Chevron Left
The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
349개의 평가
108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

최상위 리뷰

SI
2019년 7월 13일

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS
2019년 7월 7일

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

필터링 기준:

The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics의 109개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Eric A

2020년 12월 21일

New to this field yet inspired and motivated to learn and pursue a career in health informatics. Excellent presentation with clarity and knowlwdge -based information.

교육 기관: Héctor E S P

2020년 8월 26일

As a biomedical engineer, I am very excited and grateful to John Hopkins University for the opportunity to acquire this knowledge of health information technology.

교육 기관: Alphious K

2020년 3월 3일

Useful concepts but Too US-focused

교육 기관: Abdelrahman

2019년 8월 26일

slides are differ from tutor explanation, content is not useful

교육 기관: Gary B

2020년 5월 13일

not a great course, not engaging enough

교육 기관: Vipin V S P

2020년 11월 9일

The Course was good and i am happy that i learned lot from this Social & Technical Context of Health Informatics. I came to know the difference between Health IT & Health Informatics, then Population Health Informatics & Public Health Informatics. Overall this is a good course and i hope, i will be able to complete other 4 courses under this specialization soon.

교육 기관: Lim C Y

2021년 9월 30일

I took up this course to educate myself for a career change from clinical to informatics pharmacist. The Stack System is a good tool to use. The content of the course were relevant and well designed to path understanding from basic level. Highly recommended for all informaticsist regardless of your seniority in this field.

교육 기관: TULSHIDAS M

2020년 1월 15일

This Course is the best glance at health informatics and its context at present level in health science. Unfortunately because of college exams and other activities in between i couldn't able to use the course and complete at its fullest,

Thanks for the opportunity ,Coursera , Best online course certification site .

교육 기관: Njuguna K

2020년 4월 12일

Very detailed and to the point. I have gained a new appreciation for what I should do, application of the stack every day and having fun. The slides are worth their weight in gold and I will be revising them back and forth in the coming months and maybe years!

교육 기관: Reena S

2021년 9월 14일

it is a well structured course,

I applaud the two professors here for taking the time to create an easy to understand course for something so complex.

I feel empowered and hopeful for the future of IT,electronic health records and improved healthcare systems.

교육 기관: MATHY V

2021년 12월 22일

This is an incredible course. In addition to acknowledging the professor on his presentations, I'd like to emphasize the quizzes and assignments that made it a knowledge bundle. Thank you to everyone who helped make this possible.

교육 기관: Roxane G

2020년 11월 29일

I am incredibly impressed with this course. I have enjoyed Harold P. Lehmann, MD, PH.D videos. I am grateful for the opportunity to take this course.

교육 기관: Fuzuki N

2020년 7월 28일

The whole course including slides, lecture videos, and exams is organized well and would be very helpful to those who want to dive into the topic.

교육 기관: Srivalli S M

2020년 10월 13일

This course was very informative and helped me learn new things that i can apply in my life. This can definitely help me in the future.

교육 기관: Peck M

2020년 11월 25일

Well-organized and helps me develop conceptual, learn to synthesize ideas, and begin constructing knowledge in informatics

교육 기관: Isabel M

2020년 5월 19일

excelente para un químico farmacéutico que necesita conocimientos en la linea de la informática, excelente curso.

교육 기관: Wong S M

2021년 7월 8일

Useful and Practical, I like the last part on written analysis which could test our understanding to the course.

교육 기관: Dave M

2021년 1월 2일

Good start to the specialization, very comprehensive, slides are informative, quizzes are challenging.

교육 기관: Dr. R R

2021년 1월 24일

I learned a lot about the concept of STACK social and technical application of health informatics.

교육 기관: Fayemi B E

2022년 1월 25일

It was a great course, and it's easy, flexible and convenient to acquire

교육 기관: Anjali S

2020년 6월 2일

Well experience and knowledgeable course , I really enjoy .

교육 기관: Merve B

2021년 2월 6일

It was really useful for me.Thank you for everything. :)

교육 기관: Sheila A T

2021년 1월 26일

Great course. I recommend it highly. I learned so much

교육 기관: Roberta A C

2020년 5월 6일

Well structured and extremely interesting!