Chevron Left
The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
187개의 평가
63개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

최상위 리뷰

AP

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

필터링 기준:

The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction의 61개 리뷰 중 51~61

교육 기관: aviva b

Sep 18, 2016

very interesting, challenging, but I find it hard to understand the intonation (highs and lows) of the ph

교육 기관: Fr. P G

Jun 14, 2020

Very informative course. I would like to thank the team behind this course, I learned a lot from them.

교육 기관: Arna G S

Aug 05, 2019

No problem with the course actually. Experienced several technical problems, however.

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Entertaining way of teaching a complex subject

교육 기관: CHAN W F P

Mar 15, 2018

G

교육 기관: Leo H

Oct 22, 2018

great presentation with good dive into historical context and thought provoking material. quizzes are too easy, no real "homework" and self study required, which could strengthen the course. Beware that many academic views diverge from traditional Jewish interpretations and opinions accepted in more observant communities and yeshivot.

교육 기관: Natasha B

Jan 31, 2018

The professor is speaking as a robot, and not a human being - reading the text without any emotions, pauses, gesticulations etc, All these are necessary to make the lectures worthwhile watching, otherwise we could just read the text.

교육 기관: kouassi n c

Sep 16, 2017

c'est bon pour notre propre culture mais il faut arriver à suivre surtout qu'il y a des termes spéciaux à connaître

교육 기관: Francisco L

Jul 29, 2019

I expected a more general view of the Talmud, I think the course is not for the normal student.

교육 기관: Maureen C

Jul 03, 2020

Too technical. Boring.

교육 기관: Tina D

Sep 23, 2017

The course was read out by the instructors and read out extremely quickly, which is very annoying.