y educativo. Fue un honor asistir a un curso teniendo al Sr. John Covach como profesor.

교육 기관: Danmar D L M

Feb 16, 2016

This course was awesome! I learned so many things about The Beatles and have listened to some songs I didn't know.

교육 기관: Ceci L

Oct 01, 2016

Fantástico! Un curso dinámico, accesible, valioso. Impecable trabajo del Profesor John Covach. Gracias Coursera!

교육 기관: dan o

Aug 30, 2015

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

교육 기관: SHAIK R

Jun 11, 2020

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

교육 기관: Matthew M

Jun 28, 2017

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

교육 기관: Samuel R

Nov 16, 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

교육 기관: Donald K

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

교육 기관: Sandra L N

Oct 03, 2016

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

교육 기관: K. S S

Sep 15, 2017

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and