Chevron Left
The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
363개의 평가
110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

최상위 리뷰

SI

2019년 7월 13일

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS

2019년 7월 7일

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

필터링 기준:

The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics의 112개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Natschja R

2020년 5월 15일

Good lectures, but the quizzes and assignments were a bit off. As in, the quizzes would make clearly correct answers as correct, and the final assignment was not that helpful in synthesizing my learning.

교육 기관: Pablo A G

2020년 6월 24일

Es un gran curso! El concepto principal "The Stack" que se aprende es una herramienta fantástica para tener una mirada integral de un proyecto en el área de sistemas de información en salud.

교육 기관: Gugulami B

2020년 4월 22일

As a healthcare worker, I did not pay much attention to health informations systems, this course has integrated and expanded my worldview

교육 기관: dinubila_castro@hotmail.com

2020년 11월 24일

Me gustó el contenido del curso, pero considero que hay ciertos temas técnicos que faltarían desarrollarlos con mayor profundidad.

교육 기관: Surbhi A

2020년 4월 2일

I liked this course. The peer-graded assignment was interesting and helped me evaluate myself on the understanding of this course.

교육 기관: Perry B

2020년 10월 6일

The course was well insightful and thought challenging. I hope to complete the whole specialization. Thanks for the certificate.

교육 기관: Geoffrey K

2020년 10월 9일

The final peer review project helped make sense of the preceding 4 weeks. That was the bit I enjoyed the most.

교육 기관: Yasmin D

2020년 7월 10일

I wish he did not use a video of himself, rather should have narrated the slides. It was too distracting

교육 기관: Ravil B

2020년 7월 1일

It;s a very interesting course overall. More practical exercises could be more useful instead of tests.

교육 기관: Yenge D

2022년 5월 9일

Very interesting. Large amount of information on basic concepts of health informatics. Well explained.

교육 기관: Jason T C H

2020년 5월 30일

Quiz answers may be too specific to what was said or written. Answers could be confusing.

교육 기관: Ranidu N

2020년 10월 2일

Teaching is commendable although there is room for improvement

교육 기관: channara r

2020년 11월 9일

many challenges to learn, great i can passed this course.

교육 기관: Kate J

2020년 4월 15일

Good course. A practical framework to follow.

교육 기관: Dr M S S

2021년 9월 28일

Excellent content. Great learning.

교육 기관: Gabriel S

2019년 12월 19일

Hard finding peers

교육 기관: Sara E

2021년 1월 11일

USEFUL

교육 기관: Kanitta

2021년 4월 22일

The cause is load with valuable information. The lecturer is knowledgeable; however, I found that he did not elaborate well. He mumbled pretty often, and the clip's sound was fussy. I hardly understand what he said sometimes. The slide presentation is well organized, yet only a little piece of information on it. If more study material available to download would be more helpful.

Regarding the final assignments, the provided projects aren't well structured. So it's pretty frustrating trying to study and understand that projects. Also as mentioned, only a little information provided I had to find other online sources to be able to finish the report.

**This cause is focused on US healthcare and the HIS they use. If you are not familiar with the health system, you might find it hard to follow. **

교육 기관: Chandan Y

2019년 12월 11일

More interactive quizzes and discussions would be helpful as just plain lectures and quizzes. Course 2 is a great example to follow that is more engaging.

교육 기관: melissa c

2020년 8월 20일

material is not as detailed to answer the questions on the quiz, please just have a PowerPoint option without the lecture available.

교육 기관: Edward L

2021년 5월 25일

Would prefer less theory and more practical use cases

교육 기관: Emmanual B

2020년 11월 10일

Need to drop course

교육 기관: Daniel E

2021년 8월 26일

A massive waste of time. Choose another course on the topic. The end assignment was vague and useless. The quizzes are difficult since the lecturer and the visual presentation do not provide much detail or explanation. I finished the project but did not get the certificate because there are no other participants to evaluate. Take that as a sign of the qulity of this course.

교육 기관: Susan W

2021년 8월 18일

I would not recommend this Course. Some Slides were not explained yet were referred to in the quiz.

Instructor's train of thought/voice was unclear at times. Objectives not covered at the start but were on a slide at closing? No review of the answers to objectives at closing just statement of objectives.

교육 기관: James S

2021년 5월 28일

Of all the courses I've taken via Coursera, this is by far the worst. The instructor was/is monotone with a flat affect and seem to think professional dress was for someone else. I had to continously pinch myself to stay awake. I could not recommend this course to anyone I cared about.