Chevron Left
The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
358개의 평가
100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

최상위 리뷰

RV

May 20, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS

Sep 02, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

필터링 기준:

The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations의 97개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Martin P

Jan 23, 2017

Great course with a lot of hands on and practical information. I would not mind going into bigger detail. It will be a big effort to implement it in the company, but it will be worth it. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: HECTOR C J

Apr 28, 2020

Excelente, fue un muy buena forma de obtener una metodología integral y funcional a cerca de como podemos administrar nuestras organizaciones colocando nuestros objetivos de forma clara y organizadamente.

교육 기관: Rafael V

May 20, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

교육 기관: Sabeen S

Sep 02, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

교육 기관: Danielle F G

Feb 19, 2019

I really enjoyed the setup of this course. From the short videos to the the reading and assignments. Everything felt as though it was setup with the success of the student in mind.

교육 기관: John S

Jan 17, 2020

Practical course related to running an arts or cultural organization. The main speaker, Michael, is very experienced and provides excellent examples. The quizzes are reasonable.

교육 기관: Oyindamola F

Jul 06, 2020

I cant believe Ive gone this long in arts management without taking a course like this.

Im looking forward to implimenting all the strategies I learnt on the course.

교육 기관: Jimena G T

Aug 06, 2017

This is a very useful tool to boost the performance of an art institution, very clear, practical and easy to follow. I am very happy and ready to take action!

교육 기관: Kelly C

Apr 07, 2017

Truly enjoyed this class and the topics covered. Being an Arts Administrator I found it extremely interesting to read and learn about other organizations.

교육 기관: Meredeth S

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent. We are a small but mighty museum that needs long range planning. We are going to use the Cycle as the foundation. Thank you, thank you.

교육 기관: Joel H

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent course for small to large arts organizations. The planning of the Cycle in your family will be an extra bonus to your sustainability!

교육 기관: Hasmik M

Apr 01, 2017

A wonderful Course! I learnt a lot and I will implement all the elements into my organisation's strategy.

Hasmik Movsisian, Music of Armenia.

교육 기관: Mariana A A G

Jul 25, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course not only to art managers, but to everyone who works at an art organization. This is simply the best.

교육 기관: Breanne O

Apr 21, 2020

This course has taught me how important the Cycle is and how beneficial it is to implement into your organization. Amazing course !

교육 기관: Belen

Mar 31, 2020

Muchas gracias, me sirvio mucho para poder iniciar con mi proceso de estudios en Managments of arts and cultural organizations

교육 기관: Boglárka I

Nov 10, 2019

I found this course highly thought-provoking, motivating and extremely interesting. I'm glad to have the opportunity to do it.

교육 기관: Eva S

Jun 07, 2020

This course gave me a great insight into The Cycle, as a logical, successful method of building an Arts Organisation.

교육 기관: Kyra H

Jun 29, 2017

This course provides insight and skills that can be applied to any arts organisation immediately. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Excellent oportunity to get deeper into how to do it, professionally and sustainably.

Clear and practical.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Amandah H

Dec 02, 2018

I had already read The Cycle but this class was a good refresher of the book and I like the practical activities.

교육 기관: Echo T

Jun 06, 2020

clear framework and useful examples to learn from, will keep this as a guidance for my career in the future too.

교육 기관: Priscilla B

Feb 26, 2018

This is a fabulous course, interesting to listen to, engaging, informative.

I can't wait to take the next one!

교육 기관: Raymond S

Jun 16, 2017

A fantastic course for any person who is looking to expand on or take their first dive into arts management.

교육 기관: Anastasia M

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course, very interesting and informative. Mr. Kaiser is such an admirable and inspiring manager!

교육 기관: Dana A

Dec 23, 2017

Whether you're a newbie or a seasoned administrator, you can't go wrong by investing in this course.