Chevron Left
The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
86개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

최상위 리뷰

SI

Jul 14, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

Jul 08, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

필터링 기준:

The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: EDITH J

May 23, 2019

I want a career in Informatics and to work at John Hopkins!! Here I come!!

교육 기관: Mayank A

Mar 06, 2019

This course is a collection of leading thoughts for Health Informatics.

It is a must course to take. It subsumes all other informatics courses. It provides a high level overview as well as guidewires for informaticians.

교육 기관: Samuel I

Jul 14, 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

교육 기관: Muhammad S E S

Jul 08, 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

교육 기관: sameera o a s

Jul 25, 2019

WAS FANTASTIC, GOOD PARTICIPATING IN THIS COURSE AND GLAD TO BE PART O

교육 기관: Raveendra M

May 13, 2019

For the beginners, the information is just right amount to start up.

교육 기관: Daniel E

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative;highly recommended!

교육 기관: NISHITA J

Apr 27, 2019

Its been an overwhelming subject for me to learn, coming from a clinical background. However, the course design has been increasingly helpful in breaking down the concept and later putting it all together to critically analyse and understand the bigger picture of health informatics. I am an absolute fan of the Stack Analysis concept taught by Dr Lehmann.

교육 기관: Majid m j

Jun 08, 2019

great course , but there is no any reading material provided in it .

교육 기관: Abdelrahman

Aug 26, 2019

slides are differ from tutor explanation, content is not useful

교육 기관: TULSHIDAS R M

Jan 16, 2020

This Course is the best glance at health informatics and its context at present level in health science. Unfortunately because of college exams and other activities in between i couldn't able to use the course and complete at its fullest,

Thanks for the opportunity ,Coursera , Best online course certification site .

교육 기관: Leah K

Oct 29, 2019

The peer-assignment helps solidify all of the learning with applying it to a real-world situation. It was very informative and applicable to leave this course with a new tool: Informatics Stack Analysis.

교육 기관: Hamada H A

Nov 16, 2019

Very well organized and delivered course!

교육 기관: Elimane N

Nov 28, 2019

Great and very suseful course!

교육 기관: Sarah m h

Oct 08, 2019

Thank you very very much🥰🥰🥰

교육 기관: ISMAILA O

Jan 22, 2020

very interesting

교육 기관: Silvana V A

Jan 14, 2020

bien!

교육 기관: Surbhi A

Apr 02, 2020

I liked this course. The peer-graded assignment was interesting and helped me evaluate myself on the understanding of this course.

교육 기관: Danielle S

Oct 17, 2019

Great introduction. Only criticism is the course content should reflect the quiz better.

교육 기관: Gabriel S

Dec 19, 2019

Hard finding peers

교육 기관: Chandan Y

Dec 11, 2019

More interactive quizzes and discussions would be helpful as just plain lectures and quizzes. Course 2 is a great example to follow that is more engaging.

교육 기관: Alphious K

Mar 03, 2020

Useful concepts but Too US-focused

교육 기관: Hal S

Mar 23, 2020

I found the information to be of low level learning quality.

교육 기관: Oscar E Z

Dec 25, 2019

I think this course is very U.S. oriented. This should be highlighted on the course when they offer it through the portal. Also, the course is 100 about the Stack tool developed by the main professor. Other methodologies should be teached. I did not find this tool useful at all and perhaps the professor is a bit bias towards the use of it.

교육 기관: Jenelle W

Mar 28, 2020

Look elsewhere for a certification. Very disappointed. The first quiz had many misspellings, had the wrong answers selected as correct, and you were unable to find the question in the closed captioning text for review. Don't waste your time or money here.