학생용
Chevron Left
Trading Basics(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 Trading Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
1,494개의 평가
390개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

최상위 리뷰

UP
2020년 6월 19일

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
2020년 5월 16일

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

필터링 기준:

Trading Basics의 384개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Padmakar S D

2020년 8월 8일

good

교육 기관: Amal V

2020년 5월 13일

good

교육 기관: Rachit N

2018년 12월 19일

cool

교육 기관: ROHIT P

2020년 5월 25일

NIL

교육 기관: Mohamed H

2016년 11월 26일

S

교육 기관: MEHROZ N

2020년 5월 26일

Excellent course to learn trading if you are new to the investing. I am a new investor in the market belongs to Pakistan and i have learnt a lot. There were a lot of basic concepts that i needed to learn to start as a new investor. Although, there are some improvements those need to be made with this course as i need to watch various YouTube videos to more effectively learn the concepts as those concepts were not clear with the lecture videos.

Moreover, i would recommend the professor to work on its body language while presenting during the lecture.

Thank you so much for providing such a great platform to learn new skills.

교육 기관: Nubia C

2021년 3월 14일

Sometimes the teacher wasn't comunicate clearly and was some error on the system that confuses

me a little, may be great if the teacher manage in a better way the examples explaining how exactly he obtain the results some of the examples don't

match on my end may I am doing wrong.In general I am happy I learned lot.

Thank you!

Nubia

교육 기관: Pavel C P

2017년 11월 6일

The course is very good at quick introduction in trading world. Basic terms and the fundamentals building blocks to understand the trading operations.

However, i found a miss taping in key examples that consume a some time to know where the number come from. I think the proper file for download could be available.

교육 기관: Dr. S S

2020년 3월 15일

This course is really good, beautifully designed. I just wish that the calculation part to be explained with example rather than just giving figures, if they can provide study material for future reference then that would be great and helpful. Rest the course is brilliant and excellent clearing the concepts

교육 기관: OUSSAMA L

2021년 3월 24일

I learned a lot about the analysis of the financial state of the company and how to invest and advise, this course has unlocked in me the capacity of financial analysis and the reflex of quantification of the data

the translation was a little out of step but despite everything it was understandable

교육 기관: Dameon G

2018년 4월 3일

Excellent content in this course. Did not give five stars because the discussion portion of the course is non existent so you pretty much have to figure some things out on your own if you have questions. Overall the course was great and the instructor was very insightful. Thank you ISB.

교육 기관: Chembuli S H

2020년 6월 5일

Very informative with high information density. One will have to make extensive notes and indulge in reading from external sources too if one wants to clear the tests.

Extremely helpful, but the only issue being no feedback on the tests being given for the first two quizzes.

교육 기관: Shubham S

2020년 6월 29일

This course helped me understand trading a lot. It covers all the basic concepts involved in trading and in addition to that it also teaches how to evaluate a company by reading the balance sheet of a company. The examples used helped me a lot and were easy to understand.

교육 기관: Tanveer A H

2020년 5월 28일

More details need to be given. Also, there are some mistakes in the course that needs to be rectified e.g. there are the instances where prof narrates a number and some other number is shown on the screen.

Overall the course is very helpful and simply explained

교육 기관: Saurabh K

2020년 8월 22일

Instructor should look forward to make the course content little more engaging, not just read the numbers, especially for week 2 material. Physical significance if provided will help a lot better in understanding the material from long term perspective

교육 기관: Alain F B U

2020년 7월 31일

It was an insightful course, that can provide you with the basic knowledge of trading. Though some of the formulas were not explained enough thus making it difficult to understand them. Overall, I highly recommend it if you are interested in trading.

교육 기관: Alberto A V

2020년 10월 12일

Muy interesante, pero se me hizo muy difícil por las fórmulas matemáticas y el idioma. Hay varios temas que son complejos y la explicación no es muy clara. Hace años que estoy en el trading, y aprendí muchos conceptos que desconocía.

교육 기관: Amir A

2020년 5월 8일

Trading basics provides a very good opportunity to learn basic of trading. These basics are very helpful in understanding the performances of stock listed companies. I think a good course to begin a self-sufficient trading career.

교육 기관: Ramon

2017년 5월 22일

Great content and range in topics. The powerpoint presentation could use a little improvements and small corrections. I would like a little more explanation on the formulas or examples of them in use before the quizzes. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giang N

2020년 11월 23일

Foundational knowledge regarding Trading attained but the slides have not been well prepared. There are a lot of confusions in terms of number errors and error in the slides. Overall it is a good course but not excellent.

교육 기관: DAIDEEP B

2020년 6월 30일

Very informative course, I always wanted to learn about share market and this course help me to achieve that. There should be solved answers at the end of the week but nevertheless I got basic information of share market.

교육 기관: Prakshit B

2018년 11월 23일

I think the faculty could have been more explanatory in Week 3, and more factually correct and in sync with the data being read out from slides. Otherwise, this course provides a learning step for a beginner for sure.

교육 기관: Wong T S

2020년 5월 27일

The lessons in week 1 and 2 were pretty clear and straightforward with the explanation of the financial statement components, however Week 3 and 4 lessons were a bit all over the place, especially the CAPM parts.

교육 기관: Shubham V P

2020년 6월 13일

Course is good in terms of getting familiar with basic terminologies related to share market. But explanations could have been made even better. At some point it feels like instructor is just reading the sildes.

교육 기관: Soumya S

2020년 3월 31일

Incredibly simply explained. A great learning experience.

However, a small request for the editing team, there are couple of videos, out of sync with the images, and a few numbers as well, esp in the fourth week