Chevron Left
Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,363개의 평가

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

최상위 리뷰

MC

2018년 3월 14일

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

2021년 1월 6일

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds의 424개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: José E

2020년 5월 28일

Extremely didactic and enjoyable course that gives a thorough explanation on the origin of birds and their evolutionary history

교육 기관: Osypchuk A

2020년 4월 1일

I enjoyed this course a lot - all videos, interactive materials, and quiz were engaging, educational and very well thought out.

교육 기관: Sathvik

2020년 6월 27일

The course is really good...so much so that I got emotional when I knew this was my last video with the University of Alberta

교육 기관: omnaren v

2020년 6월 28일

I loved this course ,it was really interesting it expanded my career options greatly and Mr.Scott Persons is a great teacher

교육 기관: Rohit P

2020년 6월 8일

Super insightful and very well balanced between the practicalities and the entire story that lead to the evolution of birds!

교육 기관: Dave J

2017년 1월 2일

there is a lot I had to unlearn from PBS about Avian evolution. now I am hooked on their courses on dinosaurs and evolution.

교육 기관: Caedan H

2016년 2월 26일

Very fun and exciting! It teaches you how the Theropods can be traced into the first birds in a really cool interactive way.

교육 기관: Lila K W

2021년 12월 24일

I completed the course and enjoyed it but did not get my certificate. The link provided did not lead to the certificate :(

교육 기관: Sylvia H

2017년 7월 20일

very helpful as it is very difficult to learn Dinosaur (for adults) in a systematic way, especially from evolution aspects.

교육 기관: sarfraz k

2020년 7월 29일

very interesting and highly insightful course about the origin of birds. Very well explained. Bravo to both the lecturers!

교육 기관: Freddie

2017년 7월 24일

I had so much fun with yet another of the UofAs courses. I will forever look at our chickens and pet budgies differently.

교육 기관: Zandra P

2021년 3월 22일

Highly recommend any of their courses on Paleontology they are very informative with an easy to understand teaching style

교육 기관: Karen M

2020년 9월 7일

I did this course with my 8 year old son and he did the assignments and I read the course readings to him. Great course!

교육 기관: Billy L S

2021년 8월 3일

This course is absolutely spectacular! A lot of it is very challenging, and that is just what I need! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Sonka

2020년 8월 30일

el curso es completo aunque hay cosas que han cambiado por investigación pero se entiende la antiguedad de los videos

교육 기관: Annesha K G

2017년 3월 15일

Great course. I didn't knew it that Dinosaurs are still present in birds. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera.

교육 기관: Donald J M

2016년 5월 1일

Excellent. The subject is clearly and concisely produced and delivered; the readings are spot on. Worth every minute.

교육 기관: Sarai P

2020년 3월 27일

me gusto aprender con la Universidad de Alberta y espero que me den nuevas oportunidades para cursar otros programas

교육 기관: Rachel K W

2019년 4월 16일

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

교육 기관: M S M

2020년 8월 11일

a very great course, easy to follow and understand and gives many insights on Birds and its evolutionary lives

교육 기관: Ruben R

2022년 5월 12일

Me encantó y muy feliz. comencé un trabajo donde debo saber de aves y este curso me llego como anillo al dedo

교육 기관: Richie H

2021년 8월 31일

I love to learn the topics relate Dinosaurs, thank all scientists who did all hard work to let us learn here.

교육 기관: Eriathwen E

2017년 2월 20일

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

교육 기관: Humberto C C

2016년 2월 1일

Wonderful course, full descriptive and interactive. Looking forward to the next course from Dr. Currie groups

교육 기관: John N L B

2016년 5월 17일

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10