Chevron Left
The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
195개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

최상위 리뷰

AP

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

필터링 기준:

The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction의 67개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: John R

Aug 24, 2017

Now I can read the Talmud and understand the discussions presented in light of the explanations given in the course.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Apr 20, 2016

Nice course. I had no understanding of this part of Judism at all and the course really helped me.

교육 기관: Rosemary K

May 16, 2020

A good foundation to reading the Talmud. The course was challenging and thought provoking.

교육 기관: McKenzi N

Feb 06, 2020

Very informative yet good for beginners! I hope you two do more courses on the Talmud :)

교육 기관: Jordi P

Aug 09, 2020

Very well presented. Fluid, fascinating and fun. Thank you for all the work!

교육 기관: Ivayla I

Jul 29, 2019

This is a fantastic course! I have learned so much! Thank you for offering it!

교육 기관: Enrique G

Jul 25, 2019

Good explanations and very clear. Deep analysis about different options

Enrique

교육 기관: Froment-Chatre

Jul 27, 2017

Todah rabah pour ce précieux cours. Un cordial shalom de France. Lehitraot.

교육 기관: Gideon

Aug 01, 2017

This is hands down one of the best courses on Coursera

교육 기관: Robert K

Jun 18, 2017

Well-designed, informative and superbly narrated.

교육 기관: Claire B

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic.

교육 기관: Felipe O

Jun 16, 2020

They should do another extension course

교육 기관: Deborah M

Nov 03, 2019

interesting, well presented course

교육 기관: Victoria R

Aug 07, 2020

Very informative! Thank you!

교육 기관: Phutoli S C

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent and comprehensive!

교육 기관: David M

Oct 21, 2016

Ya'sher Koach!!!!

교육 기관: Farzona M

Aug 01, 2020

я люблю Ислам

교육 기관: ABDUL B Q

Dec 25, 2017

g

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

교육 기관: mohamed g s a

Aug 06, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Yohanan S

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: Lisa C

May 27, 2020

This class is extremely informative...i came into it knowing absolutely nothing about The Talmud. I came out of this class with a better understand of what the Talmud has to say and how it is read...What i didnt know was ..the Talmud (complete) is just huge. I did pick up a little bit of Hebrew which i think is great. Im looking forward to purchasing a few chapters of Talmud and studying further. The only drawback of this class that keeps it from being 5 stars is the instructor has a fast speech rate ...he speaks very fast so youll be thankful for the pause and rewind feature. I think if he spoke at a slower rate there would likely be another entire unit added to the class.

교육 기관: Ross A

Oct 10, 2017

Generally the course was really good, and had some excellent materials, especially the glossary for each chapter and the readings. Although it is considered an introduction, sometimes there was assumed knowledge of Judaism and Jewish theology/history, which was a bit unfortunate. This could easily be fixed with possible "additional" materials to expand on the topics covered. Overall though, it was a course definitely worth taking