Chevron Left
Thoracic Oncology(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Thoracic Oncology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
298개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Thoracic malignancies are major, global health problems. Lung cancer is the most common cancer and cause of cancer death in the world, with more than 1.5 million deaths per year. More Americans will die from lung cancer each year (approximately 159,480) than from colon, breast, pancreatic, and prostate cancer combined (approximately 158,630), the next most common causes of cancer death. Esophageal cancer is the 6th most common cause of cancer deaths worldwide, and the 4th most common cause in developing nations. This course will provide a comprehensive, multidisciplinary introduction to state of the art approaches in the care of patients with thoracic malignancies, including various types of lung cancers and esophageal cancers. Didactic material will cover epidemiology, screening and diagnosis, staging, imaging, radiation therapy, systemic therapy, surgery, psychiatry, and patient support topics. This is an on-demand course with integrated learning units that are focused on specific topics. Each unit contains several video lectures with interactive questions and is followed by a short quiz. Prerequisites: None required although basic medical training in some field related to thoracic oncology would be helpful....

최상위 리뷰

D
2017년 12월 10일

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

AT
2017년 7월 19일

A very comprehensive course on thoracic oncology, well structured presentations, useful quizzes. Would recommend for any medic interested in the subject.

필터링 기준:

Thoracic Oncology의 66개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ong J J

2016년 12월 6일

This overview is comprehensive and covers a wide range of topics. The lecturers come from various disciplines and provide their perspectives on the multi-disciplinary care for patients with thoracic malignancies.

교육 기관: Devan D L

2017년 12월 11일

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

교육 기관: Mohammad M A

2020년 4월 18일

Please help us learn more about malignancies with various courses on other prevalent chronic diseases.

교육 기관: Раханская Е В

2020년 5월 27일

This course is suitable for both the surgeon and the student. Everything is very affordable.

교육 기관: Shailesh P S

2017년 7월 18일

Great course with great info to be part of. Enjoyed..!! Thank you Michigan and professors.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 27일

I have learned many new things..I am pleased and grateful.thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Padma P D

2020년 8월 6일

Really great course! Thank you to all! Very deep into the subject! appreciate it!

교육 기관: Benjamin B G

2016년 11월 4일

This is indeed a comprehensive and an excellent course so far. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: Zili T

2016년 10월 18일

very good lecture. thank you, Profs, to make it online and share free.

교육 기관: Komala R

2020년 9월 11일

through this course i have got a vast knowledge about lung cancer

교육 기관: Ibrahim K M

2019년 1월 19일

in this course you will find new information you never see before

교육 기관: Akshay S S

2019년 6월 29일

Thank you for sharing information with me

교육 기관: Vasilis V

2016년 10월 28일

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Gerald V

2020년 8월 13일

As a pediatric oncologist, I have not had to deal with either lung or esophageal cancers.

The use of endoscopic analysis for determining lymph node involvement was quite an eye-opener.

Likewise, the immunologic histochemical variation was a valuable learning experience as were the

pathologic descriptions of adenoca variants.

The only possible criticism might be the thoracic surgeons use of acronyms without explanation, but

this was minor.

Kudos to the team

Gratefully Gerald Vladimer MD

교육 기관: Madison A

2020년 5월 8일

The instructors provide clear diagrams and offer a good repetition of key points throughout their lectures. I'm a high school student, and my grandmother was recently diagnosed with stage 3c NSCLC, so this course has really helped me to understand what she's going through treatmentwise. I had to supplement the course with some Googling for terms, but I really do feel accomplished and I've learned so much over the past seven weeks. Thank you, UMich!

교육 기관: Stacey K

2017년 9월 30일

Thank you for the interesting and accessible course on such a complicated topic. I am a biotechnologist and I did not understand all the lectures or remembered all the treatments plans but I have received a comprehensive idea of how cancer in general is treated and managed and what kind of difficulties doctor and patients encounter. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Cor R

2020년 4월 1일

If you are pursuing a career in surgical oncology specialized in the field of thoracic oncology, my advise would be to start with this in-depth introduction provide by the University of Michigan and you will be well on your way with a strong theoretical foundation.

교육 기관: Ralfe P

2017년 2월 6일

A very comprehensive overview of lung and esophageal cancer, from risk factors, to diagnosis, staging, surgery, palliative care, psychological support and pain management. I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this excellently presented course.

교육 기관: Grigorios K

2020년 11월 17일

Great course, Great instructors, Great material!

It will help you obtain distilled knowledge and develop skills valuable in your everyday clinical practice in the field of thoracic oncology.

교육 기관: Ana T

2017년 7월 19일

A very comprehensive course on thoracic oncology, well structured presentations, useful quizzes. Would recommend for any medic interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Juan F C S

2017년 7월 29일

An incredible course, with update information and in a language for the medical student to the PhD. Useful in the daily life.

교육 기관: Aimen A

2020년 6월 24일

It provides Very thorough learning of tumors of thorax. It's a great learning platform for the healthcare professionals .

교육 기관: Rahul N

2019년 4월 1일

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for new Thoracic trainees to go through this at the beginning of their training.

교육 기관: Bini B

2020년 6월 20일

A course I will always look up for making me whatever I'll achieve in my future.Thanks a ton for your great work!

교육 기관: Kattic R J

2020년 4월 15일

The course is well designed and supported with evidence based medicine (clinical studies etc. ).