Chevron Left
The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
205개의 평가
73개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2019년 2월 17일

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR
2017년 1월 19일

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

필터링 기준:

The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction의 71개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kelly R

2017년 1월 20일

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

교육 기관: Akhilesh P

2019년 2월 18일

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

교육 기관: Barry L

2017년 1월 8일

This course is both a traditional and non-traditional Talmud course. The non-traditional gives a historic prospective of the basis of Talmud with a modern view of its derivation.

교육 기관: yuki

2019년 6월 11일

I recently read a book about Talmudic Advises translated in Japanese. I liked it very much and it lead me to exploring Jewish further. I ended up taking this course.

This course was more academic than I had imagined, but I enjoyed a lot. I realized that inside, there was tons of information and studies that I can't even find on internet. So I think the time I spent on this course worth it. I will use this knowledge for further studies as a foundation. One day I hope I'll have a nice discussion time with a real Rabbi. Thank you.

교육 기관: Zeta

2020년 11월 1일

The course was incredible! It is extremely informative, yet just the right length for a beginner in the study of Jewish History. I have learned so much through this course, I am deeply grateful for this rare opportunity. The material provided is ideal for studying and further research on your own. The Professor as well as the incredible PhD Candidate ( I assume now a Dr) had a wonderful way of teaching and were very knowledgeable on the subject. Thank you again for the work you have put into this course. Five stars from me!

교육 기관: Russell L M

2020년 8월 21일

This course really meant a lot to me. All my life, I wondered about the Talmud's content and what studying it would entail. Yet, not being Jewish, I thought I had no way to explore my curiosity. The course provides the tools to analyze and appreciate the Talmud; it also provides a clear path for continued study. I wish this professor offered other MOOCs whatever the subject.

교육 기관: Jorge L G

2019년 12월 21일

As a Seventh Day Adventist Christian that I am, I recommended strongly. We can learn new views to understand, to make interpretations, tools to study the scriptures, and a way to improve the understanding of Jesus as a Jew, as a Torah´s student and master that he was, independient of your believings on his divine character. Great to do better exegesis and hermeneutics!!

교육 기관: Norma J

2017년 4월 16일

This course is awesome. Seriously! I'm not Jewish. I have been studying the Torah with a Jewish friend, and I am learning Hebrew. This course went beyond expectations in providing a frame of reference for understanding not only what the Talmud is, but understanding that it is accessible to any who study it! Grateful to the presenters for their energy and presence.

교육 기관: Simon E C

2020년 5월 19일

Very interesting course and well presented, yet I would have used examples from other sections of the Talmud.But all in all a SUPRB course.

The narrative at the bottom of the videos contains numerous mistakes and it needs to be proofread.

The biggest HOWLER was when then the Professor used the word " flippancy ; which was written as FLIP and SEA

교육 기관: Álvaro P

2019년 9월 24일

Excelente disciplina, ótima exposição, materiais muito relevantes e ofereceram elementos para que eu possa continuar com o estudo. Parabéns e obrigado!! Alvaro C. Pestana

Excellent discipline, great exposure, very relevant materials and offered elements for me to continue with the study. Congratulations and thanks !! Alvaro C. Pestana

교육 기관: Sven S

2018년 3월 28일

This was a great course! I hope there will come a continuation to this. I certainly will join in. I am inspired to do more study of Talmud myself and can recommend to everybody interested in Talmud to take this course. It is best way to spend your time! Big compliments to the makers of it.

교육 기관: Dustin K

2020년 9월 14일

This was an extremely interesting and satisfying experience. For someone who has had an interest in Rabbinic literature for a long time but never the opportunity to truly “learn”, this course was an organized, foundational starting point. Really enjoyable!

교육 기관: David H

2017년 12월 9일

I found this course very well presented and even though somewhat difficult to understand at one time the Professors made me listen and research more then once per lesson. I really enjoyed this course and look forward to furthering my studies in this field.

교육 기관: Ellins f

2018년 4월 24일

Great introduction to Talmudic understanding. I enjoyed learning from both a man and a woman, where traditionally and sadly only men were teaching Talmud. Regardless if you are Jewish or not, this course teaches the origin of "practical religion".

교육 기관: Jorge E M A

2016년 12월 25일

In MOOC, I have been taking course regarding 'Israel', even though, I did not think to find something as special as it is. The Talmud: For give a clear review, It will take me long time to express certainly its deepest way

교육 기관: Karen W

2018년 5월 27일

Exactly what I was hoping for in this class - a thorough introduction to Talmud and its associated literature, and a peek at how the material is parsed and has been understood by its readers and editors. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Yoshimi I

2019년 5월 18일

This is the first class in Talmud that was accessible at all starting from having no knowledge. Chavurah at the synagogue are all far ahead and this course has helped me find some footing in the study of Talmud.

교육 기관: Francis E F

2020년 4월 19일

Thank you Professor Wimpfheimer for offering this course. Though I am a Catholic, the course gave me a clearer perspective on how to understand the Sacred Scriptures. Thank you! Shalom!

교육 기관: Andreas K

2020년 9월 24일

ery good structured with a clear line and good examples. The topic itself is complex and sometimes confusing. However Mrs Wolf and Mr. Wimpfheimer gave a very good overview

교육 기관: Lucy I D L R T

2018년 5월 12일

Es gratamente impresionante que gente joven este preparada y se vea la fluidez con la que trata el tema, ya que este es parte de su vida, felicitaciones a ambos profesores.

교육 기관: Melchisedec S

2020년 6월 3일

Very informative. As a reader of the Bible, I wanted to get as many understandings as I could. This course has definitely helped in my understanding of interpretation.

교육 기관: Andrew K

2020년 7월 16일

I learned a lot. The course was well thought out, the presenters were knowledgeable and their material was well articulated, useful and interesting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sister P P O

2020년 2월 23일

Thank you for the clear instruction about a difficult topic of study. I marvel at the Talmud and the Rabbis who contributed to the wisdom contained within.

교육 기관: Jay Y

2020년 9월 13일

I was a good course. I learned many things about Talmud that I did nit know before. It gave me a good understanding while reading the book The Talmud.

교육 기관: Rob J

2020년 4월 24일

Outstanding! Loved the content, the presentation and the instructors were excellent. The MOOC was informative, as well.