Chevron Left
The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
201개의 평가
71개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

최상위 리뷰

AP

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

필터링 기준:

The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction의 69개 리뷰 중 51~69

교육 기관: Judith G

Jun 03, 2017

I wish the course had covered a bit more about the Talmud, and possibly another topic. The course may need to be a bit longer, though, to accomplish this. Otherwise it was a good beginning study on the Talmud. I appreciate the hard work both put into producing the videos. Thanks for the course.

교육 기관: Charlie H

Sep 24, 2020

Very interesting, with great use of the text to illustrate various talmudic methodologies and features. However, PLEASE have someone proofread your captions. They are riddled with errors, including both leaving out Hebrew words and mis-transcribing English words.

교육 기관: John H

Apr 18, 2020

A fast paced and interesting journey through an example of the subject. Leaves a lot of questions to explore. The only thing I would like to have seen more would have been interaction with other students.

교육 기관: Charles W

Aug 29, 2017

This is a very well constructed introduction to the Talmud but I think it would be improved if it made more demands on the student in terms of reading assignments and exercises.

교육 기관: John L

Apr 29, 2019

Very interesting peek into the world of Talmud (and interesting to this non-Jewish student). I like that the Hebrew-reading student can access the original texts too.

교육 기관: Patrik W

Oct 27, 2020

Informative and deatiled. A bit more practical context for those unfamiliar with the jewish tradition would have helped put this on 5-star level :)

교육 기관: Rosa L W

Apr 22, 2020

I wish there were subtitles in other languages. Some concepts are too complex to understand in a foreign language.

교육 기관: Ms.Supriya A K

Sep 27, 2020

The course is great and the instructors are superbly skilled people making complex topics easy to understand.

교육 기관: aviva b

Sep 18, 2016

very interesting, challenging, but I find it hard to understand the intonation (highs and lows) of the ph

교육 기관: Fr. P G

Jun 14, 2020

Very informative course. I would like to thank the team behind this course, I learned a lot from them.

교육 기관: Arna G S

Aug 05, 2019

No problem with the course actually. Experienced several technical problems, however.

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Entertaining way of teaching a complex subject

교육 기관: CHAN W F P

Mar 15, 2018

G

교육 기관: Leo H

Oct 22, 2018

great presentation with good dive into historical context and thought provoking material. quizzes are too easy, no real "homework" and self study required, which could strengthen the course. Beware that many academic views diverge from traditional Jewish interpretations and opinions accepted in more observant communities and yeshivot.

교육 기관: Natasha B

Jan 31, 2018

The professor is speaking as a robot, and not a human being - reading the text without any emotions, pauses, gesticulations etc, All these are necessary to make the lectures worthwhile watching, otherwise we could just read the text.

교육 기관: kouassi n c

Sep 16, 2017

c'est bon pour notre propre culture mais il faut arriver à suivre surtout qu'il y a des termes spéciaux à connaître

교육 기관: Francisco L

Jul 29, 2019

I expected a more general view of the Talmud, I think the course is not for the normal student.

교육 기관: Maureen C

Jul 03, 2020

Too technical. Boring.

교육 기관: Tina D

Sep 23, 2017

The course was read out by the instructors and read out extremely quickly, which is very annoying.