Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 The Science of Well-Being 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
30,809개의 평가
11,058개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 1월 12일

This course really helped me a lot, I am grateful with Laurie Santos and her team, the people involved into this great project. The oriented me into understanding valuable states of being and actions.

EN
2019년 5월 30일

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

필터링 기준:

The Science of Well-Being의 10,000개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jean L

2019년 2월 12일

Dr. Santos, I am a retired psychotherapist who started my professional life at Yale. This course has been extraordinarily helpful because I have my health, a loving family, more money than I need (and yes I find great satisfaction giving it to others) and yet it is by its very nature a time of life that can be difficult. I am fortunate to be an active competitive tennis player, yoga devotee, dog walker, an art docent, etc. but it is difficult to be bombarded by the death of family members, friends, etc. I was prompted to take this course by the death of my sister, a federal judge, 10 years younger than me 2 months ago which prompted the question, “How can one continue to live life to the fullest when reality is painful?”

I wanted to pass on to you that this course has helped me recenter and to feel that there are things that I can do to enjoy living without perseverating about the negatives. It has even helped my tennis game! I have read Flourish, Thanks and Mindfulness for Beginners. And I have become an advocate of the course, sharing details with friends I hope will take it.

Thank you,

Jean

교육 기관: GAGANDEEP K

2019년 6월 3일

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

교육 기관: Julia H

2018년 5월 1일

The course is mostly about the opinion of the lecturer, which can be summed up to "social media is bad" and "money doesn't make you happy". A very simple minded world view is presented, without critical notions challenging that view or the more complex science behind emotions.

From Yale I would have expected a course that challenges such simple views and empoweres students to find the ideal path for themselves.

교육 기관: Ezra N

2019년 5월 31일

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

교육 기관: Mario L V

2019년 1월 31일

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

교육 기관: Biljana T

2019년 11월 27일

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

교육 기관: James S

2019년 4월 9일

She ruined a perfectly good idea. From the synopsis, I realize that I have followed the precepts for years to be happy. This professor infused politics into her first week of lectures and ruined the good idea. I also learned long ago to walk away from negative people who want to rule other people (tell them who to vote for, tell them how to eat, tell them how to rear their children, tell them how to feel about religion, etc). This is me walking away.

교육 기관: Robert W

2018년 8월 10일

So far so good. I enjoy the savoring and the gratitude i am continuing with. I am sharing my experiences and findings with my friends. They are happy to hear what i am explaining to them. Thanks, Bob

교육 기관: song J

2019년 5월 21일

This is the BEST course in coursera I've ever had. Living the good life weans you feel happy and fulfilled every day. This course changed my definition a lot. Initially I thought well-being is about your own life, nothing about others. But social connection maters a lot, to be connected with others, even talk to strangers would make you happy. On the other hand, I didn't realize exercise and sleep would be the magic medicine what makes you younger, more beautiful, thinner and with no side effect. I was so busy to work out and think only elderly needs to sleep longer, but I was wrong, after two weeks practice, exercises and sleep more lifted my happiness level a lot higher. I'm so grateful that I've choosen to study this course. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to be happier in life.

교육 기관: Jason S

2019년 10월 10일

I have a hard time listening to these lectures because she up-talks (ends every other sentence on a high inflection note) which is very distracting. She also employs vocal fry, another distracting habit, that she would do well to eliminate. Also, she's taking credit for being the first to identify that you don't just need to know something but have to practice it, to be good at it, and naming it the GI Joe Fallacy. Surely this is not an original (or even profound) insight , as most everyone already knows this from trying to learn an instrument, a sport, solving math problems.

교육 기관: Melissa B

2018년 11월 12일

Having spent thousands on life coaches and getting little in return, growing more frustrated (and poorer!) with a lack of result and my objections met with being asked to "trust the process." Thank goodness I finally found this course. It helped me understand how and why I feel and behave the way I do. Grounded in science, evidence based, no faith required! More importantly, it walked me through a process that helped me finally make some changes I needed to make, while discarding the "goals" that I realised did little to serve my wellbeing.

교육 기관: Heidi w

2019년 2월 6일

For me it was a bit research/data heavy. So much of what I learned in the course I had heard from spiritual leaders such as Pema Chodron and Thich Nhat Hanh. Or from yoga and meditation. I think the course should have an actual yoga and meditation session in it. Its ironic that the premise of the course is that "knowing is not enough" yet the there is sooooo much emphasis on the data. There should be more emphasis on experience.

교육 기관: Joe H

2020년 6월 5일

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Jennifer S

2020년 1월 1일

The course was interesting in terms of the statistics presented however it was VERY basic in concepts. Most examples given were geared towards millennial's and college students. I found the class to be quite boring at times and would have preferred her to introduce more complex concepts and information. I expected much more from Yale and this class was a bit disappointing. You can learn an entire weeks lecture from one CNN or NYT article.

교육 기관: Abigail A

2019년 7월 7일

I think everything done through technology worked well. However, racial discrimination and gender discrimination was very much shown in grading process. I worked very hard and was discriminated against for being a white female.

교육 기관: Abby D

2019년 3월 15일

I absolutely loved this course. Easy to follow, interesting, scientifically backed, and just a joy to participate in. The professor was fantastic, and I learned a lot of easy strategies for myself, and to share with others, to increase happiness in every aspect of life. Thank you Yale and Coursera!

교육 기관: Jessica R

2020년 6월 16일

Love this course! Best class I’ve taken. I teach Social Skills and there are so many things I can incorporate into my classes as well as tools I can use in my own life! - Thank You!

Jessica Rhoades

교육 기관: Kristina V

2020년 6월 15일

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 8월 15일

very good course! However, it was extremely condescending and felt trivial or unnecessary during a lot of it. Of course anyone can set their own goals, but you don't need a course to do that!

교육 기관: elazar p

2018년 9월 11일

The course renewed a number of things but mainly helped me focus on things that would increase my satisfaction with the things I do. As well as helping me reduce the frustrating gap between unrealistic aspirations on the way to achieve a sense of happiness and what I really have in my life, which is enough to live a life of satisfaction and quality of life.I fully recommend the course.

교육 기관: MaryEllen H

2020년 5월 8일

Dr Santos is engaging and honest. This course was a very helpful and productive way for me to spend some long pandemic days. I honestly feel that I will carry what I have learned through out my life.

교육 기관: Gavin N

2018년 6월 14일

Exceptional course to understand the empirical science behind real well-being. Prof Santos' conversational teaching style is easy to follow - just great. I have recommended the course to others.

교육 기관: Douglas F

2020년 3월 28일

Great course. I've recommended it to my friends and family.

교육 기관: Melissa M G P

2020년 3월 30일

Perfect way to spend a stressful COVID quarantine!

교육 기관: James [ M

2019년 5월 18일

Combination of video, readings and 'rewirements' along with all the research studies makes this a great course.