Chevron Left
Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,272개의 평가
399개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 3월 14일

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
2021년 1월 6일

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds의 396개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Viv B

2020년 10월 22일

Excellent course. Presented in a lively informative way with lots of fossils and picrures. Particularly enjoyed the hat eating parrot. Wil now begin finding out more about birds and their extraordinary adaptability. Thank you University of Alberta. Have loved all your paleontology courses. Hope there maybe some new ones at some point.

교육 기관: Johanna A L

2020년 10월 13일

This is my very first paid university course and as an aspiring Paleontologist, I'm very thrilled and satisfied with this course. Might consider studying or working in the University of Alberta! Thanks for helping me to set off on the path of Paleontology, to further appreciate the animals we have here now, and those who came before.

교육 기관: KELLY K

2020년 11월 25일

I really enjoyed this course. The course instruction was excellent and the online modules were the best I have seen for virtual training. The instructors had excellent communication skills and the props were really interesting. Kudos to staff of the University of Alberta for putting together this amazing training.

교육 기관: Thian Q Z

2020년 11월 1일

I love this course so much! It shows me that birds are the direct descendants of dinosaurs. This is truly a compelling fact, and the presentation of the content is just mesmerizing. I definitely recommend this course to students who have an interest in paleontology, even to those who are new to this field.

교육 기관: Alison V

2020년 7월 28일

Such a wonderful course - I learned so much and was entertained every step of the way. The main presenter was engaging and passionate. What a fascinating journey to understanding one of my favourite animals - birds. Thank you Uni of Alberta Palaeontology team. I didn't want the course to end.

교육 기관: Julia S

2020년 4월 9일

Such a great class! I decided to take it during quarantine as I work with birds but didn't know much about their evolution and I am so glad I did. The material was interesting and presented in a way that was very easy to understand for someone with almost no knowledge of dinosaurs. Thank you!

교육 기관: Brayan R C

2019년 5월 6일

En mi opinion personal , el contenido de este curso es claro , y muy completo , deberia incluso darle un nivel de reconocimiento superior debido al contenido tan bueno y completo que tiene , ademas esta reconocido por la Universidad de Alberta , que para mi es la mejor Universidad de Canada.

교육 기관: Jacob M P

2020년 4월 23일

This course was amazing! I've been interested in dinosaurs and their relationships with birds for a while now, and this course thoroughly fed my curiosity! Thank you for teaching me about this fascinating subject and I plan on taking many more courses by University of Alberta in the future!

교육 기관: Yana V

2020년 5월 12일

The course is fascinating. Very intresting and informative, keeps you engaged. Lecturers are charismatic, they are real experts in the topic and don't let you get bored.

So, the course is reaaly great. However, it could be diffucult for those who are not familiar with the topic at all.

교육 기관: James B

2016년 2월 29일

Excellent course for anyone with an interest in the relationships among dinosaurs, and theropods in particular of course. The lectures themselves were well done and the lecture notes had more detail for those who would want to dig in a bit more for themselves. Keep up the great work!

교육 기관: Melinda M

2019년 6월 7일

I enjoyed this course and all the courses from the University of Alberta. When understanding how animals came to their current state, we first need to go through the geological time line of how the animals came to be. This course and the other courses showed evolution at its finest.

교육 기관: Mina N

2021년 9월 26일

V​ery informative and educational. I recall every moment of studying it fondly. Mr Scott Parsons' narration was very nice and Dr Phil Currie's lectures were great and informative too. It is such a good opportunity to have a chance to listen to U of Alberta lectures at home!

교육 기관: Earley F

2021년 8월 2일

I personally thought this course was great. I think I have learned enough in this course to dissect any bird, and know about every organ, bone, anything! this course was Fun and Entertaining in my eyes as well. I encourage you to take this course. Trust me, you'll love it.

교육 기관: Nilanjan C

2020년 6월 10일

It was a very fascinating study and i learnt a lot about evolution and in a quite detailed manner. The teachers explained everything amazingly. Their was so much to know. And being a student of biology i had a great time learning and interacting in the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: David H

2021년 11월 23일

An excellent course presented in an easy to follow way. Lots of information and plenty to learn. I found the course very enjoyable and put together in a chronological sequence. Never knew there is so much to our past and certainly makes me want to expand my knowledge.

교육 기관: Charles G

2019년 7월 31일

Who knew that birds were dinosaurs? As a bonified bird nerd, I found this course to be fascinating. It is very well presented and makes relatable the anatomical evolutionary paths taken by various dinosaurs to the final incredible populations of birds we see today.

교육 기관: Michelle H

2020년 4월 26일

This course was so much fun and I really learned alot. I'm now going on to do any other similar courses from Alberta that I can get my hands on, and hope to see more added in the future. I'm particularly hoping that they will add a degree program at some point :)

교육 기관: Rory W

2021년 4월 26일

I definitely enjoyed and learned a lot from this course along with the other Paleontology courses from the University of Alberta. The videos and reading material are very well done and will help you understand the connection between theropod dinosaurs and birds.

교육 기관: Megan C

2020년 3월 20일

This was great! I was a little nervous at first because I haven't learned about dinosaurs since college, but y'all made it fun! I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would suggest is that you proof-read the transcripts of the lessons; there are a lot of typos.

교육 기관: Paulo S M d F

2021년 3월 9일

I've had many fun returning to school at 70 years old. The course is very good and helped me to put together disperse information of subjects I was interested throughout my life. Congratulations to the teachers and to Alberta University.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Nanci A

2020년 4월 11일

This class was informative, interesting and well presented. The readings and the videos were very professional and helpful. The course material is thorough and clear. Even the short quizzes are well done. Thank you for such a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Sebastian I M R

2020년 8월 23일

Thanks for the course! Was very good designed, very interesting lessons, and wake up in me the objective to keep learning of one of my passions since I was a child. Thanks and I hope to keep taking new courses of paleontology of the University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Diana J R F

2021년 8월 5일

Un curso muy interesante, con datos claros y fácil de entender para los principiantes en el tema. Didáctico y con profesores muy carismáticos que te mantienen interesado en el curso. El material de apoyo es increíble y muy útil para entender y aprender.

교육 기관: 017 R B

2020년 5월 24일

The Paleontology MOOCs organised by the University Of Alberta are exceptionally well organised and very informative. The instructors are excellent, and taking this course has further inspired me to look at Paleontology as a career option in the future.

교육 기관: Alison Z

2020년 5월 3일

This class has been one of the best I've taken. It is highly informative and interesting. I honestly wish it was longer. Thank you for providing this course, I've already started sharing what I've learned and telling my friends they should take this!