Chevron Left
The Science of Well-Being(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 The Science of Well-Being 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
33,375개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

최상위 리뷰

SN

2020년 8월 27일

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

DM

2021년 1월 8일

This course has the power enough to change the course of your life. It can be a journey from misery to well being, if you follow the instructions given in this program. A must must must attend course.

필터링 기준:

The Science of Well-Being의 10,000개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: LaDonna M

2020년 6월 20일

Awesome thanks great job

교육 기관: Alondra P

2020년 3월 29일

learned so many things

교육 기관: Rafaela P B

2020년 8월 15일

Amei! I loved it!

교육 기관: vineeth.G

2020년 3월 28일

a good experience

교육 기관: Katia M

2020년 3월 21일

Great inspiration

교육 기관: Melissa C

2020년 6월 19일

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Temirkhon K

2020년 6월 19일

Great course!!!

교육 기관: ANDREA C A

2020년 12월 20일

excelente !!!!

교육 기관: Moza A S A H

2020년 12월 21일

lovely course

교육 기관: Sofia M

2020년 12월 20일

Great lessons

교육 기관: Luciana B

2020년 12월 22일

It was grat

교육 기관: Anastasia S T

2019년 10월 1일

The last 4 weeks where we implemented our choice action was anti-climactic..especially for me and maybe others who, except for one rewirement, specifically, meditation, had already implemented the other rewirements into our lives. I was disappointed. This was really a 4 week ish kind of course and without followup. I read most of my fellow-student musings and many were floundering. I know that one on one is not possible but brief Q and A's might have helped OR lectures from other experts (like me) who help people to accomplish their goals. The initial lectures were excellent, really and gave us researched-back knowledge and tools and that is where the real value lay. (as an aside, putting Yale on a pedestal and Yalies on it, did nothing for this online course but we took it with a grain of salt)

Nice job professor.. nice lecture delivery. thank you

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2020년 7월 2일

It's been a wonderful experience to get to know what empirical sciences have to say about Happiness. The course has cleared some of the fundamental myths of living a happy life. I would say that it's a must for those who are at the threshold of taking imp career decisions. It's been amazing experience to attend the course under the guidance of Prof. Santos.

교육 기관: Megan L

2018년 11월 25일

Really interesting and useful information. Since this course is now hosted on coursera for a global audience though I would suggest the professor re-film the course with that audience in mind. We aren't all privileged college students. It would be greatly appreciated for examples to be framed with a diverse audience in mind.

교육 기관: Ernesto M C

2019년 2월 19일

Super interesting insights from Professor Santos. The course is an interesting curation of different behavioral and psychological studies on different aspects of life. Great for rethinking goals, prioritizing and having self-accountability.

교육 기관: Marc A

2019년 2월 14일

I enjoyed the taught content and was particularly impressed by the integration of real life experiential stuff and habit change. The scope of wellbeing practices was pretty broad, though could have been broader.

교육 기관: Immanuel A

2021년 5월 7일

What an enlightening course! This field should be way more hyped in this century. Even though it's a recording of lectures, it doesn't lose its appeal and engagement.

교육 기관: Teedara W

2019년 3월 11일

This course gives is a good balance of scientific information and also the ability to use the skills given to better improve your everyday well being.

교육 기관: David G

2018년 9월 10일

Great sections on the misconceptions we all have about wellbeing, strategies for improving wellbeing and helping to build better habits.

교육 기관: john l

2019년 2월 16일

Science showed that we can build habits to improve our well-being. It just takes practice and persistence.

교육 기관: Mario R

2020년 12월 22일

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Harini

2020년 7월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Wen W

2021년 4월 3일

I have learnt a lot during week 1-5, I think there could be more in week 6-10. I feel the course is more individual-focused. Given we are the product of our time and socially constructed, the concept of happiness may be a bit passive in this module. For example, how can we better pay inequality by being happy with young people's struggle? In an area, winner -take-all economy, capital controllers leverage their assets, market globally and amass more wealth than any group in human history (Obama, 2020), it will be good to take a critical view on things we should put up by individually effort (week 1-5) and things we should change.

교육 기관: Kristin L

2020년 5월 29일

I'm extremely upset right now. This class was originally free, but my husband was told if we paid for it I would receive credits. I would never have spent the amount of time I did on this class or the money had I known I would not receive any credits for this class. I am extremely upset. I have tried to find a phone number and I have looked for an email, but I have not located one yet.

교육 기관: James H

2019년 8월 22일

Was good. There were a lot of points I already knew from basic youtube videos but there were also some new points about well being and positive psychology. The course doesn't go super in depth but I would say it's worth getting into especially if you're completely new to the concept of positive psychology.