Chevron Left
The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
247개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

최상위 리뷰

RV

May 20, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS

Sep 02, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

필터링 기준:

The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations의 65개 리뷰 중 51~65

교육 기관: Chico A E H

May 12, 2019

This course caters my curiosity in running a non-profit organisation for music. I learned a lot from this course. The facilitator has credible experiences in arts and cultural organisation. He does not rely the materials from theoretical perspective, but shares his experiences in the real-life activities.

교육 기관: Megan C S

Apr 09, 2019

This course was insightful, inspiring and enlightening. I look forward to applying all of the tools that I have now obtained in The Cycle to enhance my practices in Arts Management. I highly recommend this course to anyone working in the arts industry!

교육 기관: Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Excellent oportunity to get deeper into how to do it, professionally and sustainably.

Clear and practical.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Diwas A

Jun 09, 2019

I am from a poor family, however I am a student l need to work to run family. so, to get the job i need a online certificate so please provide me a certicitate of Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations .

교육 기관: Gili S

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course, interesting and very informative.

I am learning a lot and enjoying this process.

교육 기관: Miguel P G

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent opportunity to learn essential and very useful concepts in Management of Cultural Organizations. Totally recomendable.

Un curso dinámico, práctico y muy aplicable en la gestión de organizaciones culturales en todo el mundo. Muy recomendable por su contenido, duración y materiales.

교육 기관: Boglárka I

Nov 10, 2019

I found this course highly thought-provoking, motivating and extremely interesting. I'm glad to have the opportunity to do it.

교육 기관: Tiago R d T

Feb 19, 2019

Great insights. It could go deeper and also could have fewer testimonials.

교육 기관: Nicha A

Mar 20, 2017

It's pretty good to take this course and get more idea and point of view for the management in arts and cultural organization. Many people love art but still believe paying for art is extravagant. However there are plenty people around the world enjoying art and know how to manage it for life.

교육 기관: Iskandar N K

Feb 22, 2017

Interesting and useful, but I doubt the certificate is worth it. Definitely audit it, though.

교육 기관: Christie J

Jul 21, 2017

The resources were helpful and the course instructor was personable and clear. The ideas we were introduced to are very helpful and the breadth of coverage with different arts organisations means there were examples to think through whatever your area.

교육 기관: Prajakta D

Oct 23, 2017

This course is very useful for arts management irrespective of which country one is working in. The Cycle is something that all arts managers will identify with as they have to deal with in their work. Some simple ways to improve management within the Cycle could make organizations more productive in the long run.

교육 기관: Joana N S

Jan 15, 2017

This was the most helpful online course that I have ever participated in and I'd like to say that I'm honored and really happy about the new theory, which I have learned throughout the lessons.

I really like the fact that you don't have peer assessed assignments, because I find them very time consuming and not helpful. Also every lesson was really well structured and easy to understand. The fact that almost each of them was shot during a real class is another plus for me, because when I have attended other courses most of the tutors just read and you can see their eyes moving while they are doing it and it really destroys my concentration.

Something which I would like was to have more part of the book maybe. If you are afraid that a student might afterwards upload it in some torrent site you can build some platform where one wouldn't be able to download but only to read a certain document. I would have liked to receive the whole book like that and more written files.

교육 기관: Lerato T K

Jul 06, 2019

Great forarts and cultural workers and administrators to better understand some of the basic processes that one can follow to run a successful organisational cultural programme.

교육 기관: Tunizia A

Nov 06, 2019

The class was good. I would have liked more interaction from proxies of the instructors (teaching assistants perhaps).