Chevron Left
Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,363개의 평가

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

최상위 리뷰

MC

2018년 3월 14일

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

2021년 1월 6일

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds의 424개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Silvia A A

2019년 9월 15일

A very good course where you learn a lot of facts about current dinosaurs (birds) and fossil disonaurus. A great job for teachers. Thank you for teaching me so much.

교육 기관: Ashish S

2019년 7월 28일

I did enjoyed this course primarily because I do like paleontology. The course note were very much helpful to study the course. And it was very much interesting

교육 기관: Konstantin R

2016년 9월 14일

This is my second course by University of Alberta (the first one was Dinosaurs 101) and it's great again. Looking forward for new courses (sauropods, please?)

교육 기관: Suzan H

2016년 2월 21일

Very nicely put together course. I learned a lot about birds evolved. I truly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about evolution of birds.

교육 기관: Bob S

2019년 10월 16일

This one was tough but I learned so much. Well worth the cost and the time. Who knows, maybe I'll find the missing link between avians and dinosaura.

교육 기관: Andrea G

2017년 10월 9일

Me encanto, detallan toda la relación histórica con los distintos cambios y adaptaciones de los dinosaurios de los cuales derivan las aves actuales.

교육 기관: Cesar L

2020년 12월 8일

Great way to teach with interesting reading and well explained videos! My new hobby has started after two dino courses from University of Alberta!

교육 기관: Luis H V J

2020년 6월 17일

Un curso excelente, desde la parte científica hasta las ilustraciones, cuestionarios, conferencias y lecturas. Verdaderamente un trabajo único!

교육 기관: Marcos d S

2017년 7월 2일

It's worth taking this course in order to understand not only how birds are related to dinosaurs, but also, how important they are to our world.

교육 기관: Troy G

2016년 2월 4일

An excellent overview of dinosaurs and birds, the closest some of us will ever get to a paleontology class outside of enrolling in a university

교육 기관: cassidy

2021년 2월 2일

I really enjoyed this course!! I learned a lot from this experience and I hope I can apply what I did learn into my future college and careers

교육 기관: Neha K A

2020년 4월 24일

This was a fantastic course.

I learned about a bird's anatomical features and how these beautiful creatures evolved.

thanks to all instructors.

교육 기관: Santiago B

2020년 8월 27일

Great lessons with very interesting, actual and useful information. It’s been a pleasure to be a student of this course. Long live Theropoda.

교육 기관: Hyunjung L

2022년 6월 12일

It was very helpful in undertading current development in the area of pateontology. I would definitely recommend it to my zoology students.

교육 기관: Karthy S

2022년 3월 18일

Very informative and well-structured course for ornithologists and dino lovers. Many thanks to the University of Alberta and its faculties.

교육 기관: li'ting'ting

2022년 2월 1일

Too a glory world when I know the relationship about some animals and I have a bigger heart to know more about the world on the dinosaurs.

교육 기관: L D

2021년 5월 5일

Brilliant! Amazing content and Dr W Scott Persons has a real gift for teaching. It has reinforced my wish to study paleontology full time.

교육 기관: Hunter R

2020년 9월 27일

Thanks for the great learning experince and this helped a lot in my understanding in early dinosaurs and how they transtioned into birds.

교육 기관: Pritvik S

2017년 1월 16일

The course was an extensive and enjoyable overview of theropod dinosaurs and birds, thanks to the University of Alberta for making it!

교육 기관: Nicholas B

2018년 3월 30일

Challenging yet thoroughly enjoyable. Thought I knew a bit about birds but now have a much better understanding. Would recommend 100%

교육 기관: James M

2016년 12월 5일

Most informative! The course is well thought out and must have taken a great deal of time putting all together. Many thanks

Jim Morris

교육 기관: Meera J

2021년 11월 26일

W​atched this course with my 9-year-old son who wants to be paleontologist when he grows up. He loved it and did it mainly for him!

교육 기관: Saharsha V

2021년 10월 18일

I am glad that I took paleontology : theropod dinosaur and the origin of birds. it was an amazing experience and loved the method.

교육 기관: Dillon T

2016년 6월 20일

Cool course I love birds and now understand about them more !!!!! Plus I can tell my friends want to see a Dino look over there !

교육 기관: Dylan T

2016년 1월 29일

Another excellent course. Thank you very much for your amazing work. One of the most engaging learning experiences on this site.