Chevron Left
The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
528개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

최상위 리뷰

RV
2018년 5월 19일

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS
2018년 9월 1일

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

필터링 기준:

The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations의 134개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dana A

2017년 12월 23일

Whether you're a newbie or a seasoned administrator, you can't go wrong by investing in this course.

교육 기관: Gili S

2019년 10월 10일

Excellent course, interesting and very informative.

I am learning a lot and enjoying this process.

교육 기관: John O

2017년 9월 7일

An excellent, detailed and speedy introduction to the art of fundraising for cultural oganisations

교육 기관: Hind E O

2018년 8월 12일

Very helpful course, rich with examples and case studies. All what we need as Cultural Managers!

교육 기관: William T M

2020년 5월 16일

Great insight on how to run an arts organization. Recommended to everyone doing arts projects

교육 기관: Sara M

2019년 2월 18일

I recommend it to anyone interested in building a career in cultural non-profit organization!

교육 기관: Kaeli

2017년 6월 2일

Absolutely amazing class. Possibly the most useful MOOC I have ever taken. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Julianna B

2017년 5월 16일

Great introduction to arts management. Complete information to run a successful art season.

교육 기관: Fusi O

2018년 4월 12일

Very solid course... changed my approach with planning and delivering an arts programme

교육 기관: Marco F

2018년 3월 31일

It was a useful course to understand the filed of the arts with another perspective.

교육 기관: Margaret S

2019년 1월 13일

The most important class you can take if working for a not-for-profit institution

교육 기관: Sandie L L G

2020년 6월 29일

It was a very interesting approach and the course provided some great materials.

교육 기관: Timothy T

2020년 6월 8일

This course is very well designed and organized. Learning was easy and engaging.

교육 기관: Retisha P

2020년 10월 5일

Very easy and educational.

I will surely use this knowledge in my next job

교육 기관: Dasa S

2020년 6월 6일

This is a really useful course for anyone working in the arts.

교육 기관: Natalia

2017년 12월 14일

Great course for small but fast-growing arts organizations!

교육 기관: Taremeredzwa T C

2017년 1월 22일

Absolute clarity on arts management. Very straight forward.

교육 기관: Gary F M

2017년 1월 9일

Very important ground work, for further study. Invaluable!

교육 기관: Δέσποινα Π

2021년 3월 27일

Interesting and insightful! Really to-the-point lectures.

교육 기관: Molly G

2017년 5월 27일

Fantastic! I would recommend this to all arts managers.

교육 기관: Perla X S A

2020년 6월 21일

Extraordinary seminar with very professional tutors.

교육 기관: Natalie B

2018년 10월 12일

This is a truly practical and insightful course.

교육 기관: Elisabetta D

2020년 4월 17일

Very interesting course and very well explained

교육 기관: Peter W

2017년 5월 29일

So much food for thought and many take-aways!

교육 기관: Paul G

2020년 2월 10일

Great course, great materials, great faculty