Chevron Left
The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
148개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

최상위 리뷰

AP

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

필터링 기준:

The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Akhilesh P

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

교육 기관: Phutoli S C

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent and comprehensive!

교육 기관: Yohanan S

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: Jorge E M A

Dec 25, 2016

In MOOC, I have been taking course regarding 'Israel', even though, I did not think to find something as special as it is. The Talmud: For give a clear review, It will take me long time to express certainly its deepest way

교육 기관: Gideon

Aug 01, 2017

This is hands down one of the best courses on Coursera

교육 기관: Tracy P

May 21, 2016

An outstanding look into the complexities and nuances of the the Talmud. Well-taught, thought-provoking, interesting...

교육 기관: Kelly R

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Apr 20, 2016

Nice course. I had no understanding of this part of Judism at all and the course really helped me.

교육 기관: David H

Dec 09, 2017

I found this course very well presented and even though somewhat difficult to understand at one time the Professors made me listen and research more then once per lesson. I really enjoyed this course and look forward to furthering my studies in this field.

교육 기관: Barry L

Jan 08, 2017

This course is both a traditional and non-traditional Talmud course. The non-traditional gives a historic prospective of the basis of Talmud with a modern view of its derivation.

교육 기관: Robert K

Jun 18, 2017

Well-designed, informative and superbly narrated.

교육 기관: Ellins f

Apr 24, 2018

Great introduction to Talmudic understanding. I enjoyed learning from both a man and a woman, where traditionally and sadly only men were teaching Talmud. Regardless if you are Jewish or not, this course teaches the origin of "practical religion".

교육 기관: Froment-Chatre

Jul 27, 2017

Todah rabah pour ce précieux cours. Un cordial shalom de France. Lehitraot.

교육 기관: Sven S

Mar 28, 2018

This was a great course! I hope there will come a continuation to this. I certainly will join in. I am inspired to do more study of Talmud myself and can recommend to everybody interested in Talmud to take this course. It is best way to spend your time! Big compliments to the makers of it.

교육 기관: David M

Oct 21, 2016

Ya'sher Koach!!!!

교육 기관: John R

Aug 24, 2017

Now I can read the Talmud and understand the discussions presented in light of the explanations given in the course.

교육 기관: Lucy I D L R T

May 12, 2018

Es gratamente impresionante que gente joven este preparada y se vea la fluidez con la que trata el tema, ya que este es parte de su vida, felicitaciones a ambos profesores.

교육 기관: Norma J

Apr 16, 2017

This course is awesome. Seriously! I'm not Jewish. I have been studying the Torah with a Jewish friend, and I am learning Hebrew. This course went beyond expectations in providing a frame of reference for understanding not only what the Talmud is, but understanding that it is accessible to any who study it! Grateful to the presenters for their energy and presence.

교육 기관: Karen W

May 27, 2018

Exactly what I was hoping for in this class - a thorough introduction to Talmud and its associated literature, and a peek at how the material is parsed and has been understood by its readers and editors. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: ABDUL B Q

Dec 25, 2017

g

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

교육 기관: Yoshimi I

May 18, 2019

This is the first class in Talmud that was accessible at all starting from having no knowledge. Chavurah at the synagogue are all far ahead and this course has helped me find some footing in the study of Talmud.

교육 기관: yuki

Jun 11, 2019

I recently read a book about Talmudic Advises translated in Japanese. I liked it very much and it lead me to exploring Jewish further. I ended up taking this course.

This course was more academic than I had imagined, but I enjoyed a lot. I realized that inside, there was tons of information and studies that I can't even find on internet. So I think the time I spent on this course worth it. I will use this knowledge for further studies as a foundation. One day I hope I'll have a nice discussion time with a real Rabbi. Thank you.

교육 기관: Enrique G

Jul 25, 2019

Good explanations and very clear. Deep analysis about different options

Enrique

교육 기관: Esther

Jul 29, 2019

This is a fantastic course! I have learned so much! Thank you for offering it!