Chevron Left
The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
363개의 평가
110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

최상위 리뷰

SI

2019년 7월 13일

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

2019년 7월 7일

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

필터링 기준:

The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics의 112개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Roberta A C

2020년 5월 6일

Well structured and extremely interesting!

교육 기관: Hamada H A

2019년 11월 16일

Very well organized and delivered course!

교육 기관: Ilona R

2020년 6월 15일

Very important information presented.

교육 기관: LEDRA B

2021년 9월 25일

Very insightful and Informative

교육 기관: Elimane N

2019년 11월 28일

Great and very suseful course!

교육 기관: Maria R A S

2020년 11월 9일

I truly learned alot! Kudos!

교육 기관: Michelle F

2020년 11월 3일

The course is very helpful.

교육 기관: Rayees A L

2020년 9월 12일

Great fully satisfied.

교육 기관: Prince O A

2020년 7월 11일

Fantastic course

교육 기관: ISMAILA O

2020년 1월 22일

very interesting

교육 기관: Diana P S

2020년 5월 16일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: �ADITI P

2020년 7월 21일

great course

교육 기관: Anthony E H

2021년 1월 19일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Iszaid B I

2020년 11월 14일

It good.

교육 기관: RANJEET S M

2020년 6월 7일

Great

교육 기관: Silvana V A

2020년 1월 14일

bien!

교육 기관: SARAVANA S S

2020년 8월 30일

Nice

교육 기관: Gen O

2022년 5월 4일

Thoroughly enjoyed paticipating in this course. Although I have worked in HIT for some time, this was my first "official" course dedicated to Health Informatics. Learning foundational concepts and using The Stack was appreciative. At the same time, one of the "aha" moments was the differentiation between the roles of a developer and that of the Informaticist relative to the "What an EMR can do" versus "What it Should do". That is always a struggle in the real world of EMR development and end users.

교육 기관: Jennifer J

2021년 3월 24일

This was an excellent course that provided more context about the specific role that technology has played and continues to play in providing healthcare services. It was an extremely rigorous overview and I learned more about the intricacies of including technology in providing effective care. However, I think some of the grading thresholds were too prohibitive and caused unnecessary frustration. I would encourage the course authors to decrease the grading thresholds.

교육 기관: KHAN M J

2020년 6월 16일

After taking this course i clearly understand the social and technical context of health informatics. In the begining it was a bit hard for me but as the time passed by i slowly understand the core idea of this corse and was able to analyse my project. and this corse really helps me to know more about the challanges in the field of health informatics.

교육 기관: Alycia E

2020년 7월 4일

This course was very informative; having to complete the peer-graded assignment at the end of the last module helped tested all the concept you learn throughout this course. I would definitely recommend those who have a healthcare administration background to take this course, otherwise the vocabulary and theories may confuse you.

교육 기관: Mohamed S O

2021년 10월 30일

T​he course gave me a good intro about the Health Informatics and further concerns nowadays. I think giving more weeks for the course content may give a space to discuss content in a slower pace in order to allow students to gain the precious content. I also believe we need a text book to follow along with the videos.

교육 기관: Martin V P

2020년 6월 8일

Course does a good job of building on knowledge and foundation that is built from early on in the course; enjoyed all the data visualization provided and the lectures. Would like if there was more access to other materials as some of the topics covered weren't gone into detail.

교육 기관: Jim A

2021년 3월 8일

Class is a pretty good introduction to the subject. The quizzes, though, often focus on minutia and the material could be better organized. I also wish there was more written material that I could review during and following the class.

교육 기관: Yahel A

2021년 2월 13일

Probably the best course on Coursera on the subject. One star deducted because I don't find the lectures particularly engaging, the focus is too much on the USA, and the quizzes and assignments could be improved.