Chevron Left
Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies(으)로 돌아가기

New York Institute of Finance의 Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.7
별점
192개의 평가

강좌 소개

In the final course from the Machine Learning for Trading specialization, you will be introduced to reinforcement learning (RL) and the benefits of using reinforcement learning in trading strategies. You will learn how RL has been integrated with neural networks and review LSTMs and how they can be applied to time series data. By the end of the course, you will be able to build trading strategies using reinforcement learning, differentiate between actor-based policies and value-based policies, and incorporate RL into a momentum trading strategy. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 3월 5일

It was easy to follow but not easy. I learned a lot and I now have the confidence to implement Reinforcement learning to my own FX trading strategies. Thank you so much.

RA

2021년 2월 2일

After the first two courses, this one grabs you into the reinforcement learning spectrum. This topic has been revealing to me and its applications to trading

필터링 기준:

Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies의 51개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sarvari P

2021년 5월 20일

Succinct and great explanation of deep reinforcement learning methods with amazing demo lab scripts

교육 기관: Jair R

2020년 6월 7일

This content really is ahead of the Business As Usual.

Congrats!

교육 기관: Sridhar S

2021년 3월 9일

Need more time to finish the ML model

교육 기관: Edgar C

2021년 2월 23일

Muy buen curso.!

교육 기관: 李艳丹

2020년 3월 25일

perfect!

교육 기관: Martin L

2021년 7월 14일

Provide the idea and method of RL for trading, but seems like less practice knowledge for the trading. hope can add more detail for for the trading build up. overall the course are good.

교육 기관: Макс К

2020년 10월 4일

Great course, exactly what I was looking for! But there were some technical difficulties on practical tasks ...

교육 기관: Gustav K F Y

2022년 7월 1일

I look forward to examples of integration of decision based on reinforcement learning and algo-trading logic

교육 기관: RENATO V M S

2021년 7월 13일

A touhg and very advanced course, with an amazing Google Cloud Platform !!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 16일

Nice with the RL classes, it is a bit random.

교육 기관: Andrew C

2020년 10월 10일

There are some lectures on RL and some on Trading. But there aren't enough materials on the application of RL to Trading. It just talks about some high level concepts on how it could be used. We could get this from any basic article on RL and Trading. Even the last exercise is not RL on Trading. It's just a machine learning exercise to predict S&P500's direction. Basically there is zero example and exercise on RL for Trading Strategies, which is the main topic.

교육 기관: Jakub K

2020년 8월 28일

I learned a few cool things. The main problem with this specialization is that the Machine Learning Stuff and Finance stuff are really separated (Google, NY univ). What I was looking for is the place where two concepts meets. Also i felt like ML stuff went too deeply too fast. Still... Cool Introduction.

교육 기관: WAI F C

2020년 5월 10일

The course could be improved if the lab included stock trading related works for both RL and LSTM. I had already learned stock trading with RL and LSTM before I took this class.

교육 기관: Aadam

2020년 4월 2일

It is geared more towards people who already have an understanding of the stock market and its lingo. Not much information about stock market lingo for a beginner.

교육 기관: Dmitrievskiy A

2020년 4월 19일

Reinforcement learning tasks are not related to financial domain. Financial topics are superficial. Course for absolute newbies in RL and FinTech

교육 기관: Sushil V

2021년 3월 24일

no actual model on stock prediction using RL

교육 기관: Oliver P

2020년 8월 4일

While there were a lot of interesting concepts in this course, I didn't feel that I learned a lot from it and certainly was nowhere near implementing what I wanted to. It pushes Google's cloud services so you're on your own if you want to program on your own computer. I've since completed a course by deeplearning.ai (not trading focussed) which I felt was a lot better, I learned a lot of theory to develop an understanding of what they're teaching as well as practical coding assignments that I felt I could actually take the code and apply to my own projects.

Google pushes its ability to learn from BigData but I really don't consider stock data to be BigData, at least if you're processing a single instrument/currency/stock at a time. If you're trying to go down to tick level data then you're going to have more problems with lag and execution making processing that amount of data a bit pointless... unless that's really really what you want/need to be doing.

To be fair to this course, it is good to know what is out there should it be suitable for your challenges and yeah, they can process a massive, huge, gigantic amount of data very quickly.

교육 기관: Simone B

2022년 5월 4일

There is no real application of RL in trading in this course. They just first skim quickly to the basics of RL, quite superficially, then they explain the basics of portfolio management. These two rails go parallel and never touch each other. Moreover, the part covering RL, MDP, TD and Q Learning is illustrated too fast to understand any subtle points, with too many details (equations quickly explained, code fragments gone through in a minute or too) put together roughly to be a qualitative introduction.

교육 기관: David G

2022년 6월 28일

A few interesting nuggets buried in a mess of cobbled together material, dodgy slide decks with poorly formatted code snippets, all combined with the annoying "QwikLabs" that takes about 3 minutes to start for every single assessment. This could be so much better.

교육 기관: David G

2020년 6월 18일

Few financial applications. RL is a complex notions. Exerices are too difficult.

교육 기관: Novi K

2020년 7월 13일

not really make me statisfied

교육 기관: Hyder A A

2022년 1월 1일

Way below expectations!

교육 기관: Amos E

2021년 6월 27일

I​ went through the first two classes in this specialization to get to the reinforcement learning material. Total waste of time. The RL material consists of an introduction to RL in general, and some pre-done notebooks that execute RL on ai gym. None of it has anything to do with trading strategies. The finance lectures, of course, do relate to trading strategies, but they're just advice - it's all "do x, don't do y," with no explanation of *how* to do x or avoid doing y.

교육 기관: Lloyd P

2021년 5월 11일

Too general to pursue any meaningful work with RL for trading. The class is trying to cover too much material from too many different angles to be useful.

교육 기관: Nitin K

2020년 11월 10일

Highly limited information with extremely steep learning curve.