Chevron Left
Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,272개의 평가
399개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

최상위 리뷰

MC
2018년 3월 14일

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
2021년 1월 6일

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds의 395개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: cassidy

2021년 2월 2일

I really enjoyed this course!! I learned a lot from this experience and I hope I can apply what I did learn into my future college and careers

교육 기관: Neha K A

2020년 4월 24일

This was a fantastic course.

I learned about a bird's anatomical features and how these beautiful creatures evolved.

thanks to all instructors.

교육 기관: Santiago B

2020년 8월 27일

Great lessons with very interesting, actual and useful information. It’s been a pleasure to be a student of this course. Long live Theropoda.

교육 기관: L D

2021년 5월 5일

Brilliant! Amazing content and Dr W Scott Persons has a real gift for teaching. It has reinforced my wish to study paleontology full time.

교육 기관: Hunter R

2020년 9월 27일

Thanks for the great learning experince and this helped a lot in my understanding in early dinosaurs and how they transtioned into birds.

교육 기관: Pritvik S

2017년 1월 16일

The course was an extensive and enjoyable overview of theropod dinosaurs and birds, thanks to the University of Alberta for making it!

교육 기관: Nicholas B

2018년 3월 30일

Challenging yet thoroughly enjoyable. Thought I knew a bit about birds but now have a much better understanding. Would recommend 100%

교육 기관: James M

2016년 12월 5일

Most informative! The course is well thought out and must have taken a great deal of time putting all together. Many thanks

Jim Morris

교육 기관: Meera J

2021년 11월 26일

W​atched this course with my 9-year-old son who wants to be paleontologist when he grows up. He loved it and did it mainly for him!

교육 기관: Saharsha V

2021년 10월 18일

I am glad that I took paleontology : theropod dinosaur and the origin of birds. it was an amazing experience and loved the method.

교육 기관: Dillon T

2016년 6월 20일

Cool course I love birds and now understand about them more !!!!! Plus I can tell my friends want to see a Dino look over there !

교육 기관: Dylan T

2016년 1월 29일

Another excellent course. Thank you very much for your amazing work. One of the most engaging learning experiences on this site.

교육 기관: José E

2020년 5월 28일

Extremely didactic and enjoyable course that gives a thorough explanation on the origin of birds and their evolutionary history

교육 기관: Osypchuk A

2020년 4월 1일

I enjoyed this course a lot - all videos, interactive materials, and quiz were engaging, educational and very well thought out.

교육 기관: Sathvik

2020년 6월 27일

The course is really good...so much so that I got emotional when I knew this was my last video with the University of Alberta

교육 기관: omnaren v

2020년 6월 28일

I loved this course ,it was really interesting it expanded my career options greatly and Mr.Scott Persons is a great teacher

교육 기관: Rohit P

2020년 6월 8일

Super insightful and very well balanced between the practicalities and the entire story that lead to the evolution of birds!

교육 기관: Dave J

2017년 1월 2일

there is a lot I had to unlearn from PBS about Avian evolution. now I am hooked on their courses on dinosaurs and evolution.

교육 기관: Caedan H

2016년 2월 26일

Very fun and exciting! It teaches you how the Theropods can be traced into the first birds in a really cool interactive way.

교육 기관: Lila K W

2021년 12월 24일

I completed the course and enjoyed it but did not get my certificate. The link provided did not lead to the certificate :(

교육 기관: Sylvia H

2017년 7월 20일

very helpful as it is very difficult to learn Dinosaur (for adults) in a systematic way, especially from evolution aspects.

교육 기관: sarfraz k

2020년 7월 29일

very interesting and highly insightful course about the origin of birds. Very well explained. Bravo to both the lecturers!

교육 기관: Freddie

2017년 7월 24일

I had so much fun with yet another of the UofAs courses. I will forever look at our chickens and pet budgies differently.

교육 기관: Zandra P

2021년 3월 22일

Highly recommend any of their courses on Paleontology they are very informative with an easy to understand teaching style

교육 기관: Karen M

2020년 9월 7일

I did this course with my 8 year old son and he did the assignments and I read the course readings to him. Great course!