Chevron Left
Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
123개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will focus on facets of globalization that affect a country´s economic perspectives and decisions. Globalization has recently been the predominant subject in many political debates, and this course will go into the determinants of globalization. It will be separated into four modules; the first module will explain exchange rates. It will cover what determines exchange rate and how different exchange rates affect the economy and the reality of currencies. The second module will explore trade, the reality of free trade, and what occurs to a country´s economy with protectionism. The third module will go into the balance of payments, it will help you understand how economic transactions between a country and the rest of the world work. The fourth module will focus on Immigration, which is probably one of the most controversial subjects today. It will explain how migration affects host countries and it will cover current migration trends....

최상위 리뷰

NE

Jun 07, 2020

I found it very interesting and it helped to do the research on my own and answer the quizzes well because it helped me think.

AK

Jun 01, 2020

Super Course! The teaching techniques are simple yet very effective. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates in a Globalized World의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Douglas M W

Apr 21, 2020

It was a very informative course. I am so grateful to the lecturer for her insights.

교육 기관: Atul K

Dec 26, 2019

Precise and the course content was just right. It was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Jue C

Jul 05, 2018

It's really a wonderful course! Many thanks for Professor Gayle Allard. She's been able to explain those complex and hot debated issues in plain languages, so that people like me without much economics background can also understand. We're nowadays lost in different headlines and very easily influenced by media for many judgement and become very biased. Having an opportunity to take such a well-structured course online in my spare time with a professor with top knowledge and exceptional presentation skills is very lucky for me. I'm also grateful for technologies and platforms like Coursera that enable this continuing learning for everyone!

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

Nov 10, 2017

It was an amazing online course experience for me. As an economist, I simply rediscovered all those topics like exchange rates, trade, balance of payments and migration. The most advantage of this course, of course, is Gayle Allard who is very precise and clear in her explanations. I'm very pleased that I had a chance to participate in this beautiful online course!

교육 기관: ALEXANDRE J D S

Apr 03, 2020

Congratulations, Prof. Gayle Allard, for his excellence in conducting the Trade, Immigration and Exchange Rates course in a Globalized World. His way of teaching is interesting and pleasurable, since he manages to transmit economy techniques with ownership, naturalness and relaxation. Worth it!

교육 기관: Utsari G B

Jun 28, 2020

Allard is amazing!! Absolutely love this course. i would suggest you to take the specialization if you are keen on Macreoeconomics. had a wonderful revision and many of my doubts got cleared. Also, do not take peer graded assignments lightly, you will have fun!

교육 기관: Aayush G

Apr 25, 2020

Prof. Gayle Allard is the sweetest and she could explain concepts better than any of my previous economics teachers. Thanks a ton Professor!!

교육 기관: Neha E

Jun 07, 2020

I found it very interesting and it helped to do the research on my own and answer the quizzes well because it helped me think.

교육 기관: Natasha I L

Nov 21, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Doctor Gayle Allard is incredible and manages to explain intricate concepts to beginners very easily.

교육 기관: Pablo N T T

Jun 27, 2020

Indispensable para entender el funcionamiento financiero del sistema mundial. Gran modulo en la especialización

교육 기관: Pavle P

Mar 18, 2020

I truly enjoyed the approach and way of teaching of Professor Gayle Allard. I'm glad i took this course

교육 기관: Marcelo B M

Dec 06, 2017

I would like to congrats all the members of this course. It is fascinating and I have learned so much!

교육 기관: Aman K

Jun 01, 2020

Super Course! The teaching techniques are simple yet very effective. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: SONAL M

Jun 05, 2020

Really liked the way everything was explained in such simple terms.

교육 기관: MUTEZ C

Feb 09, 2020

من اقوى وافضل الدورات التي حضرتها كل الشكر لقائمين ع العمل

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 22, 2018

Interesting. I learned a lot about global trade

교육 기관: Samba M

Aug 05, 2019

Great course with practical real life examples

교육 기관: JONATHAN I L M

Feb 08, 2018

un curso muy útil

교육 기관: Ada D S

May 14, 2019

GRAT EXPERIENCE

교육 기관: KAZADI L

Sep 02, 2019

how it works

교육 기관: temesgen t

Jun 12, 2018

loved it!

교육 기관: Nihhar T

May 18, 2020

An interesting course indeed

교육 기관: Ole T B

Feb 20, 2018

This has more in common with theology than Academia. The value of this course is as a introduction to a political discourse, not as a good description of the subject it tries to explain, for this is one sided and does not give the counter arguments nearly any time. The terms 'magic' and 'we believe' are used, this does not belong in academia.